We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The cleanliness of the Hampton Inn is better than most other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. They have a very cordial and helpful staff who helped me a few times with directions. They have a nice breakfast area like any other Hampton Inn that has undergone the recent facelift.
the location is within walking distance to various restaurants, the beach and a casino in another hotel. Parking is only $10/day for guests. You can't go wrong with the chain's free coffee, chocolate and tea.

Room Tip: I did not use room service or the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    973
    562
    154
    35
    18
See reviews for
539
520
87
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queen Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I used this hotel for our Hilton Honors points and due to it's proximity to the airport. It is a short 4 minute transfer from the airport to the hotel. The entire hotel was very nice and clean, rooms were well kept and the breakfast buffet (included at no charge) was superb and unexpected! Highly recommend this Inn to other families!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Wonderful food, very comfy beds, lovely grounds, beautiful pool area; spacious and beautiful lobby. Very helpful staff. The hamburgers at their Grille were among the best that my husband and I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Falkland Islands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Pretty for a Hampton. Less Moldy than ESJ. Less noisy than ESJ. Free reception in evenings. Free breakfast (gross though). They don't have tabasco. They have Pace's picante sauce only for your eggs. Gross. They don't know what hot sauce is. It is how I cover up the taste of Hampton's powdered egg substance. Thick, tomato salsa is disgusting on eggs. The coffee was icky, but the coffee in the room was good. Room smelled moldy, but not as much as ESJ rooms. Staff is super nice. People are noisy when they come back late at night and get up early in the morning (6AM), but again not as noisy as ESJ.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Ok so the last Hampton we stayed at was HORRIBLE and I was a little hesitant at first but settled right in. It was clean, convenient, and the staff was terrific.
There are some "bad" reviews out there that the hotel is in a "bad neighborhood" and next to a "cock fighting" place, which is true, there is a cock fighting place next door, but we were not bothered by it. The windows are double and our room faced the arena, we occasionally heard a rooster crow, but it did not keep us up all night.
The neighborhood did not strike me as particularly "bad" as we walked to dinner twice and made a "run" to the Walgreens across the street for bottled water. We were not accosted by hoodlums or any such nonsense.
It IS near the airport, which is good and bad. good is convenient and easy to get to the hotel and get to the airport and bad because you will hear some noise from the jets. Again this did not bother us much.
If we do go to Puerto Rico again, I would not hesitate to stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We enjoyed our short stay here. The staff is very accommodating and there to make sure you fully enjoy your stay. Wifi connection was great for video calls. Manager's reception with complimentary drinks and snacks was a nice perk as well. We look forward to staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Its no Ritz but it was my savior. I started my vacation in a hole in the wall hotel and coming here was a breath of fresh air. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff was very accommodating!

Room Tip: I didn't order room service and I don't know if they have a spa so don't heed my ratings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BargainHunter2317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.2 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.0 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing