We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”
Review of Hotel Ronda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ronda
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The owner, Lara, is a charm. helpful and informative, she genuinely wants you to enjoy her hotel and her town. A basic but perfectly appropriate room for the price is quiet and atmospheric. Situated in the old town, which the multitude of day visitors ignore (?), it is next to the famous bridge and some very good low cost restaurants. Don't let the vivid photos on Trip Advisor put you off, the colors are much more subdued. Breakfast could be in your room or on a delightful small terrace and is very healthy and filling. Restful, quiet and convenient I thoroughly recommend Casa grande.

Room Tip: We had the second floor and enjoyed that
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel Ronda is a small family run hotel. The owner was lovely, the location excellant. It is not fancy but was great for the price. The room was an adequate size and was immaculate. Ronda is a lovely town and if I were to travel there again I would choose to stay here each time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rjh1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This gem of a hotel centrally situated in Ronda just near Nuevo Bridge overlooking the majestic gorge that defines this town. This is a small boutique like hotel that is run by a very sweet and helpful woman who grew up in this place before converting it into a hotel. There are certainly fancier hotels in town but the price here makes the value absolutely unbeatable . I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel Ronda is such a warm, welcoming place. The family running it are gracious and kind and passed along some great trips for enjoying Ronda. The location in the old city could not be better, less than 100 meters from Plaza Nueva to the north and just a few steps out of the hotel to the Roman Bridge/Arab Bridge area. One morning, after leaving our window open to enjoy the night air, we were serenaded by school children beginning their school day. Totally enchanting. Sole and her family went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and treated us like family. We greatly appreciated it and can't wait to return to Ronda.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanchaponza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a wonderful family owned hotel, the location is perfect, the rooms spotlessly clean, the two sisters who run it could not be more friendly and helpful. it is well run, with attention to detail. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are planning to visit Rhonda. There was a festival going on, our final day, we had to get to the train, and all the cabs were busy. The owner was going to get her car to take our family to the train station, when a cab company called to say " a cab is on the way". Amazing.

Room Tip: There was no fitness center or family activities, not need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for one night with a friend a couple of weeks ago. It was a really lovely experience. The location is very central and although there is no parking at the hotel, we were offered a reduced rate at an underground car park in the center of town. The hotel itself looks beautiful from the outside and is on a very picturesque street. The room and the hotel were spotlessly clean and he beds were very comfortable. The air conditioning was perfect and there was a salon-strength hair dryer in the bathroom, which was great! We were given free coffee, fruit and biscuits in the morning without even asking for them. The staff were very helpful and friendly and, thankfully, spoke excellent English (our Spanish is very patchy!) There is also excellent free Wi-Fi. This little budget hotel is a real gem and I would definitely stay here again. If you want somewhere with a balcony, dining room, bar or room service - you might want to look at some of the more expensive hotels. But if you want somewhere affordable, central, clean and comfortable to sleep while you spend your time wandering the beautiful streets of Ronda, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is the perfect hotel in the beautiful old part of Ronda. The rooms are modern and the price is very reasonable. The breakfast is served in the room and the friendly English-speaking manager welcomes you in a way that makes you feel you are a part of her family. Even though it is nice to have the breakfast in the room, we would have preferred a quiet and nice breakfast table, maybe in the small plaza outside the hotel.

We came with our bikes, and the hotel staff suggested that we could take the bikes in the room. Two large beds were perfect for our needs. The bathroom is very nice. At Google Maps street view you can actually walk all the way into the hotel and the rooms at the first floor.

Biking from Ronda is great, and we climbed the mountain up to Grazalema, about two hours away on bike. Hotel Ronda suggested where we should go.

Room Tip: If you have a bike, ask for first floor. They will let you take it inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norjanpoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 40 in Ronda
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#4 of 40 in Ronda
1,345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 40 in Ronda
536 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
0.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ronda

Address: Calle Ruedo Dona Elvira Numero 12, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range: £62 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Ronda 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in La Ciudad centre, in the very historical artistic heritage. The rooms have internet Wi-fi connection, TV, air-conditioning and heating, a private well-equipped bathroom. Is decorated in a modern style, with minimalist and traditional details that are congenial with the cobbled streets and the old facades. The service provided is that of offering accommodation. Given the size of the hotel, one will feel at ease in a familiar and close atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing