We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great ES!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Another great ES!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

No secrect that I'm a fan of Embassy Suites so naturally I booked this place for a recent San Juan business trip.

Arrived to find the norm, fabulous place, open and airy with a fabulous outdoor resort style swimming pool and jacuzzi situated next to a fun outdoor bar.

As usual with ES, the two room suites were their standard, nice and spacious and very comfortable.

The hotel is located just outside the airport, a two block walk from a very nice beach and a 15 minute drive from Old San Juan - all very convenient!

Service and staff were all fantastic and of course here in San Juan, you have the convenience of a small casino right in the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear EuroTexan:

What a fantastic review! Thank you for your loyalty. We are very happy you decided to stay with us.

We will look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    877
    386
    169
    81
See reviews for
1,040
626
67
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The front desk personnel wasn't friendly but everything else was good.The rooms were clean and the location is excellent if you want to be near the airport.Is a good hotel to relax in a weekend but is far from the local attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GKA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here,very clean,all the staff nice and superb,Jomari and Jose Adronet was outstanding... Sonia on the breakfast buffet will make u feel like home and Alfon make good omelets very tasty.On la placita was very helpful sorry i forgot the names,the lobby rest its very nice,Meagan its good with the service... BUT THE BEST THING THAT THE EMBASSY SUITES HAD ITS THE POOL BAR!!! There you will find VALERIE, Jorge its a great bartender kuddos for him,but the girl Valerie she got heaven on that shaker,the mojitos are the best one i ever try... she took care of everything even in how looks the drink,she ask you what fruits you like and booommm she make something amazing!!! Don't be scare if you see her with a big knife she's cutting the coconut yessss this Embassy have fresh coconut and a really nice coconut drink,she make an amazing piña colada on pink... yes pink!!! I just write the review cuz of her,Embassy suites needs more people like her,just to look the way she work, u will find out that she likes what shes doing,the drinks for the kids was pretty and tasty... Annndddd thats my second time on Embassy of san juan and she remember me,i was upset with this Hilton property the first time i stayed but this time i got the best service i ever have... THANKS VALERIE FOR MAKE MY VACATIONS THE BEST I EVER HAD!!!! HOPE TO STAY AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisdarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family loves to stay at Embassy Suites, so we booked this hotel for our stay in San Juan. It was a disappointment. Our room was dirty and when we tried to call housekeeping they never answered. We called the front desk about this and still no one came. The pool and hot tub were the best part if the hotel. The breakfast buffet was also a disappointment.

The short walk to the beach and the free chairs/umbrella was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angieandtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 24 December 2014
Dear Angieandtwins:

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We’re sorry your breakfast didn’t live up to your expectations. We will share your comments with our chefs, kitchen staff and servers whose goal is to serve our guests fresh, tasty, healthy meals. We are glad that you enjoyed pool and hot tub and hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casselberry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The overall experience at the hotel is great, the Valet parking with Batista, Front desk with Jose and the crew will make your stay a total success. The complimentary breakfast in the morning with Yasmin and the Ralph will make you feel right at home. I travel often and this is my hotel! Great location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel for a family of 5. Room was average, needs new carpet. Comfy beds and pillows. Housekeeping, staff, and concierge were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was a real money saver but got old by Day 4 as it was virtually the same every day. Close to lots of fast food and restaurant options. 2-block walk to beach; lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels provided at beach with hotel stay. We had rental car and used self parking. Fee was no more than expected. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowellPartyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were pleased with the size of the accommodation. The room was spacious and it provided a nice feeling as we had just returned from seven days in a ship's cabin. The fact that there was an additional room apart from the bedroom made us feel as though were back in our own homes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Aubrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
3.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
4.5 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,034 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#4 Casino Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing