We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I moved here for the second week of my stay after a very disappointing first week stay at the El San Juan by Hilton just across the road. This hotel should be the model for customer service and nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are smaller than the El San Juan and so is the pool, but they more them compensate. They have a full breakfast buffet included in the price, free snacks EVERY evening abd free cocktails mon to Fri. They also have 24hr tea and lovely coffee available in the lobby ( tea/coffee maker and fridge also in room, unlike the trumped up El San Juan, who removed all the coffee makers in the room and also the frindge--$25delivery charge if you want one!!) Free 10min massage 3 times a week as well.
Bit of aircraft noise by poolside, but doesnt affect sleep in room due to the good double glazing.
Eating, there is the La Panaderia Canarias just across the road that does day specials from $8. It also does b/fast and pastries. Restaurants in San Juan are largly expensive and everyone slaps a large tax at the end.Large 24hr supermarket "Peublo" jus behind the hotel ( take Diaz ave, next to hotel) as well as Walgreens across the road.
Bus stop to Old San Juan in front of El San Juan hotel--make sure you have 0.75c per person in coins as bus does not accept notes. Free trolley ride around Old San Juan, just outside the bus terminal. If you take the open trolley it is a much better ride.
Barcardi brewery--take short ferry ride from Pier 2 (0.50cts each way) the $3 taxi ride per person each way. The tour once you reach the factory is free and you get 2 free Barcardi cocktails.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GilP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had our perfect 25th wedding anniversary celebration on this November 2013. The facilities are beautiful!!!, great morning buffet, rooms organized and neat! We even had send to our room a beautiful flower bouquet by the owner through Maria & Hida. Thank you sooo much! We will see you soon! Happy Holidays.

Cordially
Mr. & Mrs Marcial ;-))

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We always try to stay a Hampton Inn and Suites. This one did not disappoint us, except for the fact that we had to pay a "resort fee" for services we did not use nor did we want. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you are looking for a great hotel with a friendly staff, great location, reasonable rates, Hampton is the place. The rooms are clean and they provide a great breakfast buffet. The is on-site parking for a reasonable cost, and besides, it evens out with the free breakfast. I enjoyed my stay tremendously and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all my family and friends. Overall, my stay there was GREAT!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our recent Caribbean cruise. We booked via our AAA Travel Agency. They're supposed to be "the only resort fee free hotel" in Isla Verde. However, when we presented our prepaid voucher that stated so, the front desk clerk stated they did charge a resort fee. After a short discussion she made a copy of our voucher and we left it at that. Upon check out we were not charged the fee. So, be aware, if they announce they are resort fee free, demand it. That was about the only negative thing during the entire trip. The room was great, clean, updated, great restroom with all the expected ammenities. The property is well kept and nicely located across legendary hotels like the El San Juan, where we went to the casino, bar and eateries. The hotel offers a great hot breakfast. Mind you it can get busy as it seemed to be a preferred hotel for the flight crews from the airport which is near by. Noise from the airport outside was noticeable, but not inside the hotel. They have a great pool with swim up bar and nightly free cocktails and finger food by the pool. Laundry and gym facilities are available, along with business center. If you are coming to Isla Verde and don't want to pay too much but get high quality accomodations and service, this is it. One of my pet peeves is security, and around this hotel/area security was great with regular police patrols. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 1st Floor works great because you'll likely have luggage to lug around with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingBugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here with my in-laws for an overnight stay the night before our cruise left San Juan. The check in process was painless, thanks to Caroline, & the hotel was about 10 minutes tops, with traffic, from the airport. Our room was ready at check in & it was a standard 2 queen bed room with a bathroom. It was clean, and we had a FABULOUS view of a deserted parking lot. :/ We were not able to have late check out the next day, as the hotel was booked to capacity, but no problem, we took a cab to the port early. We did partake in the cocktail hour they had in the lobby, but did not have time for the 10 minute massage that was also available. The pool area was very nice with the hot tubs, however, we did have to ask for towels, as there were none available at 7:00pm. As another traveller had stated, this hotel is very close to the airport, and you know when a jet is ready for takeoff. Don't even think about talking to anyone for about 60 seconds, maybe longer. That is the one big drawback to this location...jets taking off every 20 mins or so, starting at 5am & stopping around 10pm. For one night though, it was worth it & breakfast wasn't too terrible in the morning. It had the usual breakfast fare: French toast sticks, toast, bagels, cereal, etc. Nothing over the top, but nothing inedible. I would definitely stay here again, even with the jets in the background.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I States with my Wide and parents overnight to attend a concert. The room was clea and big enough for 4. Basic breakfast with artificial EGG included. Front desk helpful had maps beach close by. Nothing special. Front desk floor could be polished... Parking is big. Everything in place just something special.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oestepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: £178 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing