We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ferrycarrig stop off, en route to Barrymaloe”
Review of Ferrycarrig Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrycarrig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great setting helped along with perfect weather, good breakfast. Great pool and gym. Ideal for what I wanted, probably good for weddings and functions. Bar options, choice of wines and beers in particular was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I was delighted to read your review and it is most reassuring that the hotel was ideal for what you wanted. I have taken note of your comment in relation to bar options to include wine and beer choice. We will look at this with a view to enhancing our offer to suit all.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,860)
There are newer reviews for Ferrycarrig Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Service and housekeeping service good. Large rooms with beautiful view. Nice variety at breakfast. Wifi was inconsistent but they were having if looked at. Scrambled eggs at breakfast looked like they were sitting there gif a while.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank organizedplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I was most pleased to read of the positives you experienced with us and we appreciate the recognition. We are constantly trying to upgrade and offer speedy connectivity for wifi users and I assure you our goal is to eliminate any inconsistent delivery.
We look forward to having you back sometime in the near future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My partner and i were invited to a wedding reception at the Ferrycraig on Friday 17/5/2014. We had never been there before, but what a wonderful find. The greeting at the desk was courteous and polite. Our room was spacious, had a new clean en suite, and was paired with a wonderful view over the Slaney estuary. The evening meal and the breakfast were hearty and hot, all in all this hotel seems to do what it says. We will return soon.......

Room Tip: Always ask for a estuary view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for finding the time to share your experience. I was delighted to read your findings and that courteous and polite staff were on display. To hear the Ferrycarrig mentioned as a wonderful find is greatly rewarding. It is most reassuring to hear that you will return soon and we greatly look forward to that occasion.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and stopped in for a bite of food at the hotel/restaurant wanting to be on the water. The water side was basically a mud flat (no fault of the hotel) and the deck was adjacent to a playground. The play area is great for children but not so peaceful for lunch with rambunctious kids all about. First off, two staff members saw my wife and I go out onto the deck area and walked right past us. I had to go inside and approach a server directly. After that it still took about 10 minutes before anyone came out. I would understand if it was busy but there were only about 5 tables in use with at least 5 servers working. Once the order was taken the food arrived in a decent amount of time but it was dropped off and then we were left to our own devices. I had to get up and go back inside to get further service and even then it seemed that they were actively avoiding me. The food presented well but my fish was not fresh and the breading was not crispy. We could not leave quickly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was disappointed to read of your experience and please accept my apologies for letting you down. The series of service issues that you have highlighted is most concerning and I assure you I will be looking at our practices immediately.
I would ask that you would consider a return visit as I would very much like to showcase the standard of service that we are renowned for and that our guest's at all times should experience.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently had a large family reunion at this hotel with about fifty of us staying. Fantastic location right on the river - great food and very helpful staff. Would recommend without hesitation. Swimming pool overlooks the river, and facilities there excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony cost extra according to the website but the views across the river are spectacu...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kathyan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you very much for posting your review. We are most grateful for your feedback and we sincerely appreciate your recommendation without hesitation.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here monday and tuesday night had a really nice experience we ate in reeds restaurant in the hotel which was included the first evening but decided to eat here the following evening because the food was so good staff really friendly and I found it great value and very quiet and peacefull
we will be back again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I was most pleased to read of your experience with us and to be classified as a very good hotel is most rewarding. It will be my pleasure to share your remarks with all my colleagues and I am delighted to hear that great value was noted.
We look forward to having you back in the not so distant future.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully situated at the mouth of a river. It is very comfortable and friendly. It was great value and the menus were very good and tasty. I would highly recommend it for a relaxing break or a family holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Reviewer
Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback. Your review was indeed a delight to read and our sincere appreciation for your abundant compliments.
Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Derek Coyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrycarrig
2.1 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.0 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,532 reviews
2.4 mi away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 5 in Wexford
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
422 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Wexford
Maldron Hotel Wexford
#1 of 1 in Barntown
847 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferrycarrig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferrycarrig Hotel

Address: Ferrycarrig Bridge, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Ferrycarrig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ferrycarrig
Price Range: £45 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferrycarrig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Hotel located 4 kilometers outside Wexford Town on N11. 102 stylish & spacious bedrooms & suites - all with views of the river Slaney. Award winning waterfront Dry Dock Bar. Reeds at Ferrycarrig waterfront restaurant - 2 AA Rosette Award Winner, 5-star Active Health & Fitness club with 20m pool, Olympic standard gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. Supervised children's play programs, Baby Clubbers (0 - 4 yrs) and Crazy Clubbers (4 yrs - 12 yrs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ferrycarrig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wexford
Wexford Hotel Ferrycarrig
Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing