We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We recently stayed here because of the deal we got. We found it a great stay for the 3 nights we were there. Hotel staff was nice upon check-in. Breakfast was great for free, so was the happy hour. Kids loved the pool and the beach was very nice too. Short walk and free use of chairs and umbrellas. Only bad thing was the pull out couch for the kids was VERY uncomfortable. We'd definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,256 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Went with a large group of 15 people, adults and kids combined. Was a great stay with a good rate. Super close to the airport! I do not recommend this hotel if you are looking to party. It is a close walk to the El San Juan Hotel which is happening. Embassy Suites is a ghost town at night. Casino is ok. Nothing great but very friendly staff. They don't open up the blackjac table until 6pm which is annoying...
Bed in actually bedroom was fine to sleep on...mattress on pullout however WAS NOT! They desperately need to be changed. Can feel the rails through it.
Overall we all enjoyed. Food was delish at both the Patio cafe and the outside bar. Went to Outback before our plane was leaving and was also decent. Would recommend to familys travelling but not for singles or unattached people.
This hotel just needs a little revamping and it would be awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was traveling with a college volleyball team and we stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days. The pool is lovely and the decor in the lobby is tropically charming. The proximity to the beach is an easy 10 minute (2 block) walk. Once you get to the beach prepare to be happy! It is beautiful with its bluish green water, palm trees, white sand and warm water. There are not a whole lot of restaurants right on the beach but a block away there are lots of options.The staff was pleasant and helpful; no complainants there. The rooms could use a bit of an update but they we fine. The beds were very comfortable. The only thing holding me back from giving it 5 rating was the hotel restaurant. I thought the food was below average in taste and they messed up the order initially so that was disappointing. The Outback Steak House is also on site which is pretty much the same everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stay in embassy suites for 10 days and it was a so so experience pool needs to be cleaned better, tub was'nt as clean beware of the extremely high resort fees they don't mention until upon your arrival upon us checking out girl took our keys not even a thankyou for staying with us. Keep in mine we stayed here before gave it another shot but still so so..a little suggestion renovate your rooms and tell your guest about hidden resort fees before they book!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Pinky919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Parking is overpriced and very tight to navigate and park. I used HiltonHonors points to book and in my opinion, not worth the points per stay. The hotel staff was responsive, professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Roberto R:

Thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor.com regarding your most recent stay with us. I am especially thankful for your comments regarding our Team as I will proudly share your posting with them. I am sorry about your points and hope that we can make it up to you at another time. Please feel free to contact me to further discuss.

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member as we truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Marisol Colón
General Manager
787-641-3263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is our second stay here -first time 10 years ago. Many of the negative reviews really concerned me - dirty rooms, worn carpet, unfriendly staff etc. This hotel earns a solid 4/5.

First the staff - across the board I did not find one person that was not friendly and pleasant. This included a very professional front desk staff, concierge, pool staff, lobby bar, breakfast ,the bell staff and casino. I never felt that anyone there was unhappy or just going through the motion.

As to wear and tear - I looked hard - couple of areas carpet could use help, but nothing that would make you say - tear this place down. Our room was spotless and made up within a reasonable time of day. Furtniture was comfortable but dated - not gross or anything. Bathroom shower had plenty of power and hot water.

Pool area is beautiful and well maintained - great for just chilling. The beach is a five -ten minute walk at the most and has a reserved area for the hotel. We liked th pool area and thats where we parked.

We ate at the lobby cafe, food and service were good. They have several outstanding desserts if thats all you want.

Breakfast buffet was typical Embassy Suites - line for fresh egg dishes and pancakes were a bit long - 10 minute wait during "rush hour". Food was constantly replenished. Table were cleaned up quickly when folks left so finding spots to sit wasn;t much of an effort.

Complimentary happy hour was fine - decent alcohol - Bacardi Rum, vs. no-name brands from plastic bottles that i have exeperienced at other ES hotels. Two bartenders seemed to get peole through quickly. Did not see anyone enforcing a two frink rule.

Bottom line - don't let the negative reviews scare you off. This place is exactly what its supposed to be. Would not hesistate to continue this place to friends.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mchud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear mchud:

Wow, thank you so much for posting your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. You truly made my day and am grateful that you pointed out the attentiveness of our Team, our Hotel Facility/Amenities and especially that you would be back.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and personally thank you for such a great review. We are at your services.

Sincerely,

Marisol Colón
General Manager
787-641-3263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Complimentart breakfast was really good, just needed to stay on top of items running low and out. The evening receptions were really nice, would be better if more snacks were offered. The frogs in the pond were rather annoying especially at night, you could here them four floors up when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank ettresss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embassysuitessanjuan, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Ettress S:

Thank you for your “Decent Hotel Stay” posting as we appreciate your comments. I would like to clarify that the Embassy Suites Complimentary Drinks and snacks are a standard of our Company in order to be consistent amongst our Brand. Also, the frogs in the pond our actually our Puerto Rican Mascot. The sound you hear is the chanting of their name, “Coqui”…….Considering that we have an atrium, and yes the sound is louder at night. We do apologize if they kept you up, but it is hard to avoid their chanting.

Thank you again for your time and we do hope to see you back on our Island and especially our Hotel.

Sincerely,

Marisol Colón
General Manager
787-641-3263

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
16.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.5 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino

Address: 8000 Tartak St., Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
Price Range: £202 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel & Casino is the only all-suite hotel in the San Juan Metropolitan area. The hotel is located steps from famed Isla Verde beach, or guests can relax at the hotel's free form lagoon style pool. Our guests enjoy great value with a free made-to-order breakfast and complimentary drinks at the evening reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel Isla Verde
Embassy Suites San Juan Hotel And Casino
Embassy Suite San Juan Puerto Rico
Embassy Suites Carolina
Carolina Embassy Suites
Embassy San Juan
Embassy Suites By Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing