We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
Review of Hotel Molino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Molino
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Location fantastic, staff could not be nicer, food delicious. If you're looking for a break away from it all, amidst nature and tranquility, then this is the place to go. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotusflower_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    39
    20
    8
    2
See reviews for
12
50
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

This is a small very friendly hotel that is a great base for walking in the ares. The food is relatively simple but great. Several people have recommended it and they have been going back for years. We shall return

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Good location at the center of the town but small and poor equipped room.
The breakfast is a joke, not worth the money. We were promised by parking (I asked it in email in advance) - in practice they directed us to use nearest public parking garage which was full due to "semana santa"....

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We found the Hotel Molino to be just what we needed on our stay at Ronda. We are a family of four and looked quite a bit for a hotel that would accomodate all of us in one room. Hotel Molino gave us an extra bed in one of their triple rooms (just a bit tight) at a very reasonable price. It was certainly much less expensive than two rooms would have been. The hotel is new and spotlessly clean. We found the location to be perfect. Just a very short (less than five minute) walk to the bridge and the bull ring. Breakfast at the hotel cafe is included - a nice perk when you have hungry teenagers in the morning. The front desk staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was on the back of the hotel and therefore very quiet. I can't comment on the rooms over the street in the front. Although the street itself is not a very busy one, there may be a bit more noise. We considered Hotel Molino a great find.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2007

Consistent service, great food, good value especially drinks and a great place. On a half board basis the afternnon tea and cakes are a real treat. Well trained staff, great well kept gardens. (view across the river could be better)

This was our fouth time here! This says enough.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangoago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2007

Just stopped in with no reservations. We were told by Raphael that the hotel was a new conversion. It was exceptionally clean, with new furniture and a friendly staff. The breakfast at the connecting cafe was adequate and included in the exceptional rate.

A small balcony overlooked the street where at night you could stand and watch the young coming and going from a popular pub around the corner.

The location was convenient and I would recommend it to anyone on who wants a very clean room, convenience, value, great service but no view of the fabulous countryside. For that you will have to pay about 3 times what we paid for this room.

  • Liked — Convenience, price/value and Raphael
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inntrainin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Ronda
Royal Hotel Ronda
#25 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#12 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Tajo
Hotel El Tajo
#18 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Cayetano
Hotel San Cayetano
#17 of 39 in Ronda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colon
Hotel Colon
#8 of 39 in Ronda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molino

Property: Hotel Molino
Address: Calle Molino 31, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Molino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Molino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molino Hotel Ronda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing