We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
631
528
275
113
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
528
275
113
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar puerto rico old san juan pool area walking distance short walk to the beach coffee maker close to the airport nice pool saul lobby eighty20 pr poolside carolina walgreens doorman
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very clean rooms, service was fantastic and quality of food was very good. Convenient coffee shop, lots of flexible meeting space and the pool is terrific.
Overall, tremendous value. Close to airport and super friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Thierry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

First time in puerto rico best choice for a hotel. The price was excellent the beach was 2 blocks away. The pool was clean and enjoyable food and drinks can be purchased at the pool area which works perfectly so you dont have to leave. We arrived way before check in about 10:30 am a room was ready so they checked us right in. Staff was very helpful and friendly excellent customer service. The room was very nice with a balcony over looking the pool room was very clean and comfortable. Over all I loved this hotel location is ideal plenty of restaurants and stores in the area and bars. I would love to go back simply for how great this hotel was.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Great Hotel, great staff very clean. Walking distance to the beach, nightlife very close to the hotel and three restaurants. My favorite was the coffee place at the lobby, best coffee I have ever tasted. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yanice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Better than expected stay for family vacation-first time visit to Puerto Rico. The location was great, with a 5 minute taxi from the airport. The fair is standardized, and the cost was $10 plus $1 per bag.
Check-in went very smoothly, no drama or delays. We were given some fruit ices (coconut and mango) while our room and keys were being assigned. Staff was VERY professional, and offered to assist us with directions or recommendations during our vacation.
The location was right next to the airport, with only the Embassy Suites blocking our view of landing aircraft- but don't be concerned, the rooms were sound insulated quite well..no trouble sleeping or relaxing.
The room was clean and comfortable, with complimentary bottled water for the first night. The room was a bit tight with two double beds for the wife and I, and our fifteen year-old son. The bathroom has a split toilet/shower area separate from the sink-made it easier for families to get ready more quickly in the morning.
Issues: The in-room safe quit working after the first night. The toilet was a bit difficult to flush.
That is really it!
Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained.
Wednesday night is a Manager's "Mixer". Free beer, wine, and soft drinks. Appetizers as well, but they went quickly.
Overall, a very good deal for the amenities and location (beach is two blocks away, easy walk). If you rent a car, don't do it at the airport. Enterprise is a ten minute walk (in parking area of competitor hotel), and saved $100 on a 4-day rental vs. best on-airport price. Take your car to the public beach at Carolina (between 5 and 10 minute drive, depending on traffic). AWESOME facilities and great swimming.
Would highly recommend this hotel based on price vs area hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank martinmil2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

When we first walked in the host at the front desk (Taryn) was extremely sweet. She explained everything to us and offered us complementary coquitos. The coconut coquito was AMAZING! Also they have freshly fruit infused water daily. Super refreshing! When we got to our room it was very cozy and clean! We had a balcony view over the pool and it was gorgeous. The hotel is literally not even 2 minutes away from the beach. It's also surrounded by a supermarket Wendy's Burger King Taco Bell. The first night we went to Mi Casita. The prices were perfect 4 margaritas and 2 dinner entrees came out to 40 dollars! The drinks were strong too! The beach is gorgeous absolutely stunning. You rent a chair for 4 dollars and it's yours the whole day. They also bring it to your selected section of the beach. For extremely good rice and beans go to platos which is only a short walk but by far amazing food and passion fruit sangria! We also traveled to Old San Juan the bus stop is right outside the hotel (bus T5) it doesn't have a specific schedule which was a little frustrating. But the bus was 75 cents ! And if you take it to the last stop you are in old San Juan . Take the ferry (50 cents) and then a 3 dollar cab and you go straight to the Bacardi factory which is a FREE tour and your hotel will charge you 50 dollars to go there! (The bus is a better experience and you see all the wall art) the Bacardi factory is nice you get two free drinks when you enter and two more shots during the tour! Also in front of the ferry stop you can catch the free trolley which takes you straight to El Morro (STAY ON THE TROLLEY) because it gets packed. Then when leaving El Morro walk around Old San Juan it was a beautiful site to see with all it's culture music people dancing and food!

When leaving the hotel they will hold your bags for you incase your flight was later than checkout like ours was . Plus a free coquito from Taryn was lovely!!!!

Excellent staff at The Verdanza ! Def recommended. Pool is 24 hours ! Breakfast was delicious ! Not a party hotel, but it was relaxing !

Very nice ! Thanks Taryn!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gabrielle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews