We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amizing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is way beyond any other hotel on Isla Verde. The level of service you will receive here is above any 4 diamond hotel in PR. My family enjoyed every single moment in this hotel. I would recommend this hotel with out hesitating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
5  Thank Omarivonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Unfortunately, we only enjoyed a one night stop over at this great hotel, but if we're ever in Puerto Rico again, we'll be sure to stay here. The rooms and facility in general were very clean and modern, and the service and 'extras' were exceptional. At check in, we were informed that free drinks, snacks and massages were served poolside from 5-7 every day - a great welcome to the facility! Breakfast is also included, but because we had an early 5 am flight, we would miss this. However, the fellow at the front desk ensured that we had a breakfast bag to take along with us to the airport. All in all, exceptional service and value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheaj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall this was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back if we are in the area. The location is great as it is located within a five minute walk to a nice beach area. A little longer walk to some of the resort beach area but doable on foot. The hotel provides (as part of its "resort fee") beach chairs, umbrellas and beach coolers as well as towels from the pool area. This is a great service that we took advantage of during our visit. On the particular night of our visit, they were hosting a manager's reception poolside which featured live kettle drum music, food and drinks. The food offered was snack foods consisting of nachos, potato chips and pretzels. The drinks offered were water, soda, beer, wine, daiquiris (with our without alcohol) and pina coladas (with or without alcohol). The pool area was nice but possibly a little small for the size of the hotel especially during the manager's reception. I would recommend the hotel enforcing a no food or drink in the pool/hot tub but it was a minor issue. The pool also has a bar that also serves typical bar food such as burgers and dogs. The hotel itself is very nice and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was well equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, etc. For the most part it was clean and the only negative I have with the room is that the AC seemed to have a hard time cooling the room and the grill covering the vent was dirty and separated from the wall as opposed to being flush with the wall. The biggest issue I have is also one of its biggest assets and that is its proximity to the airport. It is an easy 5 minute cab ride to/from the airport but with it you have the sound of planes taking off and landing constantly and these could clearly be heard from our room. Between the AC and the TV we were able to at least partially neutralize the sound. To top off our experience, we had a very early flight the next morning and the hotel had a cab waiting for us a 4:30 am. Awesome hotel and I highly recommend it if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank magicandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have a good experience for my aniversary night. Good service,everything was clean and funtionally, Beatyfull suite. Ultra comfortable bed and furniture. Have a lot of restaurant near to the Hotel. The beach is near to the hotel and the pool is nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Xadier13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for 6 days while moving out of Puerto Rico. Good value hotel. Very busy on weekends but quiet during the week. Food was decent although the line for waffles was longest. For prices in San Juan its a good deal for the family

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed one night prior to our cruise. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. The room is typical of any Hampton Inn, clean and comfy beds. Hamburgers at the pool bar were very good and a fair price. We are rating a 3 due to while we were there, the pool was cloudy the entire time and the pool deck was busy and unkempt. The hotel appeared to be very busy and the breakfast area was impossible to find a place to sit and eat. Cab to the cruise port $20 plus $1 per bag.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DogLoverWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. There were quite a few great ammenities. The food at the grill by the pool was really good. The staff was very curtious. The only complant that we had was that our room must have been close to the laundry area because we heard what sounded like a dryer most of the day/evening. That was really minor compared to all the pluses that this hotel has. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank jortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.2 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: £162 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing