We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious wedding dinner”

Dingo Beach Hotel & Units
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Phone: (07) 4945 7153
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: (07) 4945 7153
Kuranda, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“delicious wedding dinner”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we stayed in dingo beach from the 3rd of january to the 5th. although, we did no stay in the hotel we had a house rented out for us as we were there for a wedding. we had dinner at the pub that night. i am vegetarian, and there wasn't much on the menu at all for me. i had a gourmet salad,bowl of chips with some mushroom sauce and some homemade mayo or something. dinner was absolutely delicious, i was very happy with my meal. they also set up the table nice with candle and flowers. we had a lovely evening. the staff were very friendly and helpful. they had music their too, it was alright, not my cuppa tea. such a lovely location. even if you don't go to the pub, check out the beach its gorgeous :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Proserpine, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't ask for a plate.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

It's a long way to go for overpriced grease.
After making the mistake of going all the way out to dingo beach for a Sunday lunch and a beer I would highly recommend you go a bit further and dine at Montes resort were the owner cares about clients.
I was told to go somewhere else to dine after asking for a plate to go with my partners burger.
This rude and unprofessional attitude was from the manager of all people.
The food was good 4 years ago but since the owners have been running the show the place has progressively got worse.
The overpriced menu is all deep fryed rubbish with no salads or vegetarian options.
plus sent out cold and wrong. The musician was not suitable for children to hear and made us cringe when he put his own lyrics in place of the correct words. Terrible.
The pub is a run down dump and it has not even got a menu board that is readable or clear.
Don't waste your money or time.
This is the second time now that I have been discusted with the food and all round experience here and will never go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kin Kin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great place to go for lunch and a glass of wine or 2. Service was fantastic and even let us have our dog there.. on a leash.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Carter965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Aussie pub”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Impressive place kept kitchen open for an hour for 9 of us well after Lunchtime close, wonderful staff and very friendly
Unreal location and beach. Good pub food highly recommend

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldinel752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Two Aussies 60+”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Went on a Sunday, huge crowd for size of place, it is battling to cook and serve the number who turn up, they stopped taking orders when they couldn,t keep up, which is a good idea. No doubt the place will grow over time. Food was above average, beer on ice was wonderful.
Entertainment was good. Meal was good. Great location, well kept secret spot, that is obviously going to grow

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dingo Beach Hotel & Units also viewed

Hydeaway Bay, Queensland

Been to Dingo Beach Hotel & Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing