We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property and hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA ESCALONA

Terraza con Vistas a la ciudad, Tajo y sierra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza con Vistas a la ciudad, Tajo y sierra
Piscina Vistas a la ciudad, Tajo y sierra
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Terraza con Vistas a la ciudad, Tajo y sierra
Piscina
Vistas a la ciudad, Tajo y sierra
Piscina con vistas a la ciudad y sierra
Habitación de matrimonio con calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio de matrimonio con calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio de matrimonio con calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio de matrimonio con calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio de matrimonio con calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio de matrimonio con calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio de matrimonio con calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio de matrimonio con calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio con tres camas, calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Dormitorio con tres camas, calefacción, armario empotrado, sabanas y toallas
Baño
Baño
Baño con gran espejo
Baño con coqueto lavabo
Cocina con frigorífico combi, microondas grill, vitrocerámica, lavavajillas, lavadora, tostador...
Cocina con frigorífico combi, microondas grill, vitrocerámica, lavavajillas, lavadora, tostador...
Salón con chimenea, TV 40', sofás y mesa central de madera
Salón con chimenea, TV 40', sofás y mesa central de madera
Acogedora Chimenea
Salón con chimenea, TV 40', sofás y mesa central de madera
Salón con chimenea, TV 40', sofás y mesa central de madera
Porche
Fachada principal
Fachada trasera
Zona Aparacamiento
Zona Aparcamiento
Vistas a la ciudad, Tajo y sierra
Piscina
Piscina, sombrado y barbacoa
Piscina, sombrado y barbacoa
Piscina, sombrado y barbacoa
Terraza con Vistas a la ciudad, Tajo y sierra
Gran Salón-Comedor-Cocina en la planta 0 de la casa
Puerta automática de entrada a la finca
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ronda, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
elliejm09...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful property and hosts”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed as a family of 7 in July 2017. The booking was made with ease and I was reassured that I could contact the host, Salvador with any queries. His father met us to show us around the property and popped in throughout our stay to clean the pool, tend to the olive trees, or hold numerous conversations with our youngest son who followed him around The property is in a quiet position with beautiful views. It's very traditional and exactly what we wanted. You do need a car to shop in the numerous supermarkets in town, as you couldn't really do without. However one night me and my husband got dropped into town and had an easy walk back up the hill from the delightful bars (in my opinion the best area for food and drink) in the barrio San Francisco. The property itself and the pool are perfect, everything you need for a relaxing break. It was very hot when we were there and there isn't any air conditioning, however there are fans. After the first night - a combination of adjusting to the heat and working out how to manage to get the best out of the fans we were fine. I have to say it was only the adults who struggled on the first night, the 3 children didn't seem to mind. it would might things easier if there was an electric kettle, though that's just a minor thing. The bbq is brill and so is the downstairs kitchen which we did all our cooking. There is no oven but you really don't need it with the bbq. In the summer you will not be cooking inside with the glorious produce to buy!! It's a beautiful area. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Lovely memories made. Salvador - your father is an absolute delight!! Thank you so much for his wonderful way with our children, even giving them money for sweets at the airport. We will return as soon as possible, thank you xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your holiday. The house has an electric kettle now and we want to install an oven as well.
Thank you so much for everything.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolineb...
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location, quiet and peaceful...with a great pool!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent a week here, and really enjoyed the quiet setting of the house - in a private olive grove. It was further from Ronda town than we had hoped, so we had to drive in, but worth it for the views and the peace. Fantastic swimming pool and area around it, barbecue, table under the shade, sunbeds. The house itself is spacious and comfortable, though perhaps some more basic cutlery and cooking implements would be good - an electric kettle in particular, as the current enamel pot for boilling water is a bit dangerous, as the lid falls off! Overall, a lovely place for a relaxing break, a good base from which to explore this beautiful area and we had a very warm welcome from the host's Dad. Thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antoniogu...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Charming, quiet, well located and equipped”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very close to the city, but surrounded by silent. It is well equipped with every thing we needed, even in the very cold days, plenty of wood and heaters were available to make the whole house confortable. Well managed arrival, stay and departure. We will come back as soon as posible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltaflan
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to chill and relax”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The place is really convenient since it only takes 5 minutes to get to Ronda. The house has the typical Andalusian style and a large swimming pool. Our host was very nice and helpful. l really enjoyed the view, such an amazing view of Ronda and the countryside. You will forget about the city and will enjoy of a peaceful and lovely place to enjoy with your family or friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the swimmingpool
Liked least: Not at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arrieta78
Pamplona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter_gra...
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing