We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All somebody would ever want , perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gamila Rocks Mountain Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aristi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed there only one night, on the 17th of March 2012 and we were given room no 13.
I think it was my best experience of a room in Greece. There is nothing I could change or add in this small hotel with totally 11 rooms . It was spotless clean, spacious, with an excellent decoration. The bed and its linen of top quality. Inside the room, there were tea and coffee making facilities The room was big and except for the bed, desk, closet, minibar etc it had a fireplace with two armchairs and a extra bed. (I believe it is a triple room but we were offered it as a double.) There were bathrobes, plenty of towels, and all toiletries were excellent. You can feel that owners have a wonderful taste and have spent a lot of money on this hotel. Breakfast included a wide selection of homemade marmelades, fruit, yogyrt, honey, croissants, cake, juice, but also cheese, eggs, bacon, mushrooms and many more I can not remember. The breakfast area is magnificent also and if the weather is good, you can sit outside with the stunning view of the Gamila rocks (the name of the mountain) in front of you. The lounge area also amazing. Owners extremely polite and helpful, gave us valuable info on where to eat and we were really pleased by their suggestions,. We were offered our room in half price due to low season (65EU) , which was a real bargain in the relation of offered quality/ money paid , but I would definately say that the hotel is worth every penny of it. We are already making arrangement to go back there soon, Furthermore, the area of Aristi is one of the most beautiful in Greece. Go there!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petra82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Gamila Rocks Mountain Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

This beautiful hotel may have well been the highlight of our trip to Greece.

We were two couples, who arrived there "by accident", without booking a hotel in the area. We traveled in late October (meaning we got the discount off-season rates, which were great value for our money) and stayed for 3 nights. It was so hard to leave!
The hotel was impeccably clean and in an amazing location, with a great view, clean air, strong heating and to top that all off- looked like it came straight out of a decorating magazine.
The living room was gorgeous, with a fire burning in the fireplace, and the hotel has a professional pool table and wine cellar for the guests.The breakfast was perfect! The rooms are spacious, and so beautifully decorated we literally had to force ourselves to leave in the morning and travel the area, although that's what we thought we came to Aristi villiage to do. There is so much to do in the area.
The hotel manager was remarkably friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and spoiled us with the best Tziporo, the local grappa wine, we tasted in Greece. The hotel had free wifi, free parking, and was a great backdrop for an unforgettable trip in the Ionannina/Zagoria area.
Thank you to the Gamila Rocks manager for your big heart and great taste :-)
Cant wait to return to the area...

Naama and Elad, Omry and Neta from Israel

Room Tip: The junior suites are really beautiful. To pay less, we took one room in the entrance level and one...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Naama196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It is a warm, friendly establishment ! I stayed in room 23 which was cosy , with a very nice bathroom . Guests can regulate the heating themselves and the view is great.

All the areas of the hotel are elegantly decorated to the smallest detail , country style .
The living room is very cosy with the sofas and the fire place and there is even a wine cellar. The breakfast isn't anything spectacular but the products are fresh and plenty.
The staff are very polite and friendly and Aris is the best ! They can provide useful information about the area , day trips and activities.
They have taken in a few stray doggies which are super friendly!
All in all , the hotel is definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed only one night. Unfortunately.
It is a great hotel made of exceptional materials and taste. The interior of the rooms was very modern and the felling was very warm and friendly.
The hotel manager has looked into every detail, and have this idea: It is by far the most clean place we have ever stayed !!
Also, all the people working in this 11 bedroom hotel were very friendly and warm
For the price they are asking, it is a real bargain. Will recommend and will be revisiting again. Pretty soon, hopefully
Thank you for this great weekend!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zvrikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

great hotel that deserves every penny you pay! They got me since minute one, when i saw the pictures of various dogs in frames on the wall outside of my room....apparently, there must be a dog lover in the team.... The room was really nice, although it could have more space. impressive thing, when we asked for a bed for the kid, even that was matching the interior decoration of the room. the tiny details in this place and the hospitality of the two women who were running the hotel were the reason we had a great time inside.
outside of the hotel things were even more interesting, cause rafting and cycling that i'm interested in were quite an experience over there. the river, the mountains, all the surroundings in Zagorohoria is unreal...one of the best excursions of the season by far!

Room Tip: go for the junior suites, more spacious
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venitof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank γεώργιος μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aristi
0.1 mi away
Aristi Mountain Resort and Villas
0.1 mi away
Aberratio Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aristi's Mansion
Aristi's Mansion
#4 of 4 in Aristi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Papaevangelou Hotel
Papaevangelou Hotel
#1 of 3 in Papigko
637 reviews
4.1 mi away
Primoula Country Hotel and Spa
7.5 mi away
Archontiko Dilofou
Archontiko Dilofou
#1 of 1 in Dilofo
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gamila Rocks Mountain Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gamila Rocks Mountain Hotel

Address: Aristi 440 04, Greece
Region: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Zagorohoria > Aristi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Aristi
Price Range: £58 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gamila Rocks Mountain Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gamila Rocks Mountain Hotel, offers a unique holiday experience. Located in the picturesque village of Aristi, on a green slope at an altitude of 650 meters, just minutes from the crystal clear waters of the river Voidomatis. Surrounded by breathtaking scenery, combines comfort and luxury. It features a sauna, gym, outdoor HYDROPOOL and tastefully decorated rooms. The anatomical, hypoallergenic mattresses and linen DUNLOPILLO, in conjunction with herbal toiletries will satisfy you completely. Homemade, local flavors are served daily in the rich breakfast buffet. In> wine bar of the hotel, you can enjoy a game of billiards. Free Wi-Fi is offered in each room and hall of the hotel so you can be always connected to the Internet. In collaboration with our experienced partners, we organize unforgettable activities for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Gamila Rocks Mountain Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing