We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What had started out to be a great vacation, really started bad. We had just arrived in our hotel room, my husband fell in the bathroom and fractured 3 ribs. The hotel did everything they could to help us to have a great vacation. They helped us get him to a hospital and back to our room. They checked on us everyday to see if there was anything we needed. The staff was outstanding, the room was comfortable, the housekeeping made sure we had everything we needed. The Bar & pub by the pool had great food for a great price. The hotel allowed us to use a wheelchair to help transport my husband wherever we wanted to go. I would definitely go back and stay there. Take the Bacardi Rum Factory and tour of Old San Juan. The city was beautiful and very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Staff was helpful and caring; Comfortable room. Price was reasonable. Will gladly stay here when I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Theresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

967 - 973 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Awesome hotel, good for the price. Friendly guest services and front desk personnel. Breakfast is included. Went whit family (wife and kids) they love the pool. The pool was very clean, the hot top not so much. Pool service can Improve. -- Piña coladas to small for the price. Near many restaurants and beach. Definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank Edtirado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is a Hampton and meets the Hampton expectations. However it is classified as a resort and they charged $21.62 as a resort fee. On top of that they charge $10/night for parking to hotel guests. It is located in the middle of a very busy street near the airport. They have a pool, a bar by the pool and one person singing or playing instruments by the pool area in the afternoons--still does not classify it as a resort in our mind. The sink in the bathroom did not drain properly. Bed was comfortable, plenty of towels and toiletries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Woodsnottraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I went to San Juan to celebrate my 30th bday this year. I can't say enough wonderful things about how well the staff treated me & my girlfriend and what an awesome 3 day experience we had! Cindy, Maria & Adrienne are incredible!! The hotel is 8 mins walking distance to the most beautiful beach, the casino, bus line & store are right across the st from the hotel and the airport is less than 10 mins away! Brkfst is included daily & managers reception is two hours long daily! The food was yum and so were the drinks! I loved this hotel & can't wait to go back! Kudos to the staff :-)
Certainly worth the money I paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaneeta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels on the Isla Verde strip. The beach and restaurants are in walking distance. Main attractions of San Juan aren't too far. Breakfast is pretty good and free. Pool is great as well with swim up bar/food. Overall I rate this hotel a 8.5/10

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are best in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theoda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We came back from a cruise and wanted some downtime before going home to New York, so we chose this Hotel because it was close to the Airport and we had am earlier flight.

The Hotel is next to the Airport, so when you are outside you hear the planes coming and going but when you are in your room you can not hear a thing. We couldn't believe how soundproofed the rooms are.

Well I have nothing but good things to say. First, we got there at 9:30 am and didn't think our rooms would be ready and they were. We had two 1 bedroom suite with the pool view. After relaxing a little bit (most confortable beds ever) we decided to check out the Hotel. Everything was very clean, spacious and inviting. We decided to find a store to pick up a few things. There is a store and a Walgreens really close to the Hotel. After the trip to the store it was time to enjoy the pool and hot tub.

The pool area is beautiful. There is a hot tub and a swim up bar. We decided to eat at the bar which has a grill. Well, I have to say that we had one of the best burgers that we have ever had in our lives. We couldn't stop talking about them.

We have stayed at this Hotel a few times since our first visit, and will go back again and again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kjbf6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed there overnight waiting for cruise great bar by pool and close to everything, def will go back, the breakfast was great only bad thing was it's next door to airport and when planes take off you thinkntheynare coming through themtrees around the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GiggyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.2 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Verdanza Hotel
Verdanza Hotel
#9 of 13 in Isla Verde
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: £205 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing