We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Hen Weekend”
Lottisham Barn in a rural peaceful location with own Hot Tub near Glastonbury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lottisham Barn in a rural peaceful location with own Hot Tub near Glastonbury
Lottisham Barn with it's own Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lottisham Barn in a rural peaceful location with own Hot Tub near Glastonbury
Lottisham Barn with it's own Hot Tub
The kitchen has a dish washer, fridge, freezer, electric oven and hob
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
East Pennard, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gillettha...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a fantastic weekend stay in two of the cottages at Lower Withial Farm for a Hen Do - Our original accommodation let us down and cancelled in the days leading up to the event, so we only booked Lower Withial 3 days before arriving. Robin was extremely helpful with accommodating our large group and setting up extra tables and chairs at very late notice. Beautiful location and very lovely cottages - I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for accommodation in this area

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great living spaces and hot tub
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely lovely place! Peaceful and beautiful.”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just got back from a weekend staying at the farm in one of the barns. Beautiful grounds, gorgeous barn and a wonderful area. The location was peaceful but central to everywhere we wanted to go. The kids loved it too, specially the hottub and games room. This is definitely a little gem and I hope to go back soon.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: No down sides to speak of
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra1951...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous accommodation, romantic setting. Fabulous break.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Accommodation top class, gorgeous views, huge Super clean Hot tub. Owner very welcoming guided us through the accommodation and also tips on the local area. Lovely location to explore the local area equally as lovely for a romantic break. Highly recommend this property, my husband and l can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful property for my boyfriend's birthday. I stayed with eight people in total, which is two more than the supposed maximum, but Robin was very accommodating and helped with extra pillows and towels.
It was incredibly well priced and we were all thinking about returning as soon as possible pretty much as we arrived.
We were near to many attractions including Glastonbury Tor and the new Hauser & Wirth Gallery in Bruton. We cooked and relaxed and had a drink or two and left in incredibly good spirits.

Kitchen:
Well equipped and comfortable to cook and prepare in. A good oven, dishwasher and separate fridge and freezer.
Bedrooms:
Comfortable beds and good amount of storage space. The windows had shutters allowing for total darkness.
Bathroom:
Good strong shower and constant hot water, heated towel rack and plenty of space. We had many towels and were able to use the drying rack suppled and dry out our swimsuits very quickly due to the heated towel rack.
Living room:
This doubled as an extra sleeping space, dining room and general living room. Two sofas, large table to eat out all together and amazing view across the fields. For anyone sleeping in here, bring an eye mask as it got very bright in the morning.
Deck and Hot tub:
Well, this is the real highlight of the place. Well maintained and comfortably fitting in 8 this added a real luxury to our visit. There is a BBQ as well which we didn't use.
Games room:
Not much use to me but I imagine would be good for younger children, those travelling with families.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub.
Liked least: Very bright for those sleeping in the living room.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorB_12
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely week away”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week at the end of September. We really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a days exploring - so much to see and do close by. The Barn has an extremely well equipped kitchen. We will miss Buster the Labrador dog- who often came to great us after a day out.

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeniseM48...
Draycott, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a long weekend having stayed at the cottages on Lower Withial Farm. We rented all 4 cottages and they were all as good as Lottisham Barn. Well presented, fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. This is our second visit and we will be back for a third

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very wel presented
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlyBax...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had a fabulous time at Lottisham Barn, getting out of London into the countryside air! Cottage was beautiful, clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need to make your stay as easy as possible! Hot tub was great both daytime and evening and we had many a table tennis tournament in the games room! Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.