We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACE Cycle Tour stop”
Review of Cortijo Salinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cortijo Salinas
Ranked #5 of 24 Ronda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was one of the locations that was booked for us by Andalucian Cycling Experience and it was a delightful surprise. All of the hotels they booked were very nice but this place was outstanding. The bike ride here was beautiful around Lake Zahara but the final climb at the end of a long day was a killer! Once I arrived I forgot about the ride. From the beautiful ride up the lane to walking around the extremely quiet grounds this place was fantastic.
From the service at the front desk to the servers - everything was excellent.
We enjoyed snacks on the patio, a beautiful dinner and then a healthy breakfast.
We didn't make use of the spa (not sure what I was thinking with all our biking!) but it seemed very nice and I overheard other guest's positive comments.
This would be a beautiful place for a wedding as they have a huge patio that overlooks the lake. When looking around we found that they even have a bull ring with balcony seating!
The bedroom was spacious, bed comfortable and the bathroom was a huge marble/terrazo/granite heaven!
If you are in the area I can't imagine that there is a nicer place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyluvshockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We could not recommend this hotel more highly...wonderful and helpful ladies at reception..get a room overloking the lake, well worth the small amount extra, large terrace...we had a wondeerful dinner with local wines and thought it excellent value for money..an enormous buffet breakfast. Two thinkgs to look into...go left out the gate and a short distance away is a bodega Jorge Bouet..we liked our visit there and the wines..and a little further is the centre which explains all about corks and the cork harvest..both well worth visiting..we had lunch at the venta on the main road before the turn off to the hotel...excellent 10 euro menu del dia.

Room Tip: pick one at the front with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank begley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I took my wife for her birthday to spend a romantic week end away. I think we found the right place:) The accommodation is great,the restaurant is very good and the SPA in Fantastic.If you are planning to take a break away I would totally recommend this place. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valentino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Second time to stay at this hotel. Standards are still as high as they were five years ago. Additional rooms and Spa have been added to this wonderful place overlooking Zahara. Quiet, peaceful, immaculate, superb. One couldn't ask for more! We can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mornant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The most beautiful, relaxing hotel we visited on our Andalucian bike tour. The rooms were light with high ceilings and classy decor. Fancy showers with rain shower heads and side jets. Large balconies with beach loungers and an incredible view of the lake beneath Zahara. Lots of cozy sitting areas both indoors and outdoors for relaxing. Excellent (if pricey) food served on a large terrace overlooking the lake and the hills, and a diverse and delicious breakfast spread. Rustic yet luxurious at the same time. We only stayed a night, but would have be happy to go back and stay for several days of hiking, biking, horseback riding, and wine tasting nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here for one night during our cycling tour and wished we could have stayed longer. It was such a beautiful spot with fantastic views from our room of the lake and the mountains. Dinner and breakfast were excellent with views as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was modern, clean and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JudyAndGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed for a week. Food excellent, room with sun terrace superb with a fantastic view of the lake. Staff very helpful and friendly. Log fire everyday brilliant.
Only downside – it rained most days, but what do you expect in November.

Would we go back? Definitely only this time we are going in September.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronda
1.8 mi away
Hotel El Horcajo
Hotel El Horcajo
#35 of 40 in Ronda
103 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
Hotel Fuerte Grazalema
#1 of 4 in Grazalema
639 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Reina Victoria Wellness & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Molino del Puente Ronda
9.9 mi away
Parador de Ronda
Parador de Ronda
#11 of 40 in Ronda
1,910 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
Hotel Bodega El Juncal
#27 of 40 in Ronda
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Salinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Salinas

Address: Carretera Ronda Campillos Km 19.5, 29400 Ronda, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Ronda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ronda
Price Range: £66 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cortijo Salinas 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Hotel Spa Cortijo Salinas is located in a privileged location in the heart of the Natural park “Sierra de Grazalema”. Hotel Cortijo Salinas perfectly combines the traditional Spanish style with modern comfort. An idyllic place surrounded by beautiful nature and quietness that invites you to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Cortijo Salinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing