We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acinipo
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Ronda
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel is fine except that reception di9dn't really tell me about the parking they can offer. Instead paid 25 Euros for a night in a private car park! The hotel is fine and my room was nicely decorated and clean but rather small. There was no soap in the bathroom so washed my hands in hair shampoo! Breakfast was nice with wonderful fresh coffee and orange juice. Would I stay again - probably - better the devil you know!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Great hotel .. modern & stylish with a spacious room.

I booked a four night break at Hotel Acinipo as a Christmas surprise for my girlfriend. Having visited Ronda before I knew roughly where the hotel was situated but was still pleasantly surprised by it's exact location ..

Our room was large & airy with plenty of storage and a comfy bed, the bathroom was of a decent size, well lit, well laid out and had a brilliant shower with plenty of water pressure.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the receptionist pointed out streets where it was possible to park our car securely whilst avoiding having to pay daily rates in local carparks thus saving us roughly €50!

The hotel is situated next to the Plaza de Toros and is roughly 2 minutes walk from Plaza del Socorro which is surrounded by fantastic tapas bars & restaurants.
On the subject of bars, the Atrium Bar adjoining the hotel is great. They have a large range of wines, spirits & beers and seems to be equally as popular with Rondeños as it is with tourists.
Sitting on the terrace in the winter sunshine enjoying a coffee in the afternoon is bliss!

I would definitely recommend the hotel and will definitely stay there again.

All in all .. excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Beautiful last minute booking , and were pleasantly surprised how nice this spot was. Right on the gorge with views not 5 min walk around the corner. You do have to navigate through 2 elevator was though didn't find this a bother though my sister got lost once trying to find the room and the receptionist kindly escorted her to the room. Receptionists were nice and gave a wonderful recommendation for dinner. Our room over looked the oldest bull ring in spain! Nicest bathroom in our Spain tour (6 hotels) bed was average comfort for eurpoean beds. Everything was very clean and quiet. Wifi in common area was very slow.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugRNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

A very stylish hotel in a great location in Ronda. Right next to the Bullring and handy for views of the gorge and bars and restaurants. Staff were very pleasant. Our room was really large with lots of storage space, a nice view of the park in front of the hotel and the mountains beyond. Very nicely decorated, and had a large window sill with cushions that you could sit in to watch the world go by. Breakfast in the adjacent cafe was good - juice, coffee, bread and cheese etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogogaijingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Once again our rooms looked nothing like the photos on booking.com. There were quite poorly decorated and access was odd - you had to go up a lift and then along a corridor and then up antoher lift - which would hold 1 bag only at a time!

However the staff were lovely, albeit they spent a lot of time socialising in the bar! and the location was great. We found parking within 5 minutes walk and there are at least 10 restaurants on the doorstep of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juzzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Stayed 1 night in the Acinipo Hotel based on TA's reviews. Very nice situated next to the famous Bullring of Ronda. Only 3 mins walk to the old bridge which offers great view down.

Hotel itslef was 4* but looks like more a 3*. Nice room facing the gardens. Staff was ok, room was big enough for 2 of us. We had a room with a Whirlpool that didn't work at all (we were advised about this). Some issues with the water pressure in room. Bed was twin instead of king (as usual in Spain). Wi-fi internet signal wasn't good enough to use my computer in-room. Paid 85 euros for the night with breakfast.

Breakfast was in the next door café and was very basic.
No parking at all in the aera so use the Public parking at the Plaza Socorro and then walk 5-7 minutes to the hotel.

For a good restaurant, go to Pedro Romero, at the back of the Bullring. Very good food and wines.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We found the Hotel last minute going through the local Tourist Office.
The hotel is just around the corner of the Tourist Office and it's located in the square of the Plaza de Toros de Ronda, one of the cutiest Plaza de Toros in Andalusia.
The entrance is small and not on the public main street but into a small closed street, the hall is really small but lovely...the whole hotel recreates a BOAT in material used (seemed teak) for cupboards, beds, etc.
The revelation has been the room: enermous (30mq), with a marvellous parquet flooring, double bathroom (shower separated), great lights. The breakfast was very good, maybe not as good as the room...
Total charge for one big bed plus one small for the bigger boy 120euro...considering that Ronda is not cheap...it is cool.
ciao

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The4P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 40 in Ronda
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#19 of 40 in Ronda
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#21 of 40 in Ronda
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sierra Hidalga
Hotel Sierra Hidalga
#32 of 40 in Ronda
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#29 of 40 in Ronda
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acinipo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acinipo

Address: Calle Jose Aparicio 7 | Paseo Blas Infante, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
Price Range: £44 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acinipo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ACINIPO 4* located in the heart of Ronda, next to the bullring and the New Bridge, has 16 spacious rooms, most with wonderful views. You can enjoy our restaurant ATRIVM and pleasant outdoor terrace in an incomparable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Acinipo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acinipo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing