We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, a little tight”
Review of Piu Bello

Piu Bello
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
646 reviews
431 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, a little tight”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

ITS A MESS!!! But they deliver in the area. Small and PACKS! Gelato is "ok", but its cold and creamy, and they DELIVER food. Nice staff, and they really work hard to please you!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    193
    57
    26
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greene, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Value for the Money”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We ate here for a breakfast/lunch visit. Husband had lunch, and the other four of us had breakfast. It was very reasonably priced for a very good meal. We didn't leave hungry. Portions are not too big, and not too small. Staff is very attentive. Very much like an old 50s diner (inside) complete with a "sticky" feel on the tables and floors! (not a drawback, just adds character!) Would go back and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others in the area. Sure beats hotel food at hotel prices!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SASB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable price ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here on different days. Each meal was excellent. Definitely must try blt and breakfast dishes. The value is great and service very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank gjgavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteson, IL
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So glad I found it...”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a great spot on the Isle Verde strip. Very good breakfast. The service is fast and friendly. We have been there three times (twice for gelato and once for breakfast) and have only been here two days, and we plan to go back for breakfast the rest of the week. This eatery is conveniently located on the Isle Verde strip. I am so glad we found this spot, we had a full breakfast which was enough to share between two and be satisfied for $15 bucks. You can have traditional american breakfast or puertorican breakfast. The service is fast and everyone is nice and helpful. The waitress even gave dinner recommendations, which included Platos which is next door to this place ( I will review separate but definitely recommend Platos too). Give it a try if staying in Isle Verde you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy8012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not that Good”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I went there because of the reviews. The ice creams are great but expensive. We bought food because we were hungry and it was not worth our money. The chicken sandwich was dry, hard and lacking in flavor. The ham and cheese sandwich was cold and for the price it was done with cheap cheese, ham and bread. It did not look tasty. We also bought fried chicken and it was dry for being over cooked and without flavor. It was dissapointing. The part of the gelatos was wonderful but the food part was awful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piu Bello also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Piu Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing