We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
lti Louis Grand Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Can do better”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed 2nd and 3rd week in May,a review after the first week would have been excellent however the cracks started to appear after the first week as the hotel started to fill up.
Cleanliness throughout the hotel and grounds could not be faulted,all the staff very friendly and hard working.
The Restaurant.
Only on our first night were we greeted at the door,this enabled the shorts and flip flop brigade to come dine without making an effort.Nine times in the fortnight we had to set our own tables,there just was nt enough staff.Could nt fault the food although it did get a bit samey near the end which is to be expected.Lunch was served by the beach which was nt ideal as it soon became cold,but the freshly made pizzas were fantastic.A 4 star hotel should really have a choice to be able to eat inside or out.
The Main Bar
Only open from 4,the service situation was frustrating to say the least.Many times despite being the only one at the bar you would be sent back to your table to wait for the waiter to come and take your order.On one occasion we sat approx 4 yards from the bar slightly to the right and waited 25 minutes for service,another night we had the table directly next to the bar,we could nt get any closer but still were kept waiting 20 minutes.Despite there being a lovely piano in the bar there was no entertainment at all.There was a couple of nights at the beach bar when entertainment was on,the rest was poor including bingo night(farcial)and quiz night(chaotic).
At the side of the main bar is a courtyard and a couple of rooms which would be suitable for families to enjoy the evening,but instead we had toddlers clambering over fabric sofas in nappies and bare feet.Adults only would have been more relaxing.
The beach is lovely and well kept by the gardeners,the pool is small but the sea is only yards away.Towels are available for a refundable deposit.There is a sewage smell around the lawned areas but not all the time.The location is not good unless you re a mountaineer.Pelakas near the top of the hill has a few bars etc,then theres Kaisers throne at the top which has stunning views over the whole island 30 euros return in a taxi,he gave us a couple of hours and then returned for us.
The room was very modern,4 uk tv channels and loads of storage we were on the 6th floor at the rear which meant the wifi(not free,should be really )did nt work,but worked in the reception area.Nice touches were the bottle of wine on our first night and a bottle of water in our room every day.Overall just a little tweak here and there needed with more staff in the restaurant,lunch in the restaurant and better sevice at the bar.
If you want a relaxing get away from it all break with nothing to do,this will suit you fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barneyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for writing several lines about your stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

It is a delight to hear your praise for the friendly and hardworking attitude of our staff and that you were impressed with the immaculate cleanliness of our property and grounds. Moreover, we are thrilled to read that you found your room modern and that you were pleased with our beautiful and well-maintained beach area. We would like to thank you for bringing your opinion in regards to our evening entertainment to our attention, of which we will brief our animation team in order revise the program. Furthermore, please be assured that we duly note your comments about the standard of our service at the restaurant and bar, which we will immediately look into. We would like to apologize for the delay in service, and hope you understand that this is certainly out of the norm and only due to the high occupancy during the time of your stay; we usually receive much commendation for the professional and attentive service of our waiters and waitresses but are sorry to have failed you in this area. Additionally, regarding your comment about our internet charge, we would like to inform you that we took the decision of excluding this fee from our room rate as to not charge guests for a service they may not wish to use. In spite of some issues, we are relieved to hear that you had a pleasant holiday and that you would recommend us as a relaxing get away.

We hope to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand soon again.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    825
    438
    117
    23
    15
See reviews for
482
734
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the LTI Grand the first 2 weeks of August and all I can say is what a really good holiday we had. We normally self cater so this was our first All inclusive experience, so we were a little apprehensive about the food etc....No need to be what so ever!!! OK here we go

Airport experience:

Flew from Doncaster and as usual great experience, easy to find, parking in front of the terminal and decent flight times with Thomsons.

Return flight:

Not a bad experience for a small very busy Corfu airport. Met by TUI staff shown where to go and through to departures in about 20 minutes on a Monday (Main transfer day) Well done Thomson)

Hotel:

We travelled as a group of 5, 2 adults and 3 Kids so we booked 2 rooms. I emailed the hotel beforehand to ask if the rooms could be next to each other. We ended up 3 rooms apart but it didn't matter as our 2 boys had a bit more independence. We were on the 5th floor and our rooms overlooked the hotel entrance and the mountain behind. NOW! the other rooms, seaview and the likes look good but if you get the mountain view rooms the sun doesn't hit them at all during the day and in 36 - 38 degree heat its a god send. Several people we spoke to said their rooms at the front were so unbearably hot when they returned to them until the aircon kicked in. The rooms are modern and absolutely spotless and the attention to detail second to none. My only gripe is that we had 3 in our room and the 3rd bed for my 12 year old daughter was a put you up and considering we paid full adult price for her I would have liked a full size bed, but it didn't affect our holiday and she slept well.
The hotel is very clean and pleasant and the reception staff always helpful if you need them. When we arrived we were met by a porter who took our cases and delivered them to our rooms 10 minutes later. It took the hassle out of checking in totally.
Plenty of plush seating available inside and aircon if you need to get out the heat for 5 minutes.

Food:

Our all inclusive worries were put to bed straight away. There were so many good choices that I ate differently every day at Dinner and the food was plentiful, hot and tasty. Lunch is good too especially the stone baked pizza. Breakfast is the same each day but a choice of everything is available so no issues there. If you manage to get round the pool they even serve you fresh watermelon at your sunbed each day. Nice touch!!!. As for meal times try to get in early as it does get busy but the hotel have a peak period notice up telling you the peak times.

Drinks:

A very good selection available at all the bars and we had no issues what so ever with any of the drinks really.

Pool:

The pool is a reasonable size and never got too full at all as you are spoilt for choice with the beautiful beach only 20 yards away. The usual issue though with sunbeds, if you want round the pool then get up early, We spent a lot of time on the beach and always found sunbeds round the pool from about 3pm when we had had enough of the beach/hot sand. The hotel have signs up about reserving beds but don't enforce it at all.

Smell:

It's there now and again but goes as quick as it comes and didn't really bother us at all. Don't worry about it.

Wasps:

We read a few reviews about this and let me clarify something. The nests that are built at the hotel are not wasps nests but those of swifts/swallows. Whilst we were there we did experience wasps in the gardens and round the pool, more so the second week but I believe the grape harvest starts at the end of August so this is probably why. I would say though that this is about the same as you would experience in the UK at this time of year. The wasps that we encountered and for that matter the huge hornets!! only seemed interested in getting a drink of fresh water and were not as aggressive as UK wasps, just wave them away and they go. I did notice the hotel have wasp traps around the outside food area and this does seem to work. So all I can say is first weeks of August or earlier will probably avoid most of the wasps. In fact the only injuries I saw whilst we were there were not from the wasps but the sun brolleys that were blown into people in the strong winds we had for a couple of days.

Animation team and entertainment

All i can say is you get out of it what you want. If you involve yourself as we did then we found it good (apart from their attempt one night at acting!!! not exactly Dallas!!) Razi, Chris and Zol are great and put so much in with the activities such as aqua robics (Youtube it and see!!) waterpolo, archery etc. Evening entertainment was good especially the Greek night, Dream Girls and Opportunity.

Reps:

Dan and Dee are fantastic and should be complimented. Both are always available and very approachable when needed. Just what I expect of a rep. Even to the point that when they have spare time they spend it visiting the guests and chatting/showing a presence. Well done to both.

And finally would I go back?? certainly would. I would certainly stay with LTI again if all their hotels are this good. If you want a relaxing holiday then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Email the hotel before hand and ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor. Another tip is to pre fill o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NiY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a touching review about your stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful family holiday and a great first All Inclusive experience. It is a pleasure to hear that you found our spotless rooms modern and our entertainment ideal for guests to get involved whenever they wish to do so. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the wide selection of our beverages available at all our bars and the quality and choice of our dishes that were hot and tasty during each meal time. Regarding your comment about the reservation of sunbeds, we hope you understand that we inform our guests of our policy however, it is up to our guests to abide by this rule. Nonetheless, we are glad to hear that you found plenty of space by our beautiful beach area to lounge at and that you had an all-round spectacular holiday.

We would like to thank you for recommending the Lti Louis Grand as a great destination for a relaxing holiday and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I'll start with the good, and there's lots of it. Brilliant choice of food and on the whole it was really tasty. One of the best All-inclusive selections I've experienced. Very clean rooms and excellent house-keeping. Rooms have recently been refurbished so very smart and modern. Decent pool area, nice beach (quiet parts if you walk along away from hotel), friendly staff, decent entertainment, lovely grounds. All-round, an excellent 4-star hotel.

The only negative we had was the room. We paid extra for a sea-view and were given a room on the 4th floor. Well, you could just about make out the sea horizon above the front of the hotel. Our view was mainly of the roof in front of us. There's no way rooms on the 4th floor should be advertised as sea-views. We felt really disappointed and frankly, a bit conned considering we'd paid the extra. Paying extra to me should "guarantee" you a proper sea-view. We complained but as it was August, the hotel was very full. We eventually got moved to a top-floor room (much better view) on our 3rd day of 7.

We still had a great holiday but it did leave a slightly bad taste in the mouth. The hotel / holiday company should be embarrassed if they feel those rooms justify charging extra for. So, if you've paid for a sea-view, anything lower that floor 6 (unless you're at the front of the hotel) should set alarm bells ringing when you're checking in.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevenhall101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for your valuable feedback following a stay at the Lti Louis Grand.

We are delighted to read that you would commend us for offering one of the best All Inclusive selections you have ever experienced and that you were impressed with the friendliness of our staff and our beautiful grounds. It is an additional pleasure to read that you were pleased with our lovely beach area and our recently refurbished rooms which you found modern and immaculately clean. We would like to once more apologize for not having been able to move you from the beginning to another room due to our high occupancy. Please be assured that we duly note all your remarks which are very valuable for detecting the areas in which we must improve and we are nonetheless relieved to hear that you were pleased with the new room we were able to provide you with. Overall, despite this negative, we are glad to hear that you were very pleased with the holiday that our hotel offers and that you had a memorable time.

We hope to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just returned from a great week's holiday at a fantastic hotel where all the staff have been so incredibly helpful and friendly.Always a smile and willingness to help!
The location was perfect for swimming in the sea surrounded by sand and mountains. No problem with finding a sunbed near pool or sea( 50 metres away).
Hotel food was particularly praiseworthy with a extensive variety to suit all tastes and available all day. Drinks were readily available at beachside bar or more refined hotel bar!
Great weather and opportunity to relax without any hassel. Great seaview room
We have been to a number of all inclusives and this is the best!
Certainly top recommendation by all the family ( including ages12 & 14 )!

Room Tip: seaview is a must as the sunset is great in evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for a few lovely lines about the Lti Louis Grand.

It is a pleasure to be rated as the best All Inclusive hotel you have been to and that you particularly enjoyed the extensive variety of our cuisine, as well as our beverages that were available throughout our property. Moreover, we are delighted to hear that you would describe our splendid staff as being incredibly helpful and friendly at all times and that you would commend our location as perfect for swimming in the sea amidst sand and mountains. Overall, we are thrilled to read that you had a flawless holiday filled with much time for complete relaxation.

We would like to thank you for recommending us so highly and we hope that you will visit us soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Echoing other posts about certain rooms, which I wish I had seen before travelling . Avoid anything from 231 up to 228 ( which are all family rooms), unless you want to get woken up at 5am everyday by a wide variety of loud noises from the kitchens. These noise pretty much continue throughout the day so no chance of catching up on sleep at a later stage either.

The hotel don't have spare capacity to move people and don't comprehend the suggestion of any other form of compensation ,( same goes for travel company), so the result was we just had to put up with it, which put a massive dampener on the week. These rooms should not be offered to paying guests at all. The re-furb was in essence some new paint and furniture , the hotel will get its investment back pretty quickly without having to sell these rooms unless insomniacs specifically request them!

Apart from that, the only other thing to comment on was the wasps all over the lounger grass area . There is no room at the poolside for more loungers ( those that are there get taken before 7.30am) so invariably you get a lounger on the grass, which is fine but it is covered in wasps ( I am not exaggerating to say there were always around 15 wasps in a 5m radius to us if sat on the grass) . They don't seem bothered by humans and they never stung anyone that I saw, but it does bother the kids who associate wasps with danger. The hotel should be looking to address this for next season in my opinion if they want to attract families still.

Apart from that everything else was ok on the basis of an all inclusive format. The mass , constant producton of food was done to a decent standard, the entertainment was mostly good ( the random magician was definitely lost from an 80's kids party though) and the "local spirits and beer" were drinkable once you got used to the taste of them.

Weather was excellent but that is a Corfu thing not reserved for this hotel.

Overall hotel and holiday was ok, just wish we could have slept more as that blighted the whole trip and it was a delight to get home in the end.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Lti Louis Grand

Firstly, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with your holiday and that you enjoyed Corfu's warm weather. We would like to sincerely apologize for not having been able to change your room due to our high occupancy at the time. We would also like to thank you for your valuable remarks which we duly note and will follow-up on internally. In regards to your comment about our hotel not having spare rooms to move guests upon their request, we hope you understand that we are at full capacity and all of our rooms are occupied. No other hotel keeps spare rooms during the peak season and as such we don't do it either. Furthermore, concerning your comment about wasps, please be assured that we are doing our utmost in this regard nonetheless, we are truly sorry for this. As we are located in a natural habitat we are not able to prevent this situation completely however, we will further look into ways to mitigate this issue. All in all, in spite of some small negatives, we hope that you will revisit our lovely property at another time during the off-season and that you had an overall wonderful holiday.

We hope to see you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Louis Grand with my wife and two sons who are 14 and 11, the Holliday in Corfu spanned over two weeks and the Island and Hotel really awed us within the two weeks we stayed and the trip left us refreshed. We had brilliant weather in th August weeks we stayed, the incandescent sun stayed out for the entire stay, which was a great change from British weather. So what about the hotel?

Location & Setting -
This is one of the strongest points of the Hotel. Situated within the bay of Glyfada, the hotel faces onto beautifully clean turquoise sea, which is surrounded by luchous hills, carpeted by foliage that follows down towards the sea. The beach is clean, golden and sandy, one of the best I've experienced in a Hotel. There is a Glyfada bus stop directly outside the hotel, which can take you to Corfu Town, Aqualand and most of the main points of the island, although I do reccommend making the most of the Courtesy bus if you stay with Thompson or First Choise like us, because the public busses are unreliable and irregular. But when on the bus or in a hire car it's a smooth half an hour drive to Corfu Town, Twenty minutes to Aqualand and around forty-five minutes to Paleokastritsa. I thoughly reccommend visiting any of these places as it is a shame to miss them when on Corfu.

Activities, Facilities & rooms -
The facilities at the hotel are good but don't have a huge selection of activities to do, although those that are on offer are definatley worth taking part. There is a small gym, a small spa, Table-Tennis tables (which my sons loved), Tennis courts and a Volley ball pitch. Not to mention the generously sized pool that is lovely to swim in, but can get murky and dirty when busy. The activities supplied by the hotel's Animation Team are very good and are great fun to take part in, we took part in Water Polo, Beach VolleyBall, Darts, Bowles, Aquajim and spent numerous nights watching the night-time shows on offer wich were some of the best I've experienced in a hotel (especially Greek Night)
We stayed in a family room wich contained a double bed, bathroom, TV and two single beds. The rooms were comfortable but we had to change room because our room was situated below the kitchens, which made a racket most of the nights, and we found the family room quite cramped and hard to get privacy from each other, and we may ask for two separate rooms next time.

Staff, Food & Hygene -
The staff at the hotel were functional but not the friendliest I've experienced, which may be due to their long hours of work, but they sometimes seemed tired or grumpy at mealtimes. However the animation team are very good and always freindly which really helped to liven up the Holliday. The hotel has 3 restaurants, a buffet for dinner and breakfast, a beach buffet for lunch and an alternitive Asian restaurant which you can book. Breakfasts and Dinners in the buffet were OK, but lacked enough variety or choice and I sometimes found myself wondering what to eat, and it is best to come for early seating to get the best food and tables that overlook the sea. The Lunch at the hotel was brilliant, always having something to appease all of us such as grilled chicken, stews, burgers, pizas ect. The Asian restaurant or 'Mura' provides good Asian cuisine to break the fairly repetitive mealtimes that dinner has to offer, and is definatley worth booking for.

The Verdict -

Setting & Location - 10/10
Facilities - 8/10
Activities - 9/10
Rooms - 7/10
Hygene - 7/10
Food - 7/10
Staff - 6/10

Overal Holliday - 8.5/10

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Lti Louis Grand.

We are thrilled to hear that you were overawed by your holiday with us and that this experience has left you refreshed and relaxed. Moreover, it is a delight to hear that you found our strongest point to be our beautiful location and setting, surrounded by mountains and sea, and that you were very pleased with the selection of our many facilities that offer something for everyone’s enjoyment. Additionally, we are glad to read that our rooms were to your comfort and that you would commend our evening entertainment as the best you have ever seen. We are saddened to hear your remarks concerning our staff as their friendliness and helpfulness is usually praised for being our greatest asset. Nonetheless we would like to sincerely apologize for this, please be assured that we will follow-up on your remark as it is certainly out of the norm. Furthermore, we are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast and dinner buffet, finding there to be a lack of variety, of which we will inform our chefs immediately. We are nevertheless surprised to hear this as we ensure for a wide selection of dishes through a different themed night each evening, however we thank you for your valuable feedback. Overall, despite these minor issues, we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday during which you found plenty of time to do what you wished.

We hope to welcome you back to the Lti Louis Grand in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Just got back from a week. First up, the Louis Grand is a great hotel - and would have given it 5 rating on food, pool, service etc. Other glowing comments on Tripadviser are quite justified. However, you need to be aware that you run the risk of ending up in a room which may be well below standard of what 4 fully paying guests deserve. It's a combination of factors affecting only a few rooms so I'll list them out. Its going to sound like a real rant, so in advance let me say that I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that is either a/ guaranteed to avoid rooms with the problems I experienced or b/ is confident that none of the issues are going to be a big deal to them. I suppose all hotels have a ''bad room'' and ours was it - room 231.

1. Noise - the hotel is an upside-down arrangement with reception on floor 3, dining on 2, and some rooms below the dining level (weirdly, still classed as floor 2) Our room was directly under the kitchen area and from early hours (4am onwards) there was a continual sound of trollies moving/ bangs from stuff dropped, footsteps from heavy work shoes etc. Its noise plus a rumbling so earplugs only went some way on this. We never have an issue with noise at night but some of the bangs would actually made us jump, and woke the kids up. All the noise is hotel-made and no doubt affects only a handful of rooms. We heard no other guests or traffic etc, and the resort itself lovely and quiet.

2. Size - The family room we had was small. The sliding door feature is an add-on partition to a standard room size (I would say done mainly for the brochure than offering anything practical), cutting off the bottom third of the room between main bed and patio doors. The two small sofas in this area become beds, and moving around between beds, tables etc is cramped. I'm comparing the space here to several other holidays we have had in family rooms, and the space issues we had in our room was a big difference. I will say the quality and furnishings were nice, bed was comfortable etc.

3. Outside area - we were level with a carpark and this was our main view. OK - we didnt pay for a sea view so fair enough - but we were also next to a service access area. Workmen would often be walking just the other side of a low railing from morning, and laundry deliveries created a lot of noise - all at eye level with our patio area. So ironically we had probably the largest outside area in the hotel, but it was also quite untidy and scruffy, plus not enough chairs. This was the first holiday we have had where we all avoided using the outside area even for a quick coffee first thing in the morning. This means that coping with the small room size was even more of an issue.

OK, so there it is. Like I said, other rooms no doubt avoid all the above completely, and in which case my review would have been another ''great/wonderful/fantastic/etc'' type - and deservedly so, as there is much to like. I would say our room - 231 - must be the worst in the hotel, and add to that our maximum occupancy - most likely anything that is not this combination will be an improvement for others. Overall, we had a good holiday but I hope that this info helps others be aware / avoid the issues.

Room Tip: avoid 231 at all costs. 228, 229, 230 may also be worth avoiding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at lti Louis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for holidaying at the Lti Louis Grand.

First of all, we are delighted to hear that you are in agreement with all other lovely reviews about our excellent cuisine, the friendly service of our staff and our marvellous pool area. We would like to thank you for bringing your remarks about the noise and position of your room to our attention which we all duly note; we are already devising a plan for the winter which will eliminate this sporadic issue. We are sorry to hear that your displeasure over our accommodation had such an effect on your overall holiday; we hope that you will give us a second chance with another visit in another room which would enable you to have a more positive holiday experience with us. All in all, in spite of the issues you had with your room, we are glad to read that you had a great holiday and that you were pleased with all other aspects of our hotel.

We hope to see you soon again at the Lti Louis Grand.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glyfada
4.9 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
8.3 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
5.7 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
14.5 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Louis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Louis Grand Hotel

Property: lti Louis Grand Hotel
Address: Glyfada Beach | Pelekas, PO Box 44, Glyfada 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Glyfada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glyfada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — lti Louis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your lti Louis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Grand
Louis Grand Pelekas
Lti Louis Grand Hotel Corfu/Glyfada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing