We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent beach hotel and holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of lti Louis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent beach hotel and holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

GREECE . . .
with many, easy to get on with english speaking locals, and its generally sunny weather
CORFU . . .
the nearest Greek island with a fair number of UK departure airports. Green and varying landscape it's easy to get around with a wide variety of scenic or modern resort types. Its 'history' is limited, predominantly 18c onwards - but virtually nothing 'ancient'
GLYPHADA . . .
is a quiet and tiny purpose-built resort; like many west coast beaches at the foot of a ravine, but you are rewarded by wide sand and clear warm waters.
The LOUIS GRAND . . .
like others in the brand leaves virtually nothing to chance. Although we arrived after a 30 minute transfer at gone 9pm, the restaurant was still serving with plenty of hot and cold choice - had we been later there's a lounge with snacks and drinks - and you should soon feel rested with welcoming staff who work long hours and keep the place clean and sand free with excellent range of food and perfectly adequate drinks on hand from 7am to midnight
TIP: email direct with your reasonable requests in advance - we asked for two neighbouring rooms on a higher floor, which is what we got, thank you! If you're high enough, the rear facing rooms face steep trees, and there's no passing traffic.
Inside ranges from quiet corners to comfortable public lounges and courtyards,
In the main evening restaurant, FOOD is copious and the choice is far wider than most other hotels (and what you might get at home!) - you'll be offered a sea view on the open balcony, a closed area, or a floral courtyard with shaded tables. TIP: gents/familes DO NOT look as if you've come straight off the beach and smile at the staff and they'll fetch you drinks and clear your tables happily and promptly. Also, an Asian themed restaurant is available once per stay - choice is limited but it's really good. TIP: start early in the Asian and if you've not found the pudding of your choice then go into the main restaurant later on for a wider range of sweets.
The lifts reassuringly never failed, the stairs are a bit steep. The cool bedroom/bathrooms are very clean having had a recent refurb - sadly with the hardest matresses I've ever encountered! TIP: put the two spare blankets under the lowest sheet. The air-con and fridge is free as is the TV but the latter only views BBC world news in English.
Outside, the green areas are not huge, however, even at the height of August we always found room in the outside bars, in the shady and sunny gardens, or round the huge, but never crowded warm pool. The blue flag beach has free loungers/shades and just walk 70 yards or so to be by yourself, or 150 yards for great snorkling around shallow rock pools with an array of colourful fish. There is some boating or parascending, it's not cheap, but it's never noisy nor dangerously close.
The animation staff work hard throughout the day, but they're not in your face - there's a good quality activity club for toddlers 4 hour a day. Daytime music is not on all the time, and you won't find it hard to avoid; and the evening music or themed entertainment varies and 'professionals' are brought in as well, three nights a week
Inland, if you've not been to Corfu you might like a car as there is so much to see. TIP: Ask for a packed lunch by 6pm the night before.
Without a car you can repeatedly use the free hotel bus into/from Corfu town, which ran to time dropping at an easy to find, shady location just off centre (ALSO It'll drop you at Aqualand on the way, but I don't think it offers a return pick up - but the local public buses do come to Glyphada). TIP: Cabs can be spendy, probably 30euro in the evening - agree a price before you commit.
Returning home via the airport appears to have improved over the years with shaded queing by day; but even in the early hours it can still be busy where it seems to cope with snacks and enough seating.
To sum up, our party of 5 (from 6 to 60yrs) were highly pleased with all inclusive at The GRAND which resembles the Louis Family Resort (ex GOLF) on the east coast with its larger grounds but with no beach to speak of; it too is quietish and reliable but closer to the main town. Either should provide you a highly satisfying rest. I would return to either without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorsetshireboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear guest,

Your comments about the lti Louis Grand are more than welcomed and we are very pleased that your all inclusive holiday was much enjoyed.

We are happy that the great selection of food catered for all of you, as well as our services and facilities. We are sure that your suggestions and tips will be much appreciated by the readers of Tripadvisor.

As you can testify, our company has built a very good relationship with our customers during their stays in our hotels. Tripadvisor has enabled us to prolong this relationship by giving both parties the opportunity to exchange opinions and information over the internet. Now, we would like to take this relationship one step further, by giving our guests the opportunity to stay in touch with us everyday for the rest of their lives if they want to...

This step comes in the form of social media platforms and all you have to do is follow us on them. Our Quality Manager is posting inside information and fun stories on a daily basis, which makes for an interesting read.
Above all, it proves that behind this 75 year old company, there are human beings who take immense pleasure in making others, like yourself, happy.

So we invite you to follow us, for an extra spice in your life!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    434
    116
    23
    15
See reviews for
482
726
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (702)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

To be honest we were all very disappointed with this hotel. We booked with Thomsons and paid the upgrade for sea view rooms. On check-in at 2 oclock in the morning we were given the keys to our rooms to find that they were not sea view, we advised reception immediately and was told that they would sort out in the morning. Our view was lovely (not) - over the car park and if you stuck your head over the balcony and looked left there was the sea.... There were 3 people in our room, the third bed was about 2" off the ground and not suitable for a teenager and the room was obviously meant for 2 beds not 3 because there was so little space. The following morning reception told us that we did have sea view rooms.... and that if we did want to move then it would be on the Thursday - and we checked in from the Monday. Needless to say we were not happy but had little choice which meant that we couldnt unpack until Thursday. We moved to a proper sea view room from the Thursday and the room was much better, furnished exactly the same but with more space and a suitable bed for our teenager.
Now onto the food....which is very average. There was very little variety, all very much of a muchness and we were grateful that we didnt have to endure for 2 weeks! You could pretty much second guess what would be on the menu and as another reviewer mentioned the drinks are ALL watered down.
On the plus side there were always sunbeds available and plenty of shade offered under the trees, on the downside the grassed area is infested with wasps which the hotel dont seem to bother about which is made worse by the fact that there is very little staff clearing up.
The location of this hotel is lovely, direct onto the beach but there is nothing else and you end up staying at the resort as taxi fares and food prices are very very expensive. We took an 5 minute taxi journey and they wanted €23 - rip off city. As there is nowhere else to go at night it means however that you are in the hands of the animation team whose evening entertainment can only be described as appalling. It was funny on the first night but when you are stuck in a resort and theres nothing else its not funny for long. There is nothing on at all in the evenings for teenagers so all in all very, very poor.
The other thing to be aware of is the late check out. We again paid to keep our room until 6 oc on our departure day but were told that we would have to change rooms which kind of defeats the object. We again argued and kept the room but you should be aware of this. The hotel will offer a courtesy room free of charge on your check out day so you can have a shower so paying the extra seems pointless. All in all would we go back - NO, would we recommend to a friend - NO, I would suggest if you havent booked then dont, there are far better hotels out there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise Crompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear guest,

First, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the lti Louis Grand.

We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable in our renovated lti Louis Grand Hotel.
It is disappointing that due to a misunderstanding at the reception you were forced to endure 3 days of your holiday in a different room than the one you booked. Mistakes happen, but it is not an excuse, and we apologize.

Regarding the food, on one hand, we are surprised because the theme dinner changes every night. This allows us to satisfy a variety of guests' preferences. On the other hand, we also feel that there is room for improvement and the management of the hotel, as well as the Head Chef, have been informed accordingly. Our expectations of them are very very high and we feel confident that our comments and suggestions will be put to good effect.

Regarding the drinks, we would not say that they are watered now, however we have the responsibility to protect our guests from getting drunk, therefore our cocktails may sometimes not seem so strong.
Nevertheless, guests are still aloud to drink as much as they want and our staff is encouraged to make the drinks stronger if the customer so requests.
We ask for your understanding on this matter because it is easy to make a weak drink stronger, whereas it is impossible to make a strong drink weaker.

Regarding the taxi, we are sure that you appreciate that we have no influence on its prices, as with every destination, guests need to always be weary of being charged over the top.

Finally, regarding the location as well as the entertainment, our hotel is much appreciated for its quiet nature and if you were looking for a more active holiday, we would suggest the Louis Kerkyra Golf in Corfu or the Louis Phaethon Beach in Paphos, Cyprus.

Overall, we feel that you expected something different from the holiday you booked, and this is why you were left unsatisfied.

We would kindly like to advise you to contact us directly in the future before booking any one of our hotels, just to make sure that the holiday you book will be aligned with your expectations.

Thank you once again and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and the fact it’s a ‘Louis’. Going in August we were worried that the place would be heaving. It was busy but never crowded although we did tend to eat at the beginning of each sitting to avoid crowds.
Location – For us, it was a great location as we did not want to be in a resort.
Reception - Arrived just after 9pm, tired and hungry. Really impressed with the staff who gave us our all inc wrist bands along with directions to the restaurant and told to come and book in properly once we were fed and rested. Had e-mailed them directly before asking for rooms on a higher level.
Rooms - Got 613/614 (non sea view) which are refurbished ones. Clean and modern. Loads of storage and hangers. Only niggle –rooms are narrow and we kept stubbing toes and scrapped legs on beds. However, a minor point. The wooden floor is a bad choice on noise terms! People arrive and leave the hotel 24 hours a day and for the first two nights that’s all we heard but funnily enough not much after that. Boils down to other guests being considerate..... The beds are hard even by my standards but the pillows were very comfortable.
We always hire a safe and although they are small, there is room for passports, papers, tickets, cameras, phones, purses etc. I did think 3.50 Euro a day is a bit steep but it’s in line with what we have been charged elsewhere.
Outside areas – We sat under pine trees on the grass for the first few days until we realised we were being covered in droplets of sap! Plenty of loungers to choose from though.
Pool - There is a tiny pool for babes but the main pool is the biggest one I have ever seen at a Greek resort. The pool got busy at about 5pm (after water polo finished and everyone needed cooling off)
Animation team – did a good job. They were the least ‘in your face’ team we had come across. We were informed about all the activities as they were about to start but were not made to feel we were being dragged in to it. Between us we did archery, water polo and water aerobics. Our daughter asked to go to kids clubs and did three mornings at the end of our stay. It was a god send for a rapidly tiring child. Having somewhere she could sit quietly and do colouring, cutting and sticking (her all time favourite activities) made her a changed child.
Evening entertainment – kids mini disco is 9-9:30pm. Entertainment is what you expect, a bit cheesy but absolutely fine and. There was a quiz night, beach party (not attended), magician (cheese personified, but he obviously really takes it seriously and the kids loved it), Greek dancing, singers.
The food - was the most authentically Greek we have ever had at an all inc. Yes some meat was a bit over cooked, but generally it was all very tasty, well presented, kept piping hot and replenished regularly. Lots of seafood dishes. I can be fussy but tried lots of the vegetable dishes that wouldn’t be my normal thing and I loved them. The in between meal snacks was the best we have seen. Proper sandwiches made from wraps, French sticks and regular sandwich loaf bread. Also chips, burgers etc. Staff walked around outside at 11am with melon which was lovely.
Beach – It’s pretty clean, the sea is clear, fish to see around the rocky areas at the far end of the beach. Loungers/umbrellas free to the beach guests or go further along the beach and its empty.
Shuttle bus – the hotel runs a complementary bus in to Corfu town, book in advance. We took the 9am out with return at 12:45pm.
The shop - I assume privately operated. Staff a bit rude and items expensive (clothes/jewellery mainly) but if you want drinks, crisps etc just go the beach shops.
I shall try to address some of the negative comments people have made
Wasps – yes, agree, there are quite a lot of wasps, although we did see ground staff trying to deal with them. If people were to be a bit tidier in the outside areas there wouldn’t be such an issue. They do come on the balcony of the main restaurant as well though so eat inside or in the shady court yard and don’t drop food in the floor.
Rude employees – we didn’t experience any problems. No doubt when guests are rude to them to start with they won’t be too friendly. Cleaning staff did not make eye contact but were not rude. There were strikes going on while we were there (that did not impact us at all) so perhaps the over- all mood was not good. We noticed that many of the catering staff worked from breakfast (7am) though lunch to dinner closing (10pm) for the full 10 days we were there. They must be shattered so all credit to them for keeping going.
Water – yes, you get supplied with one bottle on arrival and it can be refilled at any bar. Tourists creates loads of rubbish so I was very pleased to only have one bottle. Plus, we had bottles from the plane. Most of the time during the day we had drinks in glasses so didn’t need the bottles anyway.
I agree that more staff are needed at the pool/beach bar and I think the staff know that too. In other hotels we have been to you can self serve hot and soft drinks but being so close to the beach I guess non hotel guests may come and abuse it.
Air con – we had no problems although we found you did have to jiggle the patio doors a bit to get them in the right position to get the connection that allows it to kick in.
Generally we never go back to the same place twice as we think there are so many places in the world to visit but we love Corfu and would definitely consider it as a venue to return to.

Room Tip: email hotel directly if you have a request
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank needaholiday726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Dear loyal guest,

We thank you for choosing the lti Louis Grand and for taking the time to write a detailed review about us.

It is pleasant to see that you enjoyed our new refurbished rooms, our facilities and our services. We are glad that you loved Corfu and that you had an excellent family holiday. Your positive comments regarding our staff members are much welcomed and will be shared with them.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in another Louis Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We would like to thank all the hotel staff we came across during our stay for making us feel very welcome and wanting for nothing. This was our first time away in 19 yrs without any children, we were wanting something special which was why we picked Corfu as a destination, and the hotel exceeded all our expectations with regards to location, decor, food, helpfulness of the staff, etc....I'm surprised that there were reports of nasty niffs and mould in bathrooms!!!!!! The housekeepers were in every day and our room and en-suite were spotless and smell free. All in all, we had a fantastic time, overate and drank!!! and we will definately be back in the future. Thankyou so very much for making our holiday the dream that we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear guest,

We are very grateful to you for choosing the lti Louis Grand for your first holiday without your children and we are very pleased to read we helped in making your holiday the dream that you wanted!

It is delightful to see that you were left satisfied with our facilities and services, but most of all, it is a satisfaction to read that our friendly staff members made you feel welcome and contributed in making you have a fantastic time with us.

We will be happy to welcome you back again for your next escapade !

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just returned today and wanted to report back we had a family of 4 a five year old and a 1 year old. For me you get what you pay for we wanted a hotel on the beach, all incluisve and with something for us all to do. And this was just the job, the food was good and available all day, we ate breakfast on the terrace looking over the sea, and dinner in the courtyard, lunch was down in the pool bar area which was brilliant. The Hotel rooms were fine the air con worked and if you want a sea view you pay for one. The pool was great and really warm, the sea was right next to the pool with a really sandy beach. Sure if you wanted a sun lounger by the pool you needed to be up early but the sensible ones got beds under the trees in the shade we never got down before 10:30am and always got a bed. Staff were great and very helpfull and the activities team were always on the go. We did the water park one day a must but never went to Corfu town as it was so hot.
Only small point for me was the lift does not go all the way down to the pool level and I think this is something the hotel does need to addres for those with pushchairs and seniors.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing the Iti Louis Grand and for taking the time to share your impressions.

We are pleased to read that our facilities and services catered for all of you and that our hotel met your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of the food and the services from our professional and friendly staff members.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

The hotel's location is great...probably one of the best beaches in the island. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were rich and organized. Certain hotel employees were really polite, but others were extremely rude.
First impression, we got ripped off a few hours after our arrival at the hotel. My wife's watch and bracelet "disappeared" from the TV table when we left the room for breakfast the very first morning after our 3am arrival. Balcony door and main entrance were closed, so whoever took them had access to the room. Reception didn't take seriously my report for this incident. Even if I had the time to take the key of the safe from the reception wouldn't help, since the 20 year old safe was too small (just for passports and some cash) and I suspect that the key would be universal, so whoever has a master key for the rooms would probably have a key for all or at least most of those safe boxes. After that incident, we would hide all our valuables (kids PSPs, GPS, cameras etc) in the suitcases and carry all our cash to the beach or pool...not very smart but I felt safer this way.
The greatly advertized “renovation” was a hoax. It was only superficial and involved furniture replacement and painting! Everything else was at least 20 years old and trust me, it shows. Bathtubs and toilets were full of mold and a lot of other disgusting things I don’t want to describe. In the middle of the bathroom floor there was a hole where all drainage would pass through. Every time we would take a shower, not only the bathroom drainage would drain extremely slowly, but soap would overflow from the bathroom floor drainage hole! Bottom line…visiting the bathroom was a disgusting experience.
The lower floors of the hotel would smell really bad from sewerage system. That smell was really unbearable especially at nights, in the 1st floor hallways and near the pool or garden.
It didn’t surprise me that when the lights would go off at night in the room, certain disgusting creatures would crawl on the floor, like hairy spiders and 40 legged insects. I kept that a secret from my wife and kids since that would cause a panic!
I tried as much possible to ignore the theft incident and the hotel defects, and enjoy my vacation as much as possible. We had a good time because of the nice beach, good weather and mostly because of that beautiful island. I’m sure our stay would be much more enjoyable if we had chosen another hotel. Our choice was definitely wrong.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank andreas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear guest,

First of all, we thank you for sharing your experience at the Iti Louis Grand. We are glad to see that you liked the location of our hotel and the beaches.

However, we were sad to read your disappointment regarding our services.

Your said that you were ripped off on your first day arrival and this implies that the hotel stole your belongings. Of course this is not the case. Even though your “loss” was reported after 2 days of noticing it, our receptionist did its best to help you by suggesting you to report your incident to the police. Your reaction was surprising as you didn’t want to do so. Moreover, because you didn’t like the way our receptionist informed you about that, our Front Office Manager spoke with you and apologized for the way our receptionist informed you. However, before you talked with our Front Office Manager, you told our receptionist that you were satisfied with her explanations, informing you that you have the right to call the police to investigate the case, since there has never been a similar incident in this hotel because our chambermaids are working for us for so many years. Your wife didn’t want to make a fuss.

Again, our Front Office Manager met you on your departure day to apologize once more for the misunderstanding with our receptionist.
With your comment, we were expecting to read that you have found your items that you maybe had forgotten somewhere else.

For your information, all safe keys have a second key, with a code, being kept in the office of our General Manager.
The housekeeper checked thoroughly the room on Wednesday 10th of August, one day after receiving your comments, realizing that there is no mould or debris anywhere in the bathroom, toilet bowl, sink or bathtub.

Your room, was on the ground floor, a quadruple room where there has been minor renovation compared to upper floor rooms (no laminated floor, the tiles remained from previous years). The rest of the hotel has been completely refurbished, as it is advertized. For your information, the ground floor rooms will be done this winter and they will become swim-up rooms.

Regarding the smell, there is a fumigation system in the hotel, and sometimes there could be some instant smell from the biological treatment 50 meters to the right of your room’s balcony door.

Thank you once again for your comments and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

Just back from the Louis Grand Hotel Glyfada Corfu

From Corfu Airport the transfer to the LTI Louis Grand takes around 30 minutes. The Hotel is Pleasantly situated along one of the cleanest beaches I have come across. The Pool is nice and not overcrowded. Plenty of Sun Loungers are available. The Ocean Water is cool and crystal clear so take your snorkelling kit. The weather was GREAT, around 32 to 34 degrees everyday. Beach Towels need to be hired throughout your stay (10 Euro's per day, which refunded at check out) and you can change them every couple of days.

The room was nicely decorated with an LCD TV, fridge and hairdryer (tucked away in a drawer). There is plenty of storage space in the room and a small safe in the room but to use it there is a charge. A complimentary 1.5l bottle of water is provided which you can refill. The beds are hard and the pillows soft so for me getting a decent night rest was difficult.

Food and drink are of good quality with lots of choice available, but the food does get somewhat repetitive, to the point where you could be certain of what food would be available on a particular day. Fish was of good quality, chicken was prepared well, but red meats were always overdone and dry. Salads were plentiful, along with varied fruits. One thing that I did notice (and especially from other reviews) was the amount of wasps that were present in the Outdoor Buffet Restaurant and unfortunately there are no processes in place to limit the amount of flying insects hovering around the food and tables and this can become annoying.

The staff in the bars and restaurant were all friendly and helpful. The bar opposite the restaurant is nice and friendly and there are lots of comfortable chairs to relax after or before your evening meal.

The animation team are great and always made sure that children of all ages were having fun. Evening entertainment was OK and again predictable, for example, kids disco every evening playing the same music and songs. The hotel DJ needs to accept recommendations because at times the music being played was quite dull and uninviting, There was a Beach Party, but unfortunately did not live up to the expectations because most of the time was taken up by Salsa Dancers.

TIPS:

Theo's BBQ Cruise is Awesome and a day to remember.
Aqua Land is a Great Day out
Corfu Sundownder is a Complete Waste of Money. Instead choose Corfu By Night because this will give you the opportunity to browse around the many shops along the streets and eat at one of the many taverns and still have money left over.

In all this was a Great Family Holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazzaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for visiting the Iti Louis Grand and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you loved the location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the beaches and the pool.

Your positive comments regarding the quality and the selection of the food and drinks are much appreciated, as are those about the friendliness of our staff members and our great animation team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
8.4 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
5.8 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
14.4 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
2.0 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Property: lti Louis Grand Hotel
Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Corfu/Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing