We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tidy, excellent food and very helpful staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Ragama, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mike B
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
“Tidy, excellent food and very helpful staff”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay was fantastic. Nishan made us feel as if we were at home. The food, attention to our need s and sorting out any queries was excellent. His safari that he organised for us was memorable. We miss his friendly staff and hospitality very much

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Care, attention and helpfulness. Food also!!!!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Team Natures Bliss miss you ! You have been out standing guests and hope we served you to your expectations,hoping to see you again soon!
Cheers NBH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Natures Bliss-you taking the p.........”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived Colombo airport 31/12/15 no transfer turned up as agreed with owner.The staff kept saying I wasn't due until next day even though holiday lettings paperwork stated clearly 31/12/15.So room wasn't ready was put in a ground floor hovel,which stank to say the least,the shower cubicle wasn't fit for dog washing there was no clothes hanging facilities(we had 2 months worth!)My wife blew her top,hastily I booked online the Hilton Colombo.Gingerly we went to breakfast passing the "swimming pool"that is proudly boasted online.Unless there are 2,I think I could say that the pool is a sheep dip 2m by 2m! and not too hygienic neither.Owner turned up, the usual,why leaving? will move upstairs,have a look upstairs.My stay was 5 hours max!!Finally agreed to take us into Colombo.I want my money back please?

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The free lift to the Hilton
Liked least: Finding this dump on the intrnet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Dear Mr. Peter

Many thanks for your review on the Trip advisor. We are indeed sorry for your bad experience at our bungalow.

In this context, you mentioned a few animals like dogs and sheeps and compared our bungalow to an animal shelter. I guess you pay the price for a Volkswagen and expect the comfort of a jaguar. Even though ours is a bungalow operated under the supervision of Sri Lanka tourist board, we maintain fairly high standards and many travelers have visited around the globe and have been so happy staying here. We would anyway take note of some of your comments and do improvements about maintenance, but on your part you should have been more careful of what you wrote as it shows your character.

I read another review made by you when you visited another place which was really really adverse. It sounds like you and your wife are never happy anywhere. We travel quite extensively ourselves too and know the standards maintained by Travelodge or Best Western Hotels in USA or Canada. We can boast the same standards with ourselves even though it is not so big.

Anyway, hope you had a good stay at least at Hilton Residencies and enjoyed your tour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaijoAbra...
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good place”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This a place located in a peaceful locality. Well connected by public transport. Jayanto was truly a hospitable care taker. Nishan too is a sincere chap. House keeping and linen needs more attention,

But enjoy the peace and tranquility of the place.

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Dear Jaijo
Thank you for your positive comments and we truly enjoyed your stay too. we are hoping to see you and your family again on a visit to srilanka.

Cheers
Natures bliss team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruud J
The Hague
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Colombo”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent small hotel in the town of Ragama, just very close to Colombo. Spacious rooms with AC and seperate bathroom. Breakfast is great and if you wish the staff prepares lunch and diner for you. Our special thanks go to the owner, Nishan, who did everythinh to make our stay fantastic. A true host for his guests. We liked the place so much that we returned for another short stay just before we ended our holiday in Sri Lanka.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious homestay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for the comments made.
We really enjoyed your company and it was our pleasure and duty to make your stay comfortable.
We are looking forward for your next visit soon!
Best Wishes to you

Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrSSSMRCP
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days and our every need was taken care of. Location: 25 mins from Airport and 30 mins to Colombo. Staff: Excellent Staff, Jayanta was very helpful during our entire stay, Vijaysinghe (simple local guy) who cleaned our room very well, Nishan the owner took care of all our needs (Local transport , Internet and wifi issues, Bedsheets and towels, traveling to Nuwara Eliya, Food, Guide to local spots in Srilanka ) Villa : Clean with a very homely feel, my room was very spacious and clean.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Thank you for selecting natures bliss holidays for your stay in srilanka and honored to have you both with us.
We are indeed great full for the comments made and hoping to have you again with us.
Best wishes from the team at natures bliss holidays.

Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjana60...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Paradise getaway”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were more then pleased with our accommodations and great hospitality. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and a very relaxed atmosphere.

It was a like a home away from home. Everything we needed was at our disposal and we would highly recommend this to any traveler or even a local for a fabulous getaway!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
We are indeed great full to your for selecting natures bliss holidays for your stay in srilanka. we feel privileged to have guests like you from Canada.we feel proud with your comments and committed to improve.

Looking forward to see you again in srilanka.

Best Wishes

Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
It was indeed a pleasure to offer you services during your long stay and the team missed you after your departure.
I wish to thank you for selecting natures bliss holidays for your stay and hoping to see you again soon.

Best wishes to you

Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.