We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was gorgeous with lush greenery inside of the main entrance, free happy hour drinks, excellent restaurant options on site, and a three minute walk to the beach. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Amanda K:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    860
    376
    164
    79
See reviews for
1,010
611
64
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel, except for a very rough beginning. I tried multiple times to line up an early check in (since we have a toddler who needed to nap) without any success. We learned once we got to the hotel that would could pay a little extra to reserve that privelege. They did let us use the pool and store our luggage, which was great and a nice little perk, except my daughter needed to nap, not swim. I asked them to please let us know as soon as our room was ready. On our reservation it was to be ready by 4, but our room wasn't ready until almost 5 pm. But overall we would still stay there again. The pool, breakfast, and happy hour perks were all wonderful and getting a suite for that price when traveling with a toddler is so helpful in being able to enjoy our vacation. I just wish I had been better informed of my options ahead of time and that they had had our room ready when promised. The location was great too. Near a nice beach and some good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fcmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello fcmama:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you had with the check-in. I shared your comments with our Front Office Director.

We really appreciate your positive comments about our facilities and location. We are always working very hard to make our hotel the most family friendly and enhance our guests’ experience.

We will look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First I must say the staff is very helpful and friendly. However, the hotel is a huge disappointment. I have stayed at several embassy suites. By far this is the worst one that I have ever stayed. Upon arrival our room was ready front desk check in was very pleasant we arrived at 2 a_m. We decided to take a walk around the hotel just to see where everything was. We got back to the rm around 330 a_m. Pulled the sheets back there were stains on the top and bottom sheets. We went back down to the front desk the night manager was very quick to resolve the issue. However we had to redo the bed ourselves. I guess no one from housekeeping was available to make the bed with the new sheets. Our fridge has rusted shelves. This is a huge issue for me. I am celebrating my one yr. Anniversary of having two organs removed and a transplant. The last thing I need is to cut my hand on a rusty shelf while putting food away. This is also a trip to celebrate my wedding anniversary. I have never written a review on any hotel. So this speaks volumes to my disappointment that I am writing this review and we have only been here for one night and have four nights to go. The white towels look beige. The breakfast was not very good. THIS IS NOT WHAT I'M USE TO FROM HILTON.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwall W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
DearCwall W:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. We’re happy to hear that our staff was very helpful and friendly.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to San Juan.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at Embassy Suites in Isla Verde a few years back. It is close to the airport which was a plus for us and 2 blocks away from the beach and 1 block away from the main avenue with lots of restaurants, etc. The suites were roomy. We had a 1 bedroom suite. They serve a free breakfast daily wihich had a variety of stuff. The pool area was nice as well. You hear the planes since the airport is close by however you get use to the sound and you can barely hear the noise in your room. Overall this is a nice hotel and a good value for your money. We typically woke up, had breakfast and would head out daily to visit family thoughout the island. If you are traveling to PR for the first time try to venture out past San Juan which will remind you fo South Fl once you leave that area you will feel like you are truly in PR!

Room Tip: Good for couples, families and singles
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear PRvaca:

We are glad you decided to stay at our property. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with your family, we are very proud of our hotel!

Please come back soon!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very spacious rooms as expected from their suites. Our room had a king size bed and a sleeper sofa. The suite had a door that separated the room from the living room where the sleeper sofa was. It had a microwave, coffe maker, fridge and a small sink. The hotel is very well mantained and the room was very clean. All around the hotel was in great condition. The staff is very friendly all the way from the manager to the room maids. A big surprise was the price of the food and drinks in the pool and within the hotel. I considered it cheap for a hotel. You will find premium drinks for about $6 to $8 and food items for less than $10. There is an Outback Restaurant inside the hotel wich makes it a reasonable priced option inside the hotel. There are also a whole variety of fast food places within walking distance. The breaksfast is include in the rate and it's a very good one. They had made to order omellet, fench toasts, scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, cereals and variety of bread. Lots of options. And in the evening they had two hours of drinks on the house. The liquour served wasn't the best quality. The pool is a very good size and during our stay it was never crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjruiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello hjruiz:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Embassy Suites S. J. Hotel and Casino last week with our 3 boys. First off I must give this hotel props for the following reasons (in no particular order);
1. the size of the rooms (actually 2 room suites)
2. the free breakfast was excellent (french toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, muffins, bagels, cereals made to order omelets, etc)
3. the free two hour Happy hour...drinks were excellent and the large sitting area located in the center atrium was great for meeting people or hanging with large numbers of people in your party.
4. the safety factor of the hotel. You couldn't use the elevator unless you had a room key, so we felt safer.
5. the pool area was large and clean
6. the casino was small but big enough for these novices. We had fun at the penny slots...even walked away with a few extra dollars...and I do mean a few...haha
7. the food at the little store was good and a decent value
8. parking was close, safe and convenient
9. hotel staff were very friendly
10. the value of what we paid for all we got listed above you really can't compare it to other hotels in the area. After subtracting what breakfast would cost for 5 people and the happy hour cost of the drinks we had and the room felt like it only really cost about $60 or less.

What we didn't like about the hotel, which wasn't too much was;
1. the room was a little dated
2. you had to walk two blocks to get to the beach (which by the way was not that impressive...hard sand...dirty water...seaweed).
3. the area for Embassy guests was not that well signed down near the beach. It took us some walking to find (of course we could have asked someone at he front desk before leaving the hotel...haha)
4. the pool closed too early for us. We are late people but 10:00 pm is too early still.

If we had to stay in this part of Puerto Rico I would certainly stay here again. And we were so impressed with the value of Embassy Suites that we joined their rewards program and are looking forward to staying in other cities with them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to be away from any noise that may come from the lobby and sign...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Dan D:

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've stayed at this hotel for business on many occasions including when I lived in the US and now for all my metro area needs I like to stay here specially if I have meetings at the Airport. Great ambiance, breakfast, service, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Eileen V:

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you decided to stay with us and hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Puerto Rico.

Sincerely,

Aixa Berrios
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
3.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
4.5 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,873 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#6 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#3 Casino Hotel in Isla Verde
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing