We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property in stunning location”
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Secluded private vacation rental with breathtaking views, close to Ronda, Andalucia in Spain. Sit back, relax and enjoy the wonder of the natural world around you.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Idyllic, stylish, luxury villa rental minutes from historical Ronda, Andalucia in southern Spain.
Secluded private vacation rental with breathtaking views, close to Ronda, Andalucia in Spain.
Sit back, relax and enjoy the wonder of the natural world around you.
Large traditional Andalucian country house set in a beautiful valley close to Ronda.
Relax on one of the terraces and enjoy the view of the gorge.
The lower lounge, living area and dining room have walls built into the cooling natural rock.
Light, spacious and airy - the perfect luxury villa rental in Andalucia for a large group.
Perfect for families and large groups, with ample china and cutlery for 12.
Carefully and stylishly restored to reflect the Moorish history of Andalucia.
Relax in the lounge outside your bedroom. We have hundreds of books and DVDs for you to enjoy.
Every bedroom at our luxury villa has its own beautiful en suite bathroom.
Homemade lavender sachets under your pillow are renowned for aiding relaxation.
Beautiful mosaic tiled walk-in showers with adjustable mood lighting.
The professional kitchen and well-stocked pantry. A welcome basket awaits your arrival.
Organic extra virgin olive oil, homemade jams, our fruits and nuts, and lavender sachets.
Beautiful terraces and steps leading to the surrounding countryside and alberca (water cistern).
'Oberon': an abandoned horse we rescued from the forest across the gorge.
The outside terraces are perfect for al fresco dining with friends.
Nature and wildlife surround you in this peaceful valley, just minutes from Ronda.
Hiking is popular and you can start your walk on a Roman road directly beside our luxury villa.
Local red deer can be seen in the oak forests around La Cazalla de Ronda.
The 18th century 'new' bridge in historic Ronda, straddling a 100m chasm. The views are spectacular.
Delicious local ham - the favourite lunch of the locals in Ronda, Spain.
The passion of flamenco for you to experience in small intimate venues throughout Ronda, Andalucia.
Incredible displays of horsemanship during the September fiesta at the bull ring in Ronda, Andalucia
Wild orchids growing around our luxury villa rental in Ronda throughout early summer.
Caballeros on their way to the fiesta during September - a wonderful time of cultural celebration.
The romance and passion of Andalucia, Spain during the September fiesta in Ronda.
Harvesting our olives to make our single-estate, extra virgin olive oil - a gift to our guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No sport/games facilities such as table tennis
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VirginiaA...
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightfully secluded relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself, husband and twin boys (5yrs) have just returned from La Cazalle having just spent 2 delightful weeks, relaxing with our friends and their children. What a place. From the moment we walked through the front door we all felt immediately at home. Private and peaceful but close enough to Ronda to pop into the supermarket and town whenever desired to buy THE most delicious, fresh produce.. Beds & linen good quality, amenities great and child friendly, all bedrooms ensuite. Thanks Lisa and Mark for being on hand as and when needed. We will watch with anticipation, the improvements you intend to make which will only make what is lovely already, even better. kind regards

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo12014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Have stayed at La Cazalla when it was a small hotel and just been back with a family group including 7 month old baby.
it was as beautiful and relaxing as I remembered it and would highly recommend it as an extended family or friends holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echev
Philadelphia, PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I, with another couple, spent the week of January 5-12, 2014, in La Cazalla de Ronda (www.lacazalladeronda.com). This beautiful property on 12 acres of land, surrounded by ancient forests and majestic mountains, is only 10 minutes away by car from the jaw-dropping, quaint city of Ronda. The house is the labor of love of its owner, Maria, whose passion for Andalucia is contagious. Maria (and her son Rodrigo) have created an environment of luxury, style and comfort where guests are surrounded by reminders of the rich history of Andalucia with references to its Roman and Arab periods. Visits to Ronda (where excellent restaurants and tapas bars can be found) and the surrounding "pueblos blancos" (white villages) can easily keep a visitor in a state of enchantment for weeks. Maria and Rodrigo's warm and helpful hospitality make a guest feel at home. It is our intention to return to La Cazalla de Ronda and share this treasure deep in the historic heart of Andalucia with others in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

After 4 weeks of travelling through Tanzania and Morocco, we were in need of a little TLC and we certainly found it at La Cazalla! This is a truly beautiful place to stay in the gorgeous Andaluciatn countryside, just outside of Ronda. Maria is a wonderful host who is so warm and attentive. The food was fantastic - great breakfast every morning and the dinner we had in-house on our first night goes down in history - fantastic confit of duck cooked by Maria's delightful and talented son, Rodriguez. From the moment we arrived, we felt 'at home' and did not want to leave at the end of our 5 days! Highly recommended as a great place to rest and recharge.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremygle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

La Cazalla is an exquisite boutique hotel tucked into the mountains only a 5 min drive from Ronda. The gardens are beautiful and the gorgeous pool on the hot days we experienced was an absolute saviour. Our room was lovely with views of the hills and gardens. But amongst all this stunning beauty the star of the show is the wonderful owner and host Maria. Nothing is too much trouble and she immediately makes you feel at home. Being greeted every morning with a delicious homemade breakfast on the terrace was also a massive treat. Quite frankly we never wanted to leave and our two day stay here was the highlight of our two week trip around Andalucia. If you are visiting Ronda you absolutely must stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing