We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service in a fine hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acinipo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acinipo
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a fine hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

As other reviewers have said you cannot find a better location in Ronda. The hotel is right beside the Plaza de Toro, in fact our room looked out onto the bull ring.

We had a standard room, while compact it was bright and airy due to the two windows (black-out blinds were provided). There was plenty of storage space and thankfully a very modern air conditioning unit which kept us cool. The bathroom was large and stylishly fitted out. Overall the hotel and our room had the style and feeling of a botique hotel.

Our deal included breakfast which was served in the hotel bar. Breakfast was limited to a small selection of cold meats and cheese, fruit and cereals.

What makes this hotel truly excellent is the service. All members of staff we met were friendly and helpful. My husband left an item in the room when we checked out, we were contacted by email and arrangements were made to forward the item to the next stop on our holiday in Spain.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sn00zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    85
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
35
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
334 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

The hotel is fine except that reception di9dn't really tell me about the parking they can offer. Instead paid 25 Euros for a night in a private car park! The hotel is fine and my room was nicely decorated and clean but rather small. There was no soap in the bathroom so washed my hands in hair shampoo! Breakfast was nice with wonderful fresh coffee and orange juice. Would I stay again - probably - better the devil you know!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Great hotel .. modern & stylish with a spacious room.

I booked a four night break at Hotel Acinipo as a Christmas surprise for my girlfriend. Having visited Ronda before I knew roughly where the hotel was situated but was still pleasantly surprised by it's exact location ..

Our room was large & airy with plenty of storage and a comfy bed, the bathroom was of a decent size, well lit, well laid out and had a brilliant shower with plenty of water pressure.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the receptionist pointed out streets where it was possible to park our car securely whilst avoiding having to pay daily rates in local carparks thus saving us roughly €50!

The hotel is situated next to the Plaza de Toros and is roughly 2 minutes walk from Plaza del Socorro which is surrounded by fantastic tapas bars & restaurants.
On the subject of bars, the Atrium Bar adjoining the hotel is great. They have a large range of wines, spirits & beers and seems to be equally as popular with Rondeños as it is with tourists.
Sitting on the terrace in the winter sunshine enjoying a coffee in the afternoon is bliss!

I would definitely recommend the hotel and will definitely stay there again.

All in all .. excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Beautiful last minute booking , and were pleasantly surprised how nice this spot was. Right on the gorge with views not 5 min walk around the corner. You do have to navigate through 2 elevator was though didn't find this a bother though my sister got lost once trying to find the room and the receptionist kindly escorted her to the room. Receptionists were nice and gave a wonderful recommendation for dinner. Our room over looked the oldest bull ring in spain! Nicest bathroom in our Spain tour (6 hotels) bed was average comfort for eurpoean beds. Everything was very clean and quiet. Wifi in common area was very slow.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbugRNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

A very stylish hotel in a great location in Ronda. Right next to the Bullring and handy for views of the gorge and bars and restaurants. Staff were very pleasant. Our room was really large with lots of storage space, a nice view of the park in front of the hotel and the mountains beyond. Very nicely decorated, and had a large window sill with cushions that you could sit in to watch the world go by. Breakfast in the adjacent cafe was good - juice, coffee, bread and cheese etc. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogogaijingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Once again our rooms looked nothing like the photos on booking.com. There were quite poorly decorated and access was odd - you had to go up a lift and then along a corridor and then up antoher lift - which would hold 1 bag only at a time!

However the staff were lovely, albeit they spent a lot of time socialising in the bar! and the location was great. We found parking within 5 minutes walk and there are at least 10 restaurants on the doorstep of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juzzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
215 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,060 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

Stayed 1 night in the Acinipo Hotel based on TA's reviews. Very nice situated next to the famous Bullring of Ronda. Only 3 mins walk to the old bridge which offers great view down.

Hotel itslef was 4* but looks like more a 3*. Nice room facing the gardens. Staff was ok, room was big enough for 2 of us. We had a room with a Whirlpool that didn't work at all (we were advised about this). Some issues with the water pressure in room. Bed was twin instead of king (as usual in Spain). Wi-fi internet signal wasn't good enough to use my computer in-room. Paid 85 euros for the night with breakfast.

Breakfast was in the next door café and was very basic.
No parking at all in the aera so use the Public parking at the Plaza Socorro and then walk 5-7 minutes to the hotel.

For a good restaurant, go to Pedro Romero, at the back of the Bullring. Very good food and wines.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#18 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
0.0 mi away
Plaza de Toros
Plaza de Toros
#28 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acinipo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acinipo

Property: Hotel Acinipo
Address: Calle Jose Aparicio 7 | & Paseo Blas Infante, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acinipo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ACINIPO 4* located in the heart of Ronda, next to the bullring and the New Bridge, has 16 spacious rooms, most with wonderful views. You can enjoy our restaurant ATRIVM and pleasant outdoor terrace in an incomparable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Acinipo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acinipo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing