We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My friend recommended to overnight here on my way to the Okavango. I was very sceptical. When I got there I was pleasantly surprised.
Although a simple stand under a large camel thorn tree we got a nice boma around which we had a pleasant time under the Kalahari sky.
We also manage managed to spot an elusive aard wolf and we slept on stretchers under the open sky - no mosquitoes or anything.
There is central bathroom with hot water and drinkable tap water at the sight.
Very strategically positioned if you travel to the east side of the Okavango. Strictly self-catering. If you travel to another location don't forget to buy your firewood here for the trip!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Koos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

El-Fri Bush camp is a very nice camp site near Ghanzi. The camp site is very comfortale with clean and well-equipped bath rooms. The facility is very well-maintained. We only stayed for one night on the trip from Moremi to Windhoek, so we did not have the chance for any activities. However, I feel you should take the time to have a short visit of the San museum down-town Ghanzi.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed at El-Fari Bush Camp while on a bike trip through Southern and East Africa.

The bush camp is situated +- 60km from Ghanzi an is a perfect stopover for people travelling from RSA or Namibia to the Okavango Delta.

The camp sites are very large, clean and equipped with fireplaces. The ablution is very tidy and has got character. The owners really put a lot of work into this camp.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly stop over if ever we get the opportunity to travel in that direction again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MySouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: gute Campsites
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews