We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best location possible with classy, comfy little rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acinipo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Acinipo
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best location possible with classy, comfy little rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

You'll see how great the location is when you walk 100 feet down to the viewpoint looking over a spectacular cliff. I thought the room was spacious, although the bathroom was less so it was still very neat and tidy. Parking was a short walk away but it was easy to get to and you could park easily while unloading. I was really happy to have found this lovely place and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    86
    35
    15
    13
See reviews for
35
118
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Officially a 4 star, more a 3 star good hotel.

So it's location it's perfect, in middle of town, next to the bridge of Ronda, next to shopping street, and all of what is to be seen in Ronda.

We were welcomed by a very friendly staff, who also was of very good advice as to what to visit and which tapas bar to eat at :-)

the room itself is nothing special, clean, simple, comfortable. No frills, no thrills, but simply what you need for a good night of sleep.
Only thing missing in the room, a safe. Even though it was advertised as having one, we found none.
Breakfast is simple but there also you have what you need. All good, with coffee ;-)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ynop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

This hotel is very nicely situated between the bull fighting arena and the bridge in Ronda. It is central to everything and very reasonably priced. The hotel is very clean and modern. The rooms are large and the bathroom was huge for Europe. There are lovely views from the front rooms. The staff spoke good English and were extremely helpful. Marta at the front desk was wonderful and should be given a raise! I enjoyed this hotel very much and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenskate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights, the rooms where clean and tidy and quite modern, the only thing I would say we only had one large pillow on our bed could done with more, also tea and coffee making facilities would of been nice in the rooms. The staff where very friendly and helpful, the location is excellent and has nice views of the bull ring. We ate in the cafe bar on the first day and was disappointed with the food, as some dishes where not available and it was a little bit pricey. We had some rose wine and it tasted off. We enjoyed our stay but a residents bar would be nice and the bar/restaurant area could be less cold (atmosphere).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyemma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

This hotel is very clean the staff are very very good,location is very very good rooms are well presented and are clean , beds soft and blankets snugly, bathroom nice shower good, wifi free in all rooms. The only down side for me was the dinning room,which needed to feel more welcoming ist cold and has nothing to it also breakfast is not good for 7 euros, I would say again but would get breakfast at McDonald or some where

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Perfect location in Ronda and nice and clean rooms. Hotel overall is in very good condition modern and nicely appointed. Very friendly staff and always ready to help with anything. Had breakfast in the cafe adjacent to the hotel and it was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudetteSouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Receptionist and other staff were extremely friendly. We found our room to be spacious, clean, large bath room and a nice view of the bull ring. Quite easy to find with car - parking is nearby (5 min walk). Good location to explore new and old part of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#18 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
0.0 mi away
Plaza de Toros
Plaza de Toros
#27 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acinipo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acinipo

Property: Hotel Acinipo
Address: Calle Jose Aparicio 7 | & Paseo Blas Infante, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acinipo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ACINIPO 4* located in the heart of Ronda, next to the bullring and the New Bridge, has 16 spacious rooms, most with wonderful views. You can enjoy our restaurant ATRIVM and pleasant outdoor terrace in an incomparable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Acinipo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acinipo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing