We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
631
528
275
113
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
528
275
113
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barpuerto ricoold san juanpool areawalking distancetwo blocksshort walk to the beachcoffee makerclose to the airportnice poolsaullobbyeighty20prcruisepoolsidecarolina
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great swimming pool and jacuzzi.The rooms in front of the swimming pool area are very convenient. It also has a small refrigerator and an excellent Asian Bistro Restaurant. The employees are very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms around the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the appearance of the hotel. From the exterior, lobby, rooms, etc. very colorful, clean & modern. Our thought was at that price it would have been so/so. But the pictures held true to what we experienced. We had a King Size single room with partial ocean view. The room was clean, & modern. Our maid (Kathia Pollock) made sure the room was spotless & well stocked with toiletries & towels. We ordered room service (breakfast) & it was excellent, once again exceeding our expectations. We needed a wine opener late in the evening & called down to the front desk & asked if by any chance they had one & within 5 mins someone brought one up to the room. The hotel is in a great location. The beach is within a short walk along with restaurants, transportation, & other hotels containing clubs, casinos, & restaurants. I can not recommend this hotel enough. If your looking for a bargain then this is the hotel for you.

PS The pool & hot tub were also very clean, modern & beautiful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Osceola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

No surprises here.
The room was just fine. Service personnel were well trained.
The wine bar in the lobby was excellent. A real bonus at this hotel star level.
The breakfast was adequate and the service was excellent.
The hotel feels dated without the charm of a classic. The location is not desirable as it is a walk to the beach. Thus the favourable price. You get what you pay for. Good value for the money. I would be willing to pay more if I was on a holiday in order to see the ocean and have a more upscale environment. I was there on business and I did not have the option to choose. I have paid far more for far worse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chiro-greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was wonderful, Roberto and Sall especially were helpful. The room was great, updated and clean. The pool was probably the reason we booked. However... I did not realize the hotel sold day passes like a water park. Which made our appealing room just steps from the pool became a nightmare. Not to mention, a prom was held in the hotel rattling the walls with bass sounds until the early morning. Perfect hotel. Friendly staff. Noise and crowd unacceptable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Louisianagirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Room was decent enough. We did not use the pool but saw many others using it. Located very close to beach and bars. Old San Juan is about 15 min drive and Condado is 10 minutes away. Travel desk guide was very helpful and patient. Its $15 from Airport and there is Dollar rental car service in the premises. Parking is $10 additional charge per night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayaST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews