We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Nearby Hotels
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveller rating
1,019
577
162
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
577
162
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsan juanswim up barfree breakfasthappy hourpool grillpool areathe breakfast areafront desk staffwithin walking distancenice poolhamburgershort walk to the beachcruise portresort feepool and hot tubstayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had a great time at this property. Can't beat a free hot breakfast and the cocktail reception by the pool. Centrally located- a short ride from the airport, acress the street from a free beach. Walking distance to good restaurants and bars. Go to the Embassy Suites side of the free beach and ask for Ceasar- he will hook you up with free beer, lounge chairs and towels for a modest 'donation'. Hotel was good- clean, safe and value for money. Free Wi-Fi and access to computers for airline checkin.

I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Densie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff very friendly and professional. Hotel and room clean and quiet, had wonderful complimentary buffet breakfast. Great place to stay before/after a cruise. Close to airport and beach. Can't beat price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent location,reasonable price/packages;very nice rooms, specially the mini suits, very clean. The only downside is the size of the breakfast room and gets too crowded and difficult to walk through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had spent a day here before leaving San Juan . Its location is good and rooms are well maintained.Its good,if you are a budget traveler and especially while traveling with family members.
its morning breakfast(included in the room tariff) was really refreshing and tasty.The dining and seating area is neat and well maintained.it has swimming pools and we noticed that the site also maintained well.
we left to visit old San juan forts and then to the airport ,back home.

Room Tip: If you have more baggage ask for a free trolley to move them to your room. If you love to have a complimentary tea/coffee on arrival do check in the Lounge before getting in to the room. if travelling 4 or more members , check for the rooms having the facility, while making the booking it self,online.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HARAGOPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent one night at the Hampton. Our check-in was quick and easy. We arrived just in time for the complimentary happy hour. The pool area was busy with people enjoying the pool, beer, fruit drinks and pina coladas. They also served nachos, cheese snacks and pretzels. These were served for two hours. We enjoyed the laid back atmosphere, after a day of travel. Our room was quiet and clean. We had requested that we be near the other couples we traveled with and we were all on the same floor. The next morning we enjoyed a plentiful breakfast and were out the door quickly for our day of exploring San Juan, as the hotel held our bags for us, at the front desk. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the nearby cockfighting arena, but was quiet at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews