We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The greatest luxury getaway this country has to offer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolgan Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“The greatest luxury getaway this country has to offer.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wolgan Valley is the ultimate weight off your shoulders weekender. I have visited 3 times now and with each trip I am left thoroughly impressed and wanting more. Our most recent trip was last weekend and for me a true highlight was how warm the accommodation felt in winter. The flick of the switch fire place, large bath and even hot water bottles during transport between the lodge and the main homestead to keep us warm. In saying that, we also made the most of the outdoors with Archery, Bike riding, long walks and also Horse riding. A personal highlight for me was the horse riding at sunset and getting to see the natural wildlife and learn more about the area. Get another couple together and head there for a weekend. We can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelWipfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    99
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
185
614
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I've spent quite a bit of time at some very fancy hotels around the world, but it's safe to say: Emirates Wolgan Valley takes the cake!

From the friendly staff and fantastic customer service right down to the beautiful food, well thought out design and breathtaking landscape, this resort and spa is the ultimate couples or photographers getaway, and not too far from Sydney or the Blue Mountains.

When we checked into our suite our jaws practically hit the floor. We spent a good 30 minutes running around opening and closing all the cupboards and drawers and exploring our temporary home for the next two days.

We had a heritage suite, which is their standard suite, and it's unfathomable to me that there could possibly be MORE luxurious suites available on the property.

I can't wait to go back to Emirates Wolgan Valley Spa & Retreat one day, thanks to the team for making the experience so amazing!

I've written a more comprehensive review of Emirates Wolgan Valley on my blog: www.itsworthashot.com/blog

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I spent this past weekend at Emirates Wolgan Valley and can honestly say it was pure bliss. The Emirates name suggests luxury, but our expectations were exceeded as soon as we were greeted at the gate and seated in a private waiting room whilst we waited for our transfer.
The food was amazing, the bed was the best I've ever slept in, the ambience was so relaxed and friendly and the entire experience of being at Wolgan Valley was iconically Australian.

Their standard suites feature a bathroom, wardrobe, sitting room, balcony, pool room and bedroom each room respectively larger than a standard hotel room. And each room has its own indoor, heated and private swimming pool.
As a nice detail, each guest is also provided with a mountain bike, an umbrella and a backpack: sometimes it's the little things that make your trip the most enjoyable. And if you don't have something you need, the staff were always friendly and approachable, always ready to assist whatever the situation.

The entire property is enclosed, and security is tight which meant the only people wandering around the property were employees or guests, all of whom contributed to a very friendly and relaxed ambience that I've not seen anywhere else.

One of the best parts about the resort... They have no cell reception which meant I could totally switch off and enjoy relaxation. They do have an incredibly strong (and fast) WiFi connection though, so you can still be connected if you want to be.

Pretty much everything is included, such as meals, wine, beer, champagne and even all items from the mini bar (excluding spirits and champagne).
The food was amazing with such an impressive menu and guests have access before or after dinner to a cheese room... Enough said!

I'll definitely be returning to Wolgan Valley Resort and Spa, it might just be my favourite place on earth.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms. As a tip - book in early to the Spa, it's very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrhyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I just returned today from two remarkably wonderful days at Wolgan as an "away from the kids" retreat. An easy and beautiful 3 hour drive from Sydney, with the last 15k in the Wolgan Valley itself. It really is like dropping into a shangri-la as you cross the pass into the Valley, weaving down a narrow mountain road to the valley floor. The resort appears quite subdued as you approach (you leave your car at the gate and are driven in to the resort in a Lexus 4WD including fording a stream a couple of times). But its simplicity in appearance belies the thoughtfulness of the design of the resort overall and the buildings in particular. The individual bungalow suites are exquisite, the lodge reminds of a western US ski lodge, the staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The food is simply sensational, in particular the dinner menu. We had the degustation menu each evening, and it was superb. Make sure your get into the "cheese room". Lots of outdoors activities, but I especially recommend the Glow Work trail hike (assuming you're in reasonable physical condition) and the horse trail ride. The nighttime safari and star gazing drive was also fun. There are kangaroos, wallaroos and wallabies everywhere on the property, along with countless birds of several varieties. My wife and I also spent an afternoon at their spa: my treatment was terrific, my wife thought it only average. Only one complaint: the bed seemed strangely concave, which surprised me given the luxury status of the resort and its relative newness. But still so worth it - the valley is strikingly beautiful and you are immersed in everywhere you go in a wonderful natural way.

Room Tip: All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewT128128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter weekend. Despite it being the long weekend, the resort never felt crowded. All the suites have a private outlook so it doesn't really matter where you are - there are no bad rooms!

The scenery is absolutely amazing and is a boon for anyone into biking or walking. The resort provides you with your own bikes, and you are free to explore at your leisure. There's nothing like setting out on a 20km ride with a backpack of nice food to enjoy.

The vibe is civilised and refined but very relaxed. You don't need to worry about wearing your best designer outfits, as it's a very casual resort. The service was very professional. Most senior staff were exceptionally good (special mention to Greg in the cheese room), although there seemed to be a shortage of staff at dinner and service could be a bit slow.

The food is very good with some small niggles; the hot options at breakfast are obviously not prepared to order, and the included wine list is somewhat limited, but still perfectly acceptable.

My only other niggle is with other guests at mealtimes. The resort requests no children in the dining room after 8pm, yet we saw plenty of small children running around the restaurant at 9 or 10pm - and I do mean running. This is not the fault of the resort or staff, but is something that other guests should be aware of.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enigmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Emirates Wolgan is probably the most wonderful place I have stayed in so far in my life and I can honestly say I am very well travelled and privileged to stay at lovely hotels/resorts. Exclusive yet laid back - fantastic service - the most lovely villas and beds so comfortable - the best. We stayed in No 25 which had fabulous views of the old original Homestead and the stunning blue mountains and valleys. The staff are all passionate about their jobs, knowledgable and professional. The food is again, if I can say a 6* experience - every mouthful was heaven - the best we have had in Australia. We had the Autumn package which included all meals, a spa voucher, two nature trips each day (basically everything except Spirits) and it was worth every penny. On our first afternoon we did the wildlife nature drive at twilight and it was so exciting to see all the wildlife up close and to hear about the environment and how the animals live and fend for themselves. The following day we went on the Glow Worm Tunnel trail - we had fabulous weather and it was an interesting and diverse hike - towards the end we came across a forest of Bell birds singing, yes, just like bells. For over three hours we had the mountain to ourselves! I wished we could have stayed a few more days but we were on a schedule and so on our next trip to Australia we will definitely book in at Wolgan Valley again. Simply amazing and Thank you!

Room Tip: Go for the Rooms overlooking the Homstead, Valley and Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane Cove, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We originally booked for 2 nights and were lucky enough to stay an extra night. If I had my way I would never have left.
The resort is pure luxury and the rooms are outstanding In quality and finishes a home away from home.
The service was outstanding, the food of the highest quality and standard.
The highlight of our stay most definitely was the Resorts General Manager Joost Heymeijer his hands on approach knowledge of the area and passion for the resort made our stay memorable and enjoyable we will return to the valley.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolgan Valley
12.6 mi away
Black Gold Motel
Black Gold Motel
#1 of 2 in Wallerawang
341 reviews
15.6 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
434 reviews
21.2 mi away
Seclusions Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
The Bowen Inn Motel
The Bowen Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Lithgow
142 reviews
24.7 mi away
Bilpin Springs Lodge
Bilpin Springs Lodge
#2 of 3 in Bilpin
54 reviews
23.5 mi away
Mount Victoria Manor
Mount Victoria Manor
#1 of 2 in Mount Victoria
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley

Property: Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley
Address: 2600 Wolgan Rd, Wolgan Valley, New South Wales 2790, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wolgan Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wolgan Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley offers the rare opportunity to experience true luxury in a spectacular Australian bush setting. The property borders the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage wilderness region, just 190kms from Sydney. Nestled between two National Parks and spread out at the foot of towering cliffs, Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is set within its own private conservation and wildlife reserve. The resort itself occupies just two percent of the total land area of 7,000 acres and its design, reminiscent of traditional rural Australian homesteads, reflects a timeless appeal and a natural sense of place in the vast and dramatic landscape of the Wolgan Valley. The 40 individual suites each have their own private deck and indoor / outdoor swimming pool. The main homestead offers distinctive dining, luxury facilities and the stand-alone Timeless Spa features six double treatment rooms, and a range of signature treatments. The seclusion of Wolgan Valley creates a natural sanctuary where guests can relax and explore in unsurpassed luxurious comfort. This is the quintessential luxury Australian bush experience - a unique blend of wildlife, dramatic natural beauty, conservation, heritage in a spectacular Australian bush setting, which can be explored through a range of activities including four wheel drives, heritage tours, wildlife spotting and horse riding. All meals are included in the tariff with a strong focus on regional and seasonal produce, and where possible organic ingredients are used. Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley is a member of One&Only Resorts and Luxury Lodges of Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Emirates One&Only Wolgan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolgan Valley Resort And Spa
Wolgan Valley Hotel Blue Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing