We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean friendly hotel near airport and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
South America
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A clean friendly hotel near airport and beach”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

It is a nice hotel very clean nice pool and hot tub and lots of lounge chairs by the pool. There is a swim up bar that has the best hamburgers ever, free cocktails and snacks for two hours every night 5 to 7 p.m. It is a walk to the beach tho so if they tell you it's right across the street it's not. There is a wallgreens across the street that sells everything you could want. Lots of restaurants near by 1 to 5 minute walk a 12$ cab ride to airport 8 mins away. The complimentary breakfast was better than many prices per night $130 to $300.

Room Tip: try to get a pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grantedwards358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    554
    148
    34
    17
See reviews for
513
511
86
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was a perfect hotel for our stay. It was near the airport (5-10 min drive). It was a walk from our car rental agency. There was food pretty much everywhere. It was a 5-10 min walk to the beach. It was also a convenient midpoint between El Yunque and Old San Juan. The lobby always had drinks and snacks available during the day. Breakfast was buffet style, with a huge assortment of hot and cold foods. The pool and jacuzzi were both clean and uncrowded. There were couches around the pool area as well, where we were able to sit at night and leisurely enjoy a cup of complimentary hot cocoa. Fun times.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My family and I spent one night at this hotel pre-cruise. I have to say that the staff were super friendly and willing to help. My only complaint is the view of the cock fighting arena from our room, not very pleasant. The room was clean and the free happy hour drinks and snacks were a surprise. The pool area is very noisy because of the planes taking off and landing but overall a good experience. I would use it again in the future but for only a short stay of 1 to 2 days. The breakfast area is too small to accommodate all guests making it an unpleasant breakfast experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Power12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Adrian and Gabriel, reception clerks, we had a wonderful experience at the Hampton in Isla Verde. They were very professional, very patience, and treated us with much kindness and respect.
When we get back to Puerto Rico we will stay at the Hampton Inn in Isla Verde because of the great service we received from Adrian and Gabriel . All the best for you two in 2014!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jgmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Agree with other reviewers, very convenient for airport and car rental places as well as the beach if thats what you are after. The free drinks, snacks and POPCORN were an unexpected treat (between 5 and 7 pm) as were the amazing cheeseburgers in the pool bar, so good I have one for lunch and dinner.

The gym although small is also nicely fitted out with individual screens on the treadmills.

My only gripes would be our bathroom was a little tired and we couldn't open the plug so luckily it managed the water from 2 showers and we only stayed one night, hopefully maintenance will have fixed that now! Also our room wasn't 100% clean as there were some hairs from other people on the floor....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lah1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peñuelas, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Excellent room. Lots of pampering. Amazing breakfast. Overall, a great stay for your money. Don't leave without tasting the burgers in the poolside grill El Guacamayo! Will definitely stay here again next time around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Wilmer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My friends and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn before and after our cruise. The Hampton Inn had no problem accomodating our large group of 40 people and I can honestly say I didn't hear one complaint from anyone regarding the hotel. The hotel is close to the airport and I noticed lots of pilots/flight attendants staying there as well. The hotel staff is very friendly and accomodating. The rooms, lobby and pool are are all super clean and visitor friendly. The free breakfast was very good - I recommend the waffle makers. The waffles turn out really good. Some of the group arrived early enough on the Thurs and Friday that they were able to enjoy the free drinks by the pool and they highly enjoyed them. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sun4sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
322 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing