We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice. We'll definitely return Villa Verde!”
Review of Villa Verde Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Verde Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Isla Verde B&B and Inns
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent choice. We'll definitely return Villa Verde!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Wow, what a great stay. It started as a day of domestic tourism and finished exhausted. We decided to ask where we were on a modest place to rest. This was the first option. Our impression was: Green Island must be expensive and more for the pictures of the lobby, but still decided to check. Upon arrival we were greeted kindly. We learned about the facilities and neighboring attractions. The best part of the price then was the continental breakfast and room. Clean, comfortable, spacious and cozy. Had everything we needed to be out of your house. Very attentive and knowledgeable employees. Definitely do not listen to the bad comments. Many people expect much paying nothing. Thank you for your attention.

Room Tip: Literally a bed & breakfast hotel to rest and eat breakfast before starting the day. Highly reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hi Amelia,

Thanks for sharing your story! I am glad everything went great from the beginning, I am glad you found the room clean because we aim for that every day and that the staff was attentive and knowledgeable, we know how frustrating the contrary could be. Please let people know about us maybe the fact that we are only 3 minutes from the airport could be a good way to start. Believe me, I timed it myself.

Thanks again and we hope to have you back in our hotel soon.

Hector S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    47
    36
    20
    31
See reviews for
42
65
23
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This place needs serious upgrading! The room was filled with mosquitos because the bathroom window was open when I checked-in. The lobby was extremely HOT, they're trying to conserve energy. The beds were hard and flat! The TV was OLD! There is NO breakfast available and they are not family friendly. NO cribs or Playpens available for my infant! Terrible place. MANAGER was very rude and unpleasant! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Find a better place! Howard Johnson was much better!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeca Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Hello Rebeca Q,

We value every review that we receive because they give us the opportunity to strengthen in every area of them, whether they are positive or negative reviews.

At this moment we are changing our televisions to 32" LED TV's and we are on the way to aquire 3 playpens in order to provide better accommodations for families with infants. The room we had available at the moment had harder beds but we have been replacing the vast majority of them with softer beds throughout 2013, one which was made available to you by upgrading the reservation to the Junior Suite on a complimentary basis. We are endorsed by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company and it is a requisite to have screens on all windows of the hotel which in fact was the case with room 205. Unfortunately we have to disagree when you state that the room was filled with mosquitos and in fact we verified the room immediately and could not detect a single one of them.

We are very sorry that nothing was enough to resolve the problem and any inconvenience that might have caused.

Sincerely,

Hector S.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Isla Verde hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Excellent location with convenient access to three super markets/convenience stores. You just have to cross the road to get to the beach! Clean and simple accommodation with amazing and courteous staff who can all speak English and were very very friendly! Overall a very pleasant experience during my one month's business trip.

Dhivya, India

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhivyadiwakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Hello Dhivya,

Thanks for sharing your experience at the hotel with everyone else. We got very happy when we saw your review. I am glad that for such a long time we were able to accommodate your needs and that you left with some good memories from the hotel and Puerto Rico. We wish you the best.

Hector S.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My family proudley enjoyed the trip to the hotel and it was wonderful and comftorable and good prices and formally good services.and surely enjoyed it alot and wondderfull food and thee pool too was surely grat commftorable spaces.

Room Tip: just say the bst room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
chris m,

Thanks for your feedback and for sharing your experience. We are happy you made the most out of your stay in Villa Verde Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2013

To everybody to know this place took us is when the rest in the area were offering bogus and over the board prices. The condition of the room needed maintenance and upkeep, same for the bed, but they were clean. But we have two options we either try to sleep in the airport in those chairs or be safe at Villa Verde.
My wife and I were please with the concierge attendance because they were very welcoming, attentive, and nice to us.

Room Tip: No enough information to share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shofartek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Mr. shofartek,

Thank you for your feedback and understand that they are of high value to us. The hotel staff is working to detect and resolve deficiencies in the rooms with a scheduled plan to guarantee all areas are accounted for. We are also directing the resources to the update, upkeep and maintenance of the rooms and building. (and to the breakfast)

As well, it was our pleasure to have you and your family in the hotel and that you felt safe, that’s very important to us.

Thanks once again,

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI
Level Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Villa Verde Inn.. Great if your in town for a few days .. Location is centric al.. Lots of restaurants around where the local eat , no tourist traps.. and best of all great prices.. for the place compared to the other hotel across the avenue three times as much.. Average price in that area is bout $250 / night.. this one is bout $90 including all taxes.. can't beat that.. Employee are fantastic.. Basically a crash out p[lace for the Money .. Take it out .. won't regret it ..



Gil Garcia

Room Tip: All room good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KANEKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Mr. KANEKA

Thank you for sharing your comments, they are of high value to us. We are proud that with your traveling experience we are a hotel that brought good memories to you and a hotel that you would recommend.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petionville, Haiti
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

What I liked in this hotel is that is at 8 minutes from the airport and near many businesses. So I didn't have to worry about arriving late or loosing my flight. But in the other hand, as it is located in a highway place, it can be difficult for some to sleep because of the noise. Anyway, I became accustomed to this quickly. What interesting is that you can enjoy freely the beach because it's in the other side of the street when you cross the bridge. The room was clean, simple, with cool and hot water, and the employees are extremely nice. One of them was practicing a bit French with me since he knows I am from Haiti. My stay at this hotel was awesome and I wish I can come back at any time if I visit Porto Rico.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Hi Ricardo J,

Thank you for your time, we highly appreciate your compliments and your feedback. We are the closest hotel to the airport on the date of departure which we hear all the time how relax that turns out to be. Its good to hear that you made the most of the amenities we provide in our rooms and that we even tried to expand our communication abilities with you. I know who the Front Desk Agent is and his example had been made aware to the whole staff. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Hector Sanchez
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Verde hotels
0.1 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#3 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
0.4 mi away
Verdanza Hotel
Verdanza Hotel
#9 of 13 in Isla Verde
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
0.6 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Verde Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Verde Inn

Property: Villa Verde Inn
Address: 1295 Calle Marginal Villamar, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-6345, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Verde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Verde Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Villa Verde Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Verde Hotel Isla Verde
Villa Verde Inn Puerto Rico/Isla Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing