We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

Town End Farm Shop & Tearoom
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Airton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Traditional Farm Shop & Tearoom with great views of Malhamdale & Malham Cove. Local Food, Artisan Butchery & Charcuterie as well as our Butchery Courses held on the farm.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Determined not to eat breakfast in our Premier Inn's designated restaurant we went on the search for a cafe. How lucky we were when we stumbled upon this little gem, absolutely brilliant - the most accommodating waitress I think we have ever come across. Beautiful views and a very relaxed chilled out atmosphere. Not only is it a great tea rooms but there is a fabulous gift shop upstairs and a lovely deli area. A definite must for our next holiday in the Dales.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    29
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My friend and I were in the middle of a circular walk and came across the Town End farm shop. Friendly staff, freshly made meals, lovely hand cream in the ladies toilets and plenty of room around the traditional wooden tables and chairs. I loved it - calm, clean, civilised and welcoming!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“(a very) hidden Dales gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Having watched The Dales series on ITV and as my Trip advisor name suggests ( wifesachef) we called in on our way home knowing they had their own charcuterie to purchase some Yorkshire Chorizo. Absolutely gorgeous, what more can I say ? Fantastic range of foody products on sale, superb coffee shop with home-made cakes well worth the journey and WILL be visiting again the next time we are in the Dales.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wifesachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

There is no other cafe for miles but this is still worth the trip. A lovely selection of home cooked, no nonsense cafe staples and a lovely farm shop attached.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“repeat visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is the fourth time and it is always excellent food freshly cooked the shop serves local produce I haven't been in the accommodation but it looks very good especially if you have a,view towards amalgam cove

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Town End Farm Shop & Tearoom also viewed

Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Malham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Town End Farm Shop & Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing