We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acinipo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Acinipo
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

In very good location we found a stylish, modern, designer hotel. Some negativ issue were the bed which is not really high quality and the fact it was so noisy in the night during our stays. The bathroom is very big and really comfortable.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Bafii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    85
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
35
117
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed as a family taking two 'superior' rooms. The rooms were quite small, but smartly presented. The beds are VERY firm. One had a view of the gardens in front of the hotel, the other onto the roof of the Tourist Information Centre. The bar outside is very loud, so if you need quiet then get a room as far away as possible from the front of the hotel.

The rooms are basic, but clean. The TV's were the tiniest we have ever seen in a hotel: 19"! wifi is fast and free and worked well in both rooms.

The staff were friendly and polite and always helpful.

The location is perfect for exploring Ronda as it is right next to the bull ring and is a 10 min walk from the train station.

The main criticism we had was of breakfast: the buffet is bare at best. This is a list of everything that was available:

Bread rolls
Butter
Jam
1x ham
1x cheese
chococrispies
corn flakes
Milk
Orange juice
a small number of bottled juices & milk (same as from the minibar)

I would strongly recommend not paying for this breakfast. There are lots of better places nearby and even a supermarket 50m away where you can get breakfast and have it on the gardens in front of the hotel (weather permitting).

Room Tip: Away from the bar for a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gibmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Acinipo could not be better situated, an easy walk across to the old town with fantastic views and adjacent to the bullring and tourist information centre should one need it. Immediately across the road from there are many restaurants and bars and shops. We stupidly did not take in that it is possible to go right to the hotel to drop off baggage and as a result had already parked in an underground carpark with which the hotel did not have an arrangement, so more expensive.

Our room was modern and clean, bathroom likewise and spacious. With no traffic going past the hotel it was very quiet and we had good night's sleep. Hotel reception exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had a good continental breakfast in their cafe/bar. Here we had had a meal the previous evening as it was raining and we were tired..This was not impressive though very cheerfully served considering we appeared to be the only customers that evening. Possibly late in the season. This area too is modern and clean but sadly disappointingly characterless.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
239 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We drove here from Cordoba, took about 2 hours.

Acinipo is in an excellent position just opposite the bull ring and in the centre of town a short walk down the road to the Puente Nuevo. You can park outside the hotel whilst you’re unloading. Parking was a short drive away €12 for 24 hours.

Friendly, helpful reception team. Good sized bedroom and bathroom, spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was included which was taken in the café attached to the hotel, good selection of pastries, yoghurt, cheese, ham and juice.

Easy to walk to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libran_Lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Paid 50euros per room which is great value. Situated adjacent to the famous bull ring, it is right in the heart of Ronda.
Just be aware that meals and drinks in the restaurant incur a 20% surcharge if you sit out on the terrace.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The hotel staff were really helpfull on check in and gave us a really useful explanation of the town and what to see and what not to miss.

The location of the hotel is right next to the bull ring and next to the Parador and although there were no great views from the hotel there was one of Ronda's many viepoints right next door. It was only about a 3 minute walk to the famous bridge as well.

Hotel has a bit of a quirky layout but was clean and the room was good. We had lunch downstairs which was OK but nothing amazing.

Room Tip: Top floor of the Far wing number 14 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
943 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Located right beside Ronda's famous bull rink and a 3 minutes stroll to the new bridge. Very friendly competent receptionist with good suggestions for an area drive and town walk and restaurant and good English. Room is good size, clean, wooden flooring and tiles in bathroom. Parking in a public parking house a few hundred meters away - drive to hotel first to unload. Wifi is free but did not work in our room, but worked at the reception area (hence a 2 rating for services)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maestranza
Hotel Maestranza
#18 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Poeta de Ronda
0.0 mi away
Plaza de Toros
Plaza de Toros
#28 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acinipo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acinipo

Property: Hotel Acinipo
Address: Calle Jose Aparicio 7 | & Paseo Blas Infante, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acinipo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ACINIPO 4* located in the heart of Ronda, next to the bullring and the New Bridge, has 16 spacious rooms, most with wonderful views. You can enjoy our restaurant ATRIVM and pleasant outdoor terrace in an incomparable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Acinipo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acinipo Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing