We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy pub”
Review of Dog and Partridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dog and Partridge
Ranked #1 of 1 Wretham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Very nice cosy pub. lovely beergarden.dog friendly

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank queeny1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 62 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Ate here two nights running as a large party of 13 people whilst camping at the nearby c & c club site - good food, atmosphere, friendly hosts and good value

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iloveholidays961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Found this little gem whilst out for a drive one evening as i wasnt happy with a local hotel that i was staying at. The 3 rooms were 6 weeks old and decorated to quite a high standard, There not connected to the pub so you can come and go as you please without seeing anybody if you like. (Only downside is they only have single beds) apart from that there clean, nice and bright with good lighting and good tv signal.

The pub itself is old and cosy, Martin the chef cooks a cracking steak and the portions are very filling. The breakfast is top notch with the landlady Karen doing this, I used to walk in and my newspaper was waiting for me, she'd cook me my breakfast AND do a me a packed lunch too.

I stay in Hotels/B&B's/ Guest Houses all year round and this is one of the best.

This is a must palce to stay if down that part of the country.

Thankyou.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rommel692000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dog and Partridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dog and Partridge

Address: Watton Road | Wretham, Thetford, Norfolk, Wretham IP24 1QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Wretham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wretham
Price Range: £60 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional country pub on the edge of Thetford Forest and directly on the Peddar's Way. Close to Snetterton Race Circuit, The English Whisky Distillery, Centerparcs, Go Ape, High Lodge & Puddledock Campsite. Wholesome, home-cooked food - try one of our Game Specialities. Large, south facing Beer Garden and large Car Park. Three very large and modern (three years old) letting rooms in a separate building to the pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dog and Partridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dog And Partridge Wretham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing