We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aristi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent stay once again”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are a family with three small children and this was our second stay in the hotel. Last time it was 2 years ago and we were extremely excited and pleased with the hotel; this time to our delight it was no different.
This is a luxury hotel wonderfully situated at the top of a hill at Aristi village, with unhindered view to the towers of Astraka. The view is simply amazing. The hotel features traditional architecture using wood and stone but also combines discreet luxury both in the rooms and the common areas (lounge, restaurant, bar etc). The inner area of the hotel is surrounded with beautiful flowers, plants and grass everywhere.
We stayed at the one of the suites which we loved once again since it is very spacious and has its own private garden where you can eat your breakfast under the tree shadow and enjoy the view.
We also made extensive use of the spa facilities (pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam bath). The kids loved the pool+jacuzzi.
The breakfast here is simply the best! Freshly squeezed orange juice, traditional pies, different kind of eggs every day, local cheeses, fruits, vegetables, home-made deserts, you name it!
The hotel staff is very friendly in a genuine way and always eager to help. The service and hospitality are exceptional.
The hotel also features a restaurant which is a handy option when you want to stay in. Unfortunately the menu is very limited and quite expensive without delivering what you would expect from the prices and the overall setting.
All in all, if you're visiting the area of Zagorohoria, Aristi Mountain Resort is definitely one of the best (if not the best) places to stay.

Room Tip: Suite 16 with private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    46
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
127
308
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for a week recently and we loved it. The staff - particularly the manager Eleftheria and her assistant Panos - are extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is recently built (2007) but in huge old local style of stone, wood and slate roof tiles so the hotel has all the modern comforts while looking elegant and old. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (although quite dark due to the small windows). The hotel has excellent spa facilities - a large indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room which are free for guests to use anytime. The breakfasts were superb - freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly made cakes and Zagori savoury pies, fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt. However, the food at dinner times was disappointing and the menu unvarying. Avoid the restaurant at night and instead try some of the good local restaurants. This is a great place to stay if you like hiking and outdoor activities and you can cope with changeable mountain weather. The location itself is stunning and the views from the hotel are breathtaking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Wow. What a place - from the moment you enter, till the moment you leave, this place is like heaven.
The service, the rooms, the location - simply top class.
Would like to especially mention the two fantastic waiters on the evening shift - never got such hearty and personal service.

Well done!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank primitivepios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Recently our family stayed at the resort. We enjoyed the breathtaking scenery, the food, and the amenities the resort has to offer. We will be visiting again. Our room was very comfortable and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Aristi in late February 2014 for a long weekend away from the city. The hospitality we received was genuine. The staff were friendly and service orientated. The traditional stone buildings just beautifully set in a quaint mountain garden setting. Great variety at breakfast with home made products (jams, pittes, breads etc) and the dinners we had were excellent as well (very nice soups). So much to do in the area and the staff are very keen to share the knowledge and offer support to ensure that you have a great day out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annoula1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This place is paradisiac. We went there with my fiance and spend 3 splendid days.
Aristis staff is very humane and friendly. The resort and services are of very high quality
and the pureness of nearby nature is simply amazing!

Well done Greece, well done Aristi!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lavoisiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilis I, Guest Relations Manager at Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Lavoisiera,

We would like to warmly thank you for your kind review of our Hotel, we are glad you had a romantic stay with your fiancée and that you enjoyed the superb natural surroundings of Zagori.

We hope to see you back soon and remember that you are always welcome at Aristi.

Thank you and best regards,

The Aristi Mountain Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Situated in a sublime natural location, among snow capped mountains and stone little villages, Aristi Mountain Resort is more than a 4 star hotel. It is built with high quality materials in complete harmony with the rest of the village. The rooms are modern and stylish, yet traditional and warm, with wooden floors and ceilings, and stone decorated walls. Beautiful.
Reception staff, as well as service staff are so polite, incredibly helpful and discreet. The delicious breakfast contained mostly of traditional products such as home made marmelades and pies and freshly squeezed orange juice. We also had all our meals in the hotel restaurant. Everything was great and really met our expectations.
The spa facilities were also fantastic, with the amazing indoor pool, the jacuzzi, hamam and sauna. I would highly recomend this hotel either for buisiness or leisure. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pa_kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aristi
0.1 mi away
Aristi's Mansion
Aristi's Mansion
#4 of 4 in Aristi
50 reviews
3.7 mi away
Papaevangelou Hotel
Papaevangelou Hotel
#1 of 3 in Papigko
624 reviews
5.9 mi away
Zagori Suites Hotel
Zagori Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vitsa
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Archontiko Dilofou
Archontiko Dilofou
#1 of 1 in Dilofo
85 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pirrion Boutique Hotel Sweet Hospitality
4.1 mi away
Primoula Country Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas

Property: Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
Address: Aristi 44016, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Zagorohoria > Aristi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aristi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aristi Mountain Resort is a complex of stone buildings embodied within traditional village of Aristi, across from the Towers of Astraka and above the Voidomati River and Vikos Gorge.The resort consists of 18 rooms (suites, doubles and double plus). Facilities include the main lounge with a fireplace in the reception area, a full bar, a restaurant and a conference-exhibition space for business meetings, mini conventions and cultural events. Spa facilities complete and complement hotel services with an indoor heated pool that overlooks the surrounding mountains and villages, a Jacuzzi, a sauna room, a Turkish steam bath - hamam chamber and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristi Mountain Hotel Ioannina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing