We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
McAllen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had the best experience at this hotel. The staff was great! Clean rooms, great service. The hot breakfast was the best!. All the staff was very attentive. The complimentary beverage service in the evenings was awesome. The staff at the pool grill does an awesome job at food, beverages and overall service. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the San Juan area in Puerto Rico.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
7 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    555
    148
    34
    17
See reviews for
514
511
86
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at Hampton Inn July 2014. This hotel wasn't bad for one night pre cruise, but wouldn't want to stay here on vacation. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast which we enjoy. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the hotel needs some updating. It is located in a pretty run own area and walking around did not feel all that safe. Would recommend for one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikidoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tri-Cities, TN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a fairly typical Hampton Inn. Happy hour, comfortable beds, clean, plenty of towels, etc. Service at the front desk was friendly, but usually somewhat chaotic. There were several student groups while we were there, and they seemed to add to the confusion. But the thing I found odd was despite being situated at the end of the airport runway, there was no airport shuttle. That was one of the reasons I elected to stay there, as I had an early morning flight, and just assumed I could catch the shuttle without waking my family to deliver me. You know what they say about assuming, and in this case it was me......

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport and around a $12.00 cab fare. If you rent a car, beware, they charge $10.00 per day to park. Taxi service is very frequent and ready available. The hotel is very nice and clean. The hotel staff if very friendly and recommends restaurants that are within walking distance. They offer a nice poolside Happy Hour and a typical breakfast. If you are porting out of San Juan for a Royal Caribbean cruise it is quite a distance from the RC cruise port. Overall very nice and friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If you rent a car this hotel charges $10 per day to park.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Lots of noise from airport due to location.
Free happy hr drinks and snacks were nice.
Free breakfast was standard, nothing special.
If you smoke you will find the hotel does not provide sufficient outside smoking areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and we had a wonderful time. They had a delicious breakfast, cocktail in the evening and free 10 minute massage on certain days. The staff is friendly and helpful. I wanted to visit historic and tourist places and they had maps y printed instructions on how to get to places like Old San Juan from the hotel, which was great because I was not familiar with the area. The room was really clean and the bed was heaven. And there were many restaurants around that I could choose. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Myriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Hampton Inn by the airport on Isla Verde. We never heard the airplanes when in our room. We only occasionally heard them while at the pool, but the pool environment was so inviting and relaxing that the planes never bothered us. The breakfast was delicious and typical of Hampton Inn, but it did have variety from day to day. The surprise was that there was snacks and drinks free poolside in the evenings. We were there three days and two nights so we only ate lunch on the second day, otherwise we ate for free! Another surprise was the front desk personnel. They were so helpful, professional, and friendly. They recommended an excellent tour guide (Eliot Tours), helped me with directions, and several other questions I asked. The accommodations were very comfortable. The pool was warm and inviting. I absolutely recommend the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room which was in the middle of the first floor looking at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gr8fulforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
322 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing