We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Glyfada Beach(Glyfada)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Georgia(Glyfada)
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aqualand Resort(Agios Ioannis)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sensimar Agios Gordios(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
943
498
132
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
498
132
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasian restaurantswim up roomsea viewcorfu townrelaxing holidaybeach barevening entertainmentcourtesy busbottle of red wineplenty of sunbedsmain restaurantanimation teamhotel buslarge bottle of waterfamily roomwater polothree tenors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,455 - 1,460 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Just back from an excellent week in this hotel. Recently renovated to a very high standard, bright modern rooms, all the usual tea and coffee making facilities, nice touch a bottle of local wine in the room on first day also free bottles of water put in fridge every day.
Views from front of hotel are great, overlooking the gardens, the pool and the beach. Views from back of hotel are ok, but get a beach facing room if you can.
We were on an all inclusive package in common with most other guests and the food and service were first rate, loads of choice at every meal , breakfast and evening meals could be taken in the main restaurant or on the balcony overlooking pool and sea. Lunch was taken at beach side area with plenty of shade if required.
Busy beach side bar with wide range of cocktails, beer and soft drinks was open all day with quick and friendly service.
The staff at the hotel actually appear to enjoy their jobs and we found staff in all parts of the hotel to be friendly and helpful.
The hotel is a little remote so it is probably a good idea to check out what trips are on offer if you want to see more of the island or beyond [we went on an organised trip to Albania, which was interesting ].
We would certainly consider returning to this hotel when we next visit Corfu.

Room Tip: Some rooms at front of hotel have swim up facility.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RushdenEug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for visiting the iti Louis Grand and for sharing your comment with the online community.

Your comment has come as a blessing to us, we are grateful to you for appreciating the new refurbished rooms, as well as the nice views, the wide choice of the food and the refreshing cocktails, and of course our hospitable and lovely staff members, they are going all out to make sure every guest is satisfied!

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you back soon in the iti Louis Grand!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Just returned from a week vacation in this hotel.
Rooms are clean, breakfast and diner was very good and varied, friendly and professional staff.

Could better: Room noise isolation, internet access not available in all the rooms and is not free. (expensive)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your review about the iti Louis Grand.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your holiday with us, it is also a delight to read that you appreciated our exceptional and caring staff, the cleanliness, and the variety of the food on offer, all thanks to our fantastic top chefs who the best ones in Glyfada, they provide the best quality on food and they are making sure that everything is freshly prepared!

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just returned from a week in this hotel, weather could have been better but thats not the hotels fault room great very clean, restaurant clean and good selection of food, right on the beach with plenty of sunbeds, beach bar open from 10 am serving spirits and even cocktails all day, lunch was outside by the beach with plenty of choice, breakfast and dinner could be taken on the terrace or in the courtyard weather permitting, altogether a great little hotel we would definetly go back,

Room Tip: pay for a seaview room and ask for a room facing the se
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyholidaymakerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the iti Louis Grand we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for leaving a review online.

We are very happy to see that your overall stay with us was pleasant, in particular that you liked the cleanliness, the wide choice of the food and the drinks on offer, everyone is working very hard to ensure that all our guests are having a wonderful stay without any worries!

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back in our hotel some day!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just came back from this hotel , would have gave it an excellant but the night entertainment spoilt it.
The Bedrooms, food and staff were great but evening entertainment was very very poor. I have stayed at other Louis hotels (in Paphos) and the day and night entertainment was fantastic, Archery, shooting, shuffle board, bowls etc during the day and Bingo and live shows every night, what you get at this hotel is a quiz most nights and one of the animation team trying to sing ( he was terrible). The only good night was when there was a magic show, but even that only lasted an hour!!!
The Hotel is very secluded, so the entertainment should be an important part of this hotel.
Will rate the Rooms, food and staff, especially in the restaurant 1st class.
The entertainment poor.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank innes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing the lti Louis Grand as your holiday accommodation and for writing a comment on Tripadvisor.

It is great to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel and that you liked the rooms as well as our wonderful and friendly staff members, and that you found the food on offer to be first class, we are doing our very best to make sure that we cater for every taste of our guests! Regarding your comment about the entertainment, we have already taken action with the addition of professional shows like a magician, 3 tenors, a traditional Greek evening etc. We believe that guest satisfaction will improve immediately.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels in the future!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed at Louis before,its been refurbished,and is now even better.Our room (sea view) was excellent,bright clean and spacious.We met old friends on the staff and made new ones,and were greeted with genuine big hugs of friendship,it was like being part of their family again.The boys and girls who work at the bars are polite, friendly and despite being extremely busy always had time for a smile.The restaurant staff are just the same,very hardworking and courteous.The food was as usual very good,with a good selection, and snacks for those who missed breakfast.There have been a couple of changes since our last visit,a new gym(it opened on the day we left), and a swim up pool where the family rooms used to be.We thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay and have already decided to return next year and become part of the "Louis" family again.The weather was good,but the friendliness of all the staff was even better,they all made time to talk to us.All in all,this is a comfortable hotel to stay in where you are made to feel at home.

Room Tip: The best sea view rooms are from the 4th floor upwards.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magpiesengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear valued guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the iti Louis Grand again and for sharing your impressions online.

Your comments are much welcomed, and it is a delight to know that you had a wonderful time spending here with us once again and that you much appreciated the new refurbished rooms with the sea view, the great selection of the food on offer, as well as the facilities and not to forget our attentive and warm staff members, they are all working extremely hard and we are very proud of them! Your lovely compliments will be shared with them.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again next year in the Louis iti Louis Grand for another relaxing holiday!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews