We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$296
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$451
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$496
US$421
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$125
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$198
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveller rating
1,019
576
162
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
576
162
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsan juanswim up barfree breakfasthappy hourpool grillpool areathe breakfast areafront desk staffwithin walking distancenice poolhamburgershort walk to the beachcruise portresort feepool and hot tubstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The staff is very helpful and the breakfast selection are nice and healthy. We especially love the room here! compared to the other 5 star resort we stayed, Hampton Inn certainly stands out in value. It's also in walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and casinos, very good locations. They also have breakfast on the go from 5:30am. If you're leaving very early in the morning, you can still get your breakfast, very thoughtful! they also have coffee, tea and lemon water available 24 hours in the lobby. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahWang0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Nice hotel with the most comfortable bed EVER! Only complaint is they started working on renovating the rooms on our floor early and it became very noisy. Hallway was crowded with furniture, carpeting and workers along with their loud music. Glad we were checking out. Pool was nice and burgers were really good at the poolside bar. Area around location was iffy at night but fine during the day. Nice beach across the street and multiple restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

As usual most hampton inns are pretty comfortable , this was the same experience the only difference being on the island cocktails were served from 5-7 and it was pretty crowded for one drink we gave up and went to the El San Juan Hotel and Casino across the street for some drinks and gaming.Breakfast was the same crowded nowhere to sit so you had to end up going else where for breakfast. The only thing I appreciated was a clean and comfortable bed, it you are going to stay here eat somewhere else.

Room Tip: There us no choice here, we upgraded from two queens to a suite it was just as tiny as ever no difference.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mousey-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and had originally booked a hotel nearby and were very unhappy. We booked a room at the Hampton because it was close to our family who were staying at the El San Juan Casino and Resort. Wow. This hotel is very nice. Complimentary breakfast, cocktails from 5-7, close to the beach and airport. We had a great time. We booked a suite on the 5th floor and used our AAA discount. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank I_am_a_Jail_Nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Since this was a pre-arranged overnight stay before cruise I wasn't able to choose hotels but, as usual, Hampton Inn was great! Nicely decorated, clean and true to San Juan culture with lush landscaping and furnishings. Convenient location. Friendly staff. No formal restaurant that I could find but light fare (burgers, etc) offered poolside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenc779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews