We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$379
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Verde Inn(Isla Verde)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tres Palmas Inn(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,821)
Filter reviews
1,821 results
Traveller rating
1,022
578
164
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
578
164
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsan juanswim up barfree breakfasthappy hourpool grillpool areathe breakfast areafront desk staffwithin walking distancenice poolhamburgershort walk to the beachcruise portresort feepool and hot tubstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,138 - 1,143 of 1,821 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The cleanliness of the Hampton Inn is better than most other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. They have a very cordial and helpful staff who helped me a few times with directions. They have a nice breakfast area like any other Hampton Inn that has undergone the recent facelift.
the location is within walking distance to various restaurants, the beach and a casino in another hotel. Parking is only $10/day for guests. You can't go wrong with the chain's free coffee, chocolate and tea.

Room Tip: I did not use room service or the spa.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife and I used this hotel for our Hilton Honors points and due to it's proximity to the airport. It is a short 4 minute transfer from the airport to the hotel. The entire hotel was very nice and clean, rooms were well kept and the breakfast buffet (included at no charge) was superb and unexpected! Highly recommend this Inn to other families!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Wonderful food, very comfy beds, lovely grounds, beautiful pool area; spacious and beautiful lobby. Very helpful staff. The hamburgers at their Grille were among the best that my husband and I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Pretty for a Hampton. Less Moldy than ESJ. Less noisy than ESJ. Free reception in evenings. Free breakfast (gross though). They don't have tabasco. They have Pace's picante sauce only for your eggs. Gross. They don't know what hot sauce is. It is how I cover up the taste of Hampton's powdered egg substance. Thick, tomato salsa is disgusting on eggs. The coffee was icky, but the coffee in the room was good. Room smelled moldy, but not as much as ESJ rooms. Staff is super nice. People are noisy when they come back late at night and get up early in the morning (6AM), but again not as noisy as ESJ.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Misty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Ok so the last Hampton we stayed at was HORRIBLE and I was a little hesitant at first but settled right in. It was clean, convenient, and the staff was terrific.
There are some "bad" reviews out there that the hotel is in a "bad neighborhood" and next to a "cock fighting" place, which is true, there is a cock fighting place next door, but we were not bothered by it. The windows are double and our room faced the arena, we occasionally heard a rooster crow, but it did not keep us up all night.
The neighborhood did not strike me as particularly "bad" as we walked to dinner twice and made a "run" to the Walgreens across the street for bottled water. We were not accosted by hoodlums or any such nonsense.
It IS near the airport, which is good and bad. good is convenient and easy to get to the hotel and get to the airport and bad because you will hear some noise from the jets. Again this did not bother us much.
If we do go to Puerto Rico again, I would not hesitate to stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews