We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aristi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Wow. What a place - from the moment you enter, till the moment you leave, this place is like heaven.
The service, the rooms, the location - simply top class.
Would like to especially mention the two fantastic waiters on the evening shift - never got such hearty and personal service.

Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank primitivepios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Recently our family stayed at the resort. We enjoyed the breathtaking scenery, the food, and the amenities the resort has to offer. We will be visiting again. Our room was very comfortable and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Aristi in late February 2014 for a long weekend away from the city. The hospitality we received was genuine. The staff were friendly and service orientated. The traditional stone buildings just beautifully set in a quaint mountain garden setting. Great variety at breakfast with home made products (jams, pittes, breads etc) and the dinners we had were excellent as well (very nice soups). So much to do in the area and the staff are very keen to share the knowledge and offer support to ensure that you have a great day out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annoula1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This place is paradisiac. We went there with my fiance and spend 3 splendid days.
Aristis staff is very humane and friendly. The resort and services are of very high quality
and the pureness of nearby nature is simply amazing!

Well done Greece, well done Aristi!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lavoisiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilis I, Guest Relations Manager at Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Lavoisiera,

We would like to warmly thank you for your kind review of our Hotel, we are glad you had a romantic stay with your fiancée and that you enjoyed the superb natural surroundings of Zagori.

We hope to see you back soon and remember that you are always welcome at Aristi.

Thank you and best regards,

The Aristi Mountain Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Situated in a sublime natural location, among snow capped mountains and stone little villages, Aristi Mountain Resort is more than a 4 star hotel. It is built with high quality materials in complete harmony with the rest of the village. The rooms are modern and stylish, yet traditional and warm, with wooden floors and ceilings, and stone decorated walls. Beautiful.
Reception staff, as well as service staff are so polite, incredibly helpful and discreet. The delicious breakfast contained mostly of traditional products such as home made marmelades and pies and freshly squeezed orange juice. We also had all our meals in the hotel restaurant. Everything was great and really met our expectations.
The spa facilities were also fantastic, with the amazing indoor pool, the jacuzzi, hamam and sauna. I would highly recomend this hotel either for buisiness or leisure. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pa_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Spacious and comfortable standard room. Prefer to stay in a room of the front level in order to enjoy the whole view of the Astraka mountain. I will definately visit again Aristi mountain as its location is unique. There is also free access to the resorts spa (pool, sauna and steam bath). The breakfast is adequate and the staff very kind and the staff willing to help you. They told us that until summer the new junior suites will be ready.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lidaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was my boyfriend and my first trip away together and we wanted something romantic. Firstly the Hotel is just gorgeous, the food is amazing and the staff couldn't be more helpful. We finally made it there at 1.30 in the morning and Takis managed to rustle us up some sandwiches and a cup of tea - just what we needed. Dimitri the manager and Deana on the front desk could not be more friendly welcoming or helpful if they tried. I had emailed Dimitri first to find out travel details and he made a point of coming to meet us both when we arrived. They also arranged for someone to come out and talk to us about trips and printed off maps for walks as well. The facilities especially the spa are lovely. Anything we wanted to know or do Dimitri and Deana knew how to organise it or find the details for us. It was a romantic, restfull place to stay with amazing food and plenty to do in the surrounding area. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanted to stay in the Greek mountains. Thanks Dimitri, Deana and Takis, from Claire and Dale

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireT3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aristi
3.7 mi away
Papaevangelou Hotel
Papaevangelou Hotel
#1 of 3 in Papigko
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aristi's Mansion
Aristi's Mansion
#4 of 4 in Aristi
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aberratio Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Zagori Suites
Zagori Suites
#1 of 2 in Vitsa
132 reviews
8.1 mi away
Kipi Suites
Kipi Suites
#1 of 1 in Kipoi
167 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pirrion Boutique Hotel Sweet Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas

Address: Aristi 44016, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Zagorohoria > Aristi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aristi
Price Range: £97 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristi Mountain Resort is a complex of stone buildings embodied within traditional village of Aristi, across from the Towers of Astraka and above the Voidomati River and Vikos Gorge.The resort consists of 18 rooms (suites, doubles and double plus). Facilities include the main lounge with a fireplace in the reception area, a full bar, a restaurant and a conference-exhibition space for business meetings, mini conventions and cultural events. Spa facilities complete and complement hotel services with an indoor heated pool that overlooks the surrounding mountains and villages, a Jacuzzi, a sauna room, a Turkish steam bath - hamam chamber and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Prestigia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristi Mountain Hotel Ioannina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing