We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY, LOCATION, AND PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“GREAT STAY, LOCATION, AND PRICE”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Visited San Juan this past weekend and I must say that this hotel is awesome. It was very clean, affordable, attractive and the staff was professional. Room was nicely decorated, always filled with fresh towels and linen. The bed was sooooo comfy!!! The pool bar is the best. The price of food and drinks at the poolside bar is definetely affordable and great. (Try the grilled chicken breast and the prime ribs). The computer lab is clean, nice and free with internet. The staff was always attentive to every need, friendly and professional. It is centrally convienient to restarants, walgreens, a supermarket, casino's and most all 2 blocks away from the beach!!!! The breakfast was not the greatest, but was ok. Consider Dennys for breakfast which is located across the street on the second day of your stay or wait until lunch time and get food at the pool bar...

The only thing i would recommend is
The walls in the bedrooms just need a lil touch up with painting.
Improve the breakfast choices.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torri_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    548
    148
    34
    17
See reviews for
506
508
85
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii and Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Our room had a water leak and they moved us down the hall.The breakfast was OK but on the way back to room, a large roach crossed in front of me.The location was good but it rained and the water flooded the exit of parking lot.Pool was very small,no hot tub.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank romebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We were visiting Puerto Rico , so decided to book this hotel on web.

On reaching , we found it to be an excellent choice.
Family suites are very very good , comfortable and very well priced.
No problem on any front during the entire stay .

Location is very good and convenient from beach, bus travel , restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Very enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in San Juan. The pool is nice and has a bar & grill poolside. Complimentary breakfast was typical for the Hampton brand but offered a decent variety of foods. Rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Free WiFi worked well, even on the top floor farthest from the core.

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HockeyPhool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This is a very good hotel and an incredible value. Traveling with hungry teens, the breakfast bar was great for stretching our meal budget.

We stayed in a two room suite which was great for a week long stay, so we would not tripping over one another. The beds were incredible... crisp and clean with two choices of pillows (soft & firm).

The overall hotel (both interior and exterior)was nicely decorated and the pool area was lovely (especially at night). The hamburgers at the poolside grill were delicious ( a big hit with my teens) and convenient.

The hotel is within walking distance of the beach, a Walgreens, a city bus stop, and literally dozens of resturants. We ate at several of the local ones, and never had a bad meal.

Only a few details kept this hotel from getting a perfect mark...First, we had water leak from the room above us (in the shower) but someone came up right away to address it and clean up, but it was still a small annoyance and the plumbing needs to be addressed before it becomes a regular occurance....they could stand to vaccum the hallways/rooms and pool a little more often, and they should paint the interior room doors (they were off-white) and refinish the bathtubs. As these areas need some attention, overall though this is a solid establishment.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioLadyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Very nice hotel, breakfast buffet included and only $5/day parking. Close to Pueblo supermarket, airport and various restaurants. Good service by the front desk: when I had a problem with the wifi internet, they brought me a regular wired modem.

Can be busy at weekends: there was a very long queue at the front desk to check out when we were checking in early.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPKraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dracut, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The staff at the hotel was great! Anytime we needed directions or suggestions they were happy to help. The room was clean and updated, more then we expected. The breakfast every morning was definitly a plus. Safe and fun. Will definitly stay agian.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLucas0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
4.1 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,141 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Address: 6530 Isla Verde Ave, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-7171, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#1 Best Value Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Isla Verde area, the Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan hotel is perfect for business and leisure travelers with a swim-up Cabana Pool Bar & Grill, weekday evening reception, free WiFi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Hampton Inn And Suites San Juan
Hampton Inn Carolina
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan Puerto Rico/Isla Verde
Hampton Inn San Juan
Carolina Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing