We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food”
Review of Armando's Mexican Cuisine - CLOSED

Armando's Mexican Cuisine
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: In Armando's we will do the best to enhance your mexican experience today or tonight. We provide accesible parking, genuine mexican drinking alterntives and an honest mexican gastronimic experience with a rightious intent to challenge your presumed over par standards.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Good Mexican food in a clean, friendly place. If you are in the Condado area, try it. I recommend it. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding meal”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We walked to this location, and were greeted and waited on by the owner's son. He was very friendly and genuinely cared for their business. He even gave us complimentary margaritas after our meal. The enchiladas and burrito were well proportioned for the price. Much of the decor had been moved, as they will be moving to a better location soon. We would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting to enjoy fine Mexican dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueBassBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food Near Carolina Beach”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in the Carolina Beach area of Puerto Rico just recently. When we first got there, we were starving and decided to walk on the main street in this "beach town". We stumbled upon Armando's. We were there sometime between the lunch and dinner hour as we had just gotten off an airplane without having eaten lunch. At that hour, around 4:00, we were the only family in the restaurant so I was a little skeptical. However, once I started eating my burrito, the skepticism went away. It was amazing! They give you a lot of food and it is delicious! The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend Armandos for Mexican food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bermfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good Burritos”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stopped by for a late dinner and had a great meal! I had a pork burrito and it was huge. I loved my dinner and my fiance got two pork tacos for only $9. They had a little to much cilantro for her but she still enjoyed them. Overall I thought the price and amount of food you got was great. I would return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhatPatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We went here for Cinco de Mayo and had a fantastic meal. Great salsa and chips to start followed by an excellent margarita, or three, and awesome burrito. They had a mariachi band walking around playing and the atmosphere was very nice. Families, couples and groups of friends had the place packed and all seemed to be happy. The owner was walking around visiting tables the whole time. Service was a bit slow but it was very busy and we were on vacation so we just sat back and enjoyed. Highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joek0044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armando's Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing