We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find”
Review of Cortijo Salinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cortijo Salinas
Ranked #4 of 24 Ronda B&B and Inns
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Excellent country hotel with pleasant helpful staff. Great views and good location for exploring the mountains and towns in the area. Room was top notch and food was very good. Good place for couples who enjoy quiet country setting .
Stayed 2 nts and could easily have stayed longer

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluewaterstjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    58
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
117
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We had three nights at the hotel and wished we had stayed longer! It is a lovely rural hotel in a superb setting with excellent facilities. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, excellent beds, excellent bathrooms and showers. We would suggest getting a room with a balcony- stunning view across the lake with Zahara village in the distance and the balcony is huge. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We found our stay to be very relaxing; a good pool, good restaurant and beautiful surroundings made for a lovely few days. The hotel is about 15/20 minutes outside of Ronda and we suggest you have a good map/sat nav as the hotel is a little way off the main road, but provides a super base for visitng hilltop villages such as Zahara and Setinel. We loved our stay here and wished we had stayed longer!

Room Tip: Suggest a room with balcony/terrace- worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSB435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed for two nights at this delightful hotel. It is a bit off the beaten track but it was exactly what we were looking for. Our room was comfortable and the hotel was tastefully decorated and scrupulously keen. It is a well situated for sightseeing in the mountains and trips to Ronda and other smaller, picturesque towns and villages in the region. The food was good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back if we are in the same region.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margam011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We went, as usuasl when in the area, to Salinas for one of Paco's wonderful G&Ts only to be told he no longer works there. So instead, we had to make do with a terrible G&T, terrible service and an overall 'very disappointing' experience. We'll not be going back. Paco made visiting the hotel worthwhile - there is no other reason to go.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cafelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here for only one night, but were so impressed with the accommodation. Everything was so clean and presented to a high standard. Our room had its own private balcony overlooking the lake, the view was absolutely perfect. It is about 10 minutes drive to Ronda. We ate in the hotel in the evening and i can honestly say the meal was one of the best. Breakfast in the morning was good but perhaps slightly lacked a selection. Would i stay here again?....Definately

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevinBlackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

what more can I say, I love this place, been going there to relax every year since I found it! Ronda is a must see if you hit Southern Spain, and this small - wonderfull hotel must make your trip!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2010

We were delighted with our stay at Cotijo Salinas. The rooms were bright and cheery, Pacho and his staff were fun and extremely helpful. The resturant was outstanding with great food and drinks at reasonable prices. We stayed four nights and ate all of our meals at the hotel. The menu was varied enough that we were able to eat a lot of great Spanish specialties. One of the best parts of our stay was that the ambiance was conducive to meeting outer guests. We were able to have conversations with visitors from Holland and Belgium. Getting to know Europeans was of the highlights of our visit. Cotijo is also a great location for day trips to the White Villages, coast, Gibralter and the beautiful mountain area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan72207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ronda hotels
9.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#33 of 39 in Ronda
95 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Alavera de los Banos
9.9 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 39 in Ronda
1,772 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel San Gabriel
Hotel San Gabriel
#3 of 39 in Ronda
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Salinas

Property: Cortijo Salinas
Address: Carretera Ronda Campillos Km 19.5, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortijo Salinas 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Hotel Spa Cortijo Salinas is located in a privileged location in the heart of the Natural park “Sierra de Grazalema”. Hotel Cortijo Salinas perfectly combines the traditional Spanish style with modern comfort. An idyllic place surrounded by beautiful nature and quietness that invites you to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Cortijo Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing