We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is very clean, in a good location. The staff is very friendly, the room super clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. We were beginning our cruise and stayed here the night before. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    959
    560
    151
    34
    18
See reviews for
530
515
87
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I Stayed After Having A Difficult Situation, Not Feeling Well.
Thanks To The Cozy And Relaxing Ambiance Of This Hotel I Could Forget The Problem And Sleep Like An Angel.
Excellent Parking Facilities And Accessible From Different Roads.
Great Service And Good Breakfast For A Very Reasonable Price.

Room Tip: All windows have double glass, sound insulation, so the noise stays out of any bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGA_traveler_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Thanks To The Cozy And Relaxing Ambiance Of This Hotel I Could Forget About Bad Situation And Sleep Like An Angel. Excellent Parking Facilities And Accessible From Different Roads. Great Service And Good Breakfast For A Very Reasonable Price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank IGA_traveler_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I am in Puerto Rico on a regular basis on business, and usually stay in San Juan after work on Friday evening awaiting a Saturday morning flight. I have stayed twice at the Hampton Inn Isle Verde now and I think it is a great hotel. The hotel is very beautifully decorated and looks very new and bright and clean. The room is spacious and comfortable, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is good. I have not had the opportunity to try the amenities but the exercise room and the pool look very nice. I hope I have a chance to stay longer on a future visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDDChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good location on Ave Isla Verde near the beach. Good breakfast buffet and manager's happy hour in the evenings with appetizers and drinks. Rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Note that since this is a beach area, it is less of a business crowd than at many Hampton Inns. The lobby can be noisy in the evenings with young people but when I was in my room I never heard any noise. A nice property and good value. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face Ave Isla Verde although the whole hotel seems pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights before a cruise. We very much enjoyed the hotel. Check in was fast, room was a little dated, but was very clean, and had fridge and coffee maker in room. We had a king bed and it was comfortable. Pool area and bar/restaurant were lovely. Food was great, but I advise you to ask for your burger well done - they are thick! (Someone recommended this to us and I am glad we listened). Airplane noise was loud out by pool, but we still found it relaxing, and it was surprisingly muffled inside, so didn't interrupt our sleep. Hotel is close to limited shopping - Walgreens was handy!, and a number of restaurants, as well as about a 10 minute walk to a beautiful beach. Happy hour reception was nice. Minimal snacks and free drinks. Also included "standard" Hampton breakfast which was fine for our needs. Cab to port in old San Juan was $, but we only had to do it once. Pricing was "good" for San Juan, though all hotels seem to be pricey. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Would certainly recommend, and will stay again if cruising out of San Juan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdcruisingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

- Clean, not old, not brand new.

- Rooms have a good size. They look old, but are clean. There's no mini-bar. Beds are ok.

- Good location, walking distance to the beach and a few good restaurants around. There's also a Walgreens right next to it.

- Breakfast is free, and they offer fair options.

- Internet is also free. The speed is equivalent to it's price. :)

- The pool area is big and nice. I suggest you to have a few drinks at the pool bar.

- The hotel is pretty close to the airport. I would recommend If you are in town for a night only.

Obs: I'm a Hilton HHonors Gold Member, and once again, they didn't offer ANY of the benefits I'm entitled to. The hotel was almost empty, and they haven't upgrade us to a next room category. I've stayed in many Hiltons in the few last months, and this reward program is a big fail. No respect at all to their clients.

If I come back to San Juan in transit to somewhere else, I would stay here again for it's location. If you are in town for more nights, you will probably find better options for the same price, in a better touristic area.

Room Tip: Maybe a pool view is the best you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#4 of 13 in Isla Verde
334 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing