We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice location, not for 8 adults”

Review of Bella Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla Verde, Carolina, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElFranjo
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice location, not for 8 adults”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 adults and stayed at the apartment for 1 week in March 2016. In general the apartment was quite good. Clean, well located, very nice views, parking, swimming pool, etc. The rooms and beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well equiped.
There was a hitch, however. The apt. is advertised for 8 people which is a bit misleading. There are three rooms, two with double beds and one with a queen bed and a futon, which was horrible. It may do for two kids, but not for two full grown ups. The two that had to use it (the youngest among us) were not happy.
The air conditioner works, but it makes a quite a noise. The people in the two rooms closest to it voted for turning it off. If it wasn't for those two details I would give 5 stars. Just a new futon and a servicing of the AC and all will be perfect.
The owner was great and very helpful, and actually made the booking much easier than the awkward FlipKey system does.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noisy air conditioning and bad futon
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Appreciate your feedback and comments. Changes will be made in order to make guests stay more comfortable and enjoyable.
The apt is advertised to accommodate up to 8 people including children. I always provided information of the bed sizes and accommodations before any reservation is confirmed.
Thanks for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharCoutu...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT - STAY HERE!! You will not be disspointed.”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I rented this place for a vacation for a few of my girlfriends and myself. We felt very secure as there was a guard downstairs 24/7. This is walking distance to the beach (3 blocks) and you can walk to great places to eat. Try the Blue Burger. The check-in and check-out process was very easy. I felt right at home in Puerto Rico and this was my first time visiting. The apartment is very clean and in good condition. There was more than enough space for 4 people. I highly recommend this place. You will not be disappointed.
I love it! I will rent here again. Great View! LOVED IT!

Cheers!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thanks for your stay!!! Happy to know that your overall experience was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to have you and your girlfriends in the apt. Hasta la proxima :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danalator...
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for vacationing in Puerto Rico”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here prior to a cruise departure and have to say that it was "Excellent"!
Close to the airport for a late night arrival, fully equipped with everything we needed, very secure and very friendly neighbors too. Its location was ideal for renting a car and exploring around the island and so close to the beach it was literally a 5 minute walk to for beautiful evening strolls. The apartments living room windows face towards San Juan (South) which made for the most AWESOME New Years firework show that seems to have been conducted by everyone in San Juan...Incredible is an understatement! Easy to book and was super comfortable for all of us that journeyed here for our first visit to Puerto Rico! Definitely will stay here on our next adventure to the island!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
I apologize for my late response. Fireworks in PR are something to see!!! Thanks for sharing your experience in the apt. I hope to hear from you next time you visit PR! All the best :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosSan...
Lake Villa, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay great location”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Very nice apartment, good location and facilities overall, all you need for your vacation, walking distance to the beach. Love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Space, facilities
Liked least: Too long to get deposit refunded
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Thank for your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Time in San Juan”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Well to start off we were a little skeptical about renting in a foreign place. Once we arrived at the location it was the most beautiful locaton that we could ever ask for. It was very convenient the house was fully stocked with the necessary items that we didn't have that you would not normally be in a hotel. The view of the city from the rooms was amazing. If I ever get back to send one this is where I want to stay I thank you for your hospitality and I look forward to doing business with you in the future.<JBJT2>

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in my apartment. Thanks for sharing your overall experience. Until your next visit to PR!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing