We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Verdanza Hotel(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral by the Sea(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
ESJ Azul(Isla Verde)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,642)
Filter reviews
2,642 results
Traveller rating
1,057
913
403
177
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
913
403
177
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousehappy hourmade to order breakfastevening receptionsan juanchips and salsafree drinksliving roomclose to the airportmanagers receptiontwo blockscomplimentary breakfastrum punchshort walk to the beachcocktail hourpre cruise stayel patio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 2,642 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our family of 4 stayed in the family suite of 2 "connecting rooms" with a King bed, 2 double beds and 2 bathrooms. The rooms were very clean and spacious-and located on a hallway just off of the main open floor plan. Great amenities with good, clean beds and house keeping kept us stocked with everything we needed. The breakfast food was delicious. It was a slow line, BUT not because of the servers. The guests in line seemed to enjoy "visiting" with each other while in line and therefore meandered through the buffet. Has nothing to do with the hotel service. The location was great-especially since the Dollar car rental is directly across the street-literally a 30 second walk, saving us tons of money by not having to rent a car with the airport location fees. Will definitely stay here again on future visits!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank vpaul1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Luckily, this wasn't the main event we came to Puerto Rico for, but scheduled the main event around this to give us more options of things to do. Before we arrived, we had intentions of attending an urban fiesta featured event each day but once we got a whiff as to the prices being charged and the type of crowd, we quickly made changes to the agenda. I paid $60 to get into the Friday all black party while my friend paid $80. There were two lines to get in, and they were pretty unorganized. Once we got in, there was nothing special about the set up or ambience. The deejay played great songs, but only played them for about a minute each. Towards the end of the night, he started repeating songs. Maybe had you played songs longer than a minute, you wouldn't have needed to repeat any. The drinks were $12 and when I asked for a splash of Malibu when it was being made to give it an island flare, I was told it would be the cost of another drink. When I scanned the room, there was pure ratchedness on the scene. There were females who looked like they came in lingerie, swimsuits, and cover ups. So I thought, well this must be a treat for the men until we bumped into a group of guys that we knew who felt the same as us.
For the event to have had a deal with the Embassy Suites, it brought out a Super 8 crowd. It was a waste of my money and time. We didn't go to any other of their events.
On Saturday we went to a local club called Brava, you must go! It was more of our standard. It was the night of Urban fiesta's all white party and by the judge of crowds of people showing up at Brava in all white outfits, they probably weren't too impressed by Urban Fiesta either. Lastly, about every day, the Urban Fiesta group wanted to tell you what to wear. It's cool to have a theme, but this was theme overkill. They had a pink and white beach party, an all black party, an all white party, a masquerade party where you had to wear a mask. They pretty much dictated what people wore all weekend, again overkill. Save some room for individuality. No one wants pictures from the weekend where at every event attended, you look part of a backup of doo wop singers all dressed alike. The Urban Fiesta group should take notes from those who have hosted Essence Festival in New Orleans, the Soul Beach Fiesta in Aruba, even the Memorial Day jump off in Cancun(early 2000). We've never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camzone2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear Camzone2000:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that our events didn’t live up to your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback and will use your comments to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to San Juan.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This Embassy suites is very nice and located in a perfect spot in Isla Verde. Even that there is no private beach, you can just walk a block and be at the beach in no time. The Happy Hours is amazing and great snacks and music.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank ElSantoPapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

When we arrived the customer service lady was not having a good day she did not smile nor greet us appropriately and when we went to the room there was a machine on top of the desk like getting the awful smell in the room out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here one night before a flight out of SJU. It's below average for an Embassy Suites, with long lines for everything. Checkin line was long, line for drinks at the happy hour was long, and lines for breakfast were long.

The room was large, but dated. We ordered dinner at the Latin restaurant, and it the food was bland and not tasty. There are several restaurants in the area, definitely eat off-site.

Internet was free and fast. There's a grocery store a 5-minute walk away, and the beach is a < 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HMC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear HMC1:

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel. I’m very sorry for the delay in the service you experienced and I will work with our staff to be more organized in order to better serve our guests.

I sincerely apologize that our food did not live up to your expectations, I have brought your comment to our culinary team and we are actively reworking our offerings.

We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews