We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Town, Great FLEUR”
Review of Boabdil Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boabdil Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 23 Ronda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Town, Great FLEUR”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here and loved it. It was cute, comfortable, extremely clean and I cannot say enough nice things about Fleur. While not inside the main part of town, it is close enough to walk everywhere. the value is unmatched in Rhonda. The gorge is beautiful and we treked down into it several times. We took a hike to a haunted house that Fleur told us about. Breakfast was simple, but SO GOOD. Fresh fruit, great greek yogurt, bread, cheese and meat. Just perfect! No parking on site, but we found some close at the park. And dont miss a day trip to visit other pueblo blancos.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElKochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    45
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
135
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We spent just one night there but it was very very nice. Fleur welcomed us and gave us some tips about restaurants and Ronda itself. The quality of mats in our room- patio, was really very good as well as breakfast. The whole house was quiet, clean and very well-kept.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stepanka40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We loved our stay at boabdil! Fantastic location on the edge of the old town (be sure to have a drink and watch the world go by in the square)

Warm welcome with offer to carry bags and use fridge. Breakfast is 3euros but u need to book in advance, we didn't know this so went a bit hungry in the morning! There is a little cafe 10m away on the corner you can have breakfast in though. Would've been good to have info on area in the room or at reception as needed to go to tourist info to get map etc. bathroom and bedroom nicely decorated and absolutely spotless. Nice little terrace but was in shade the whole time.Very very comfy beds and lovely fluffy towels.

Ronda itself is beautiful but VERY hot in beginning of June when we went. Having gone out for dinner in Seville too early we decided to go out later here (10pm) but everything was closing/already closed so reckon u should go around 8/8:30pm. Didn't find any great restaurants but nice to sit in the square the other side of the bridge fom the guesthouse and have lunch. Local sheeps cheese was fantastic and waiters much friendlier than in Seville.

Room Tip: Go for room with terrace not balcony if you want the sun. Ask about breakfast in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieC950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarschot, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We booked the patio room, which was maybe a little too small for us, as this was our last night and we needed to organise our luggage for thr trip back home :) but neverheless it was very nicely decorated and spotless. Fleur, the owner, was very friendly and helped us out with parking spot, and the best breakfast we had in our entire holiday! We also enjoyed the sun terrace on the roof, although some flowers would not go amiss here :) we left Ronda in the rain, but with a very good feeling!

Room Tip: Patio room is small, also the (but very nicely decorated) bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chococat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here in may and it was what kinda what we expected given the good reviews that we read on this site. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. The room was great - absolutely spotless and decorated in a tradition spanish style with hints of morrocco. Lovely hot shower which we both didnt want to leave. Breakfast was also good. A short walk from all the action. Absolutely recomended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qualitywork1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I highly recommend this place! We (my parents and me (22)) loved it! Unfortunately we only stayed one night - wish we could have stayed longer. We immediately felt at home and very comfortable. The location of the Guesthouse is also really good as it is centered in the old town. The owners were really friendly and the nicest people you could imagine! The rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was a continental breakfast dream came true! TWO thumps up!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night at Boabdil. The staff could not have been more helpful the accommodation was spotlessly clean, The room was very large the bed extremely comfortable and the linen, pillows and towels were top quality (luxury :)).

There were a couple of negatives; we arrived by bus and left by train and while the accommodation is in a great spot it is about as far away from the train station as you can possibly get in Ronda. It wasnt an issue for us as it was a nice walk from the bus station (about 30 minutes) and wen we needed to catch the 8.30am train a taxi was booked for us (cost about 5 Euros). The other issue is that there is a small spiral stairs to get to the first floor; its only about 12 steps but might be an issue if you have mobility problems - once again no problem for us.

We had a large lunch and only wanted a bite to eat for dinner. We went to local tapas bar (downhill from Accom to the bar; immediately turn left and very small place next door. we had 5 delicios tapas and 2 drinks for 8 euros (fantastic value).

The next morning we left before breakfast waqs served but they left everyting in the fridge and we had a loverly breakfast.

It was a great place to stay - totally recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrisbaneJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Enfrente Arte
Hotel Enfrente Arte
#2 of 40 in Ronda
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 40 in Ronda
1,309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ronda
Hotel Ronda
#9 of 40 in Ronda
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#11 of 40 in Ronda
508 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Francisco - Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boabdil Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boabdil Guesthouse

Property: Boabdil Guesthouse
Address: Calle Espiritu Santo 35, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Boabdil is a comfortable, reformed Guesthouse in the historic centre of Ronda, Andalucia. It has been build in the typical Al Andalus style. The rooms are beautifully decorated and all have a private bathroom, quality beds, AC and free wifi. There is a roofterrace with great views! We serve breakfast in the morning. There is a shared kitchen/lounge for guests where you can prepare free tea&coffee. Also at your disposal is a small honesty bar. Fridge, mircowave and small things can be prepared. Cooking is not allowed. All of Ronda's tourist sights are within a 10 minutes walk from the Guesthouse. 150 mtr from the Guest house you will find a wonderful square (plaza ruedo alameda)with lots of great local bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boabdil Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing