We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WE LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boabdil Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boabdil Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 23 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo
1 review
“WE LOVED IT!”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I highly recommend this place! We (my parents and me (22)) loved it! Unfortunately we only stayed one night - wish we could have stayed longer. We immediately felt at home and very comfortable. The location of the Guesthouse is also really good as it is centered in the old town. The owners were really friendly and the nicest people you could imagine! The rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was a continental breakfast dream came true! TWO thumps up!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    42
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
125
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night at Boabdil. The staff could not have been more helpful the accommodation was spotlessly clean, The room was very large the bed extremely comfortable and the linen, pillows and towels were top quality (luxury :)).

There were a couple of negatives; we arrived by bus and left by train and while the accommodation is in a great spot it is about as far away from the train station as you can possibly get in Ronda. It wasnt an issue for us as it was a nice walk from the bus station (about 30 minutes) and wen we needed to catch the 8.30am train a taxi was booked for us (cost about 5 Euros). The other issue is that there is a small spiral stairs to get to the first floor; its only about 12 steps but might be an issue if you have mobility problems - once again no problem for us.

We had a large lunch and only wanted a bite to eat for dinner. We went to local tapas bar (downhill from Accom to the bar; immediately turn left and very small place next door. we had 5 delicios tapas and 2 drinks for 8 euros (fantastic value).

The next morning we left before breakfast waqs served but they left everyting in the fridge and we had a loverly breakfast.

It was a great place to stay - totally recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrisbaneJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I have rarely, if ever stayed in a B&B that was so comfortable and well appointed! Plenty of space, beautiful furnishings, and beds that provide a great night's sleep! The hotel is situated on a quaint little street, with a few small restaurants and shops just steps away. Up a short flight of stairs are the main Old Town attractions - stunning views and lots of historical sites.

The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandenburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Enjoyed staying at this hotel in the old section of Ronda. It was just a short walk to the bridge over the gorge. The owner was extremely nice and made us feel very comfortable. The rooms was very nice. My husband and I had booked a superior double room & our friend had a regular double room. Both were very nice. The primary difference being that ours had a balcony. The beds were the most comfortable ones we slept on in Spain.

We paid extra for the breakfast which was an excellent value. We had excellent fresh fruit, hot bread, meat, cheese, butter, jam, and yogurt in addition to juice and coffee/tea.

We would not hesitate to stay here again. It was an excellent place to stay and great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is a small gem in the old town of Ronda. Absolutely recommended! We stayed for 3 nights - and could have stayed for more! The owners are doing everything they can to make you feel at home. I suggest you take the breakfast option - its a good chance to chat about Ronda and surroundings with the Lady of the House. Good local restaurants are to be found very close to the hotel. Use them!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Great location inside the old town close to the San Fransisco area. Quiet street, comfortable beds and close to attractions. There is a really nice walk from the hotel along the outside of the city wall to the Puente Viejo. We did this walk before breakfast, as the sun was rising!
The owner is very helpful and gave us advices on good restaurants and so. The only thing the hotel could improve is the breakfast, which could add some eggs or pancakes or something that is more filling for the day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We booked a room in the Boabdil guesthouse for only one night. In hindsight we wish we could have stayed longer. The location of the questhouse is great, nice part of town (not to touristy), short walk to the main sights. The owner of the geusthouse (Fleur) is very friendly and considerate. And the room is beautiful and clean.
All in all a good experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstenhuner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#10 of 39 in Ronda
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 39 in Ronda
660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#14 of 39 in Ronda
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Montelirio
Hotel Montelirio
#7 of 39 in Ronda
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boabdil Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boabdil Guesthouse

Property: Boabdil Guesthouse
Address: Calle Espiritu Santo 35, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, reformed Guesthouse in the historic centre of Ronda, Andalucia. Boabdil is built in the typical Al Andalus style. The rooms are beautifully decorated and all have a private bathroom, quality beds, free wifi, There is a roofterrace with great views! We serve breakfast in the morning and there is a fully equipped kitchen for our guests to use. Free tea and coffee! All of Ronda's tourist sights are within a 10 minutes walk from the Guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boabdil Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing