We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegeterian heaven!”
Review of Mediterranean Cuisine Gyros - CLOSED

Mediterranean Cuisine Gyros
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Hookah and Martnini Bar.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vegeterian heaven!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best in isla verde. So may vegetarian options! We tried falafel, eggplant curry, dip sampler and rice. Loved it all.
(We order rice twice every time we visited. Cause we just couldn't get enough of it)
The staff is extremely friendly.Orlando was just amazing. The owner and his wife are also very friendly people.

It's right next to the pizza city. Which kind a works against them cause the giant building hides them.

It would be my go to place if I visit isla verde again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ILoves2Explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best turkish food”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I have eaten in all the restaurants of Isla Verde, and I can say that this one is one of the best, Food is excellent, prices are very reasonable, and the service is impeccable. I definitively recommend it if you are in the area, but be careful because it is a very small place and you could miss it, it is next to a sushi place in the same block of pizza city, just in front of the marbella condominium.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Federiko_ARG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent local eatery”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This kitchen rocks the kabobs! I had the lamb, my bride had the chicken. The chef really knows what he's doing and puts together an excellent plate and very reasonable prices. He chatted with us and even gave us advice for activities during our stay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit if you like Middle eastern food~”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We stopped for dinner on our first night on the island because it was close and was surprised by how good the food was! Chicken Kabob was excellent! We will be returning.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“New Turkish restaurant with home cooking”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Delightful new little restaurant on main street in Isla Verde, open for lunch and dinner, 12 to 12, with cocktails. Home style Turkish food is fresh and delicious, lots and lots of choices for vegetarians like us. We sat at one of the few outside tables, and owner came out to talk and see how we liked his new place. The small dining room is pleasant and relaxing with photos of Mediterranean. So glad we stumbled on this new place for dinner. One of our best meals in Puerto Rico. We wish you all the best!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyGirl057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mediterranean Cuisine Gyros also viewed

 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing