We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place in Tolas, Nicaragua”
Review of La Jolla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Jolla Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Popoyo
Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
“A wonderful place in Tolas, Nicaragua”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

la JOLLA DE GUASACATE needs to be in the ‘top 10 things to do and see in Nicaragua’ LA JOLLA DE GUASACATEin a good Location, as they say is everything!...... welcome and enjoy fo the mostamazing sunsets and sunrises.


If you love surf, yoga, and taste the best food, nice people, since i know the jolla the guasacate i felll in love of this place, check-in now!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamuelAbdias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob e, Owner at La Jolla Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2015
Thank you for the review. Hope everything is going well with you. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nosara, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

What a perfect and beautiful new hotel with all the amenities. We had a blast surfing, fishing, and sun soaking. We felt like we owned the place as it was so private and secure. Gorgeous sunsets over the ocean as we relaxed poolside with our tropical drinks. Our suite was spacious with ocean view and maybe the best, most comfortable mattress I´ve ever slept on. I can´t wait to go back ! Great time !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob e, Owner at La Jolla Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2015
Thank you for the review. Hope everything is going well with you. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

There was a group of 5 of us who stayed here for 3 nights and the accommodations are luxurious. The bar and restaurant were not open when we were there, but the rooms and grounds are beautiful - the pool is wonderful and the sunsets are fabulous from the elevated view of the mountain overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Good restaurants and dining are not far away - less than a 15 minute drive to most eateries.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vbsurfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob e, Owner at La Jolla Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2015
Thank you for the review. Hope everything is going well with you.
We are glad that you liked the hotel. We want to inform you that now we have bar and restaurant open everyday.
We are very looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Popoyo
18.0 mi away
Morgan's Rock Hacienda and Ecolodge
22.8 mi away
Hotel & Resort Palermo
Hotel & Resort Palermo
#10 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
320 reviews
24.5 mi away
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
Surf Ranch Hotel & Resort
#23 of 27 in San Juan del Sur
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Aqua Wellness Resort
Aqua Wellness Resort
#1 of 1 in Playa Redonda
591 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
Mukul Beach Golf & Spa
#1 of 1 in Playa Manzanillo
375 reviews
19.9 mi away
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
Mango Rosa Nicaragua
#1 of 4 in Playa Marsella
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Jolla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Jolla Hotel

Property: La Jolla Hotel
Address: Las Salinas, Popoyo, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Popoyo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Popoyo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Jolla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish clubhouse, restaurant, two large pools, 8 room boutique hotel, and a 4 bedroom luxury rental home, La Jolla Hotel is the hottest new project in the Tola and Playa Popoyo area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Jolla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Jolla Hotel Nicaragua/Popoyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing