We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Beach, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, near the airport”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel was clean, but the air freshener scent was a bit overwhelming the first day. It tapered off the next day. The airport runway for take offs is across the 4 lane and was shockingly loud. I have a sound device on my Ipad and did not hear it during the night. Internet connection very strong. We were there on business and it was fine for that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Machelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    555
    148
    34
    17
See reviews for
514
511
86
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cabo rojo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hotel is high quality, located close to everything in san juan. The facilities are very nice, the gym has everything a traveler needs to maintain the body. The parking lot is spacious but i notinced what if the hotel is full, a lot of vehicles would stay out. Overall the hotel is a must return

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We visited San Juan for a week over New Years. Hotels were selling out and we booked the hotel before our flight. We had to stay at a different hotel for the first night because they were completely sold out. However when we arrived early the next day the hotel was very accommodating and stored our luggage. The beach was about a block away but we were given beach chairs by the hotel. They also offered us a cooler but we did not need it. The hotel was clean and the rooms were large. However it was a bit uncomfortable for two teenagers to sleep in a pullout sofa bed. The snack bar at the pool made excellent burgers and stayed open until 9:00 pm. We were in walking distance to very good restaurants that don' t look like much from the outside but are terrific once inside. We ate from all of trip advisors recommendations.
On New Years Eve it is very difficult to enter the hotels since the native people come to celebrate and pay about 150.00 per person for dinner and dancing. The most important thing is that we had our flight cancelled on us because of the northeastern snow and ice. The hotel was able to extend the reservation for us with the option to cancel if need be. The staff were exceptionally friendly and quite helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a king suite that contained a refrigerator, safe, coffee pot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randrnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is very nice and clean. Great location. Blocks from the casino. Beautiful pool and deck area. Great food. I would recommend this hotel for any type of travelling. We stayed at this hotel after our cruise for 1 night. Located near very fine restaurants, 10 minutes from the airport. Taxi service is available at any time. The hotel do not have shuttle service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I almost always stay there as it is closer to my office than the Double Tree Hilton in Condado. Great friendly and helpful staff at front desk. Rooms clean and large. Good Internet connection. Double pane windows block airport and road noise. Breakfast is very good. Only negative is their room rate........even corporate rates seem high when compared to other properties I have stayed at. And you also get raped tax wise......Several decent restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Always stayed on the 5th floor, even number rooms - never had a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for one night pre-cruise. Rooms are large, clean and spacious as is the lobby and public areas. Free wi-fi which is good. But..... It's so close to the airport runway, plus constant noise from the main road outside and the pool bar that sitting by the pool is certainly not a relaxing experience as the noise seems unrelenting! There is also no restaurant on site and the surrounding area is ok, but not somewhere I'd really fancy strolling around in the evening. There are restaurants but they seemed more fast food than we wanted, so went to the Intercontinental which is about 5 mins away to their Italian restaurant, which was pretty nice. The hotel is a much longer walk to the public beach than we realised, 10 mins or so, and the beach isn't that good once you get there! It's about 20 dollars and 20 mins cab to old san juan. So, good value for a brief stopover but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The staff was phenomenal, but for $250 a night (4 days 3 nights) I could've stayed somewhere nicer. This hotel isn't even on the beach. Breakfast is good, pool area is beautiful and the sandwiches by the bar and grill are to die for. However, the rooms are a bit stuffy. Furniture could use some updating. Quick 5 minute drive from the airport. I checked out eventually and stayed at ESJ towers now this is an old hotel that could use a whole lot of updating as well but the convenience of having a stove and pots and pans and its on the beach, come on. It also was half the price. ESJ breakfast was phenomenal and the pool area is way nicer than Hampton and it overlooks the beach can't beat that. Another nice hotel on the beach is The San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel. Hampton was a decent time, but for the price paid I found better elsewhere. This is a better stay for maybe a family trip with young children. I took my mom. She had a good time, but preferred the other hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
323 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing